AFL Premiership 2005: Your Stories

Im 15 Rounds through my first season, playing 2min Quarters on Normal Diff.

at first i wasnt that good and lost to Collingwood in the first round of the Wiz Cup. and in my season i lost in R1 to cats, R2 to Hawks R4 to Dockers and R14 to Swans. my biggest win so far this season in a 2min Quarter againsnt Normal Diff is 109 to 12 against the Crows and Deledio stared in the first 3qrts in the middle then moved to CHF and kicked 6 last quarter goals and still couldnt get a vote. got alot of mid season injurys with Deledio missing 7 games with a back. Kellaway missing 6, Tuck missing 5, Stafford missing 3, Richo missing 1 and alot of other little injurys.

Deledio is a Gun in the Game as well as Tambling.

Richo is my leading Goal Kicking and Vote getter. Tambling and Deledio have about 35 goals between them and brown has about 10 but im now looking to get in the top 2(dont think i can take 1st from Port) and take home a Premiership for the Tigers.

Played as Port Adelaide and decided to just play rough. Total of 10 reports, and Byron Pickett had 4 :D. A single game, so no details afterwards.

Im hearing very bad reviews about this game and havent purchased it just yet. Im thinking of borrowing it to test it out before i pay $99.
Is the 100 years of footy DVD any good? Does anyone know if that comes when you borrow the game from blockbuster or videoezy?

roo_boy88 said:
Im hearing very bad reviews about this game and havent purchased it just yet. Im thinking of borrowing it to test it out before i pay $99.
Is the 100 years of footy DVD any good? Does anyone know if that comes when you borrow the game from blockbuster or videoezy?
Ofcourse you can, you have probably seen it before anyway. It's pretty old, its the one with Jack Dyer at the start at punt road.

Lenny* said:
Someone please tell me the logic behind Collingwood being the highest rated team in the game?????????????????????

Because Collingwood is clearly the best side in the competition. :D It is also funny how the Wizard Cup Premiers (eventual Wooden Spooners) were last, while Brisbane is rated 2nd last (i think) a team that has played in the last 4 premierships (when game was made)

i only played a few times with the swans and couldnt believe that fosdike is named at CHF, thats just one of my gripes

how the hell can ******** like this happen, just not good enough and wouldnt happen in an EA sports game

punter257 said:
i only played a few times with the swans and couldnt believe that fosdike is named at CHF, thats just one of my gripes

how the hell can ******** like this happen, just not good enough and wouldnt happen in an EA sports game

Change your team before the match then ****************. ;)

the graphics have gotten worse

the teams are stuffed eg fosdike ablett jnr at chf

i wanna be able to create a player, that would be good, good graphics, my defence to stay in position and the marking to be obvious

and id like better goal kicking than auskick

i cant get it 30 metres half the time

First season, won premiership, trade week, i loaded up on guns.
i picked up gary ablett for pick 75, jonathon brown for peter street, matthew pavlich for kieren mcguiness, and hodge for tiller. the list gors on, but you get the idea, it is a dreadful game, i feel like crying it is that bad.

hey, i reckon the game has improved by heaps, i still miss like the votes and everything like AFL 2004 and AFL Primership Editon, i was jus wonderin, does ne 1 kno ne cheats for for the game, and by the way, y is it so hard 2 take a spechie on the game, iv'e tryed it over and over and over again and i cant do it, plz can some well tell me a aways.
thanks

Jazza

Simulated the whole first season. Traded a lot of hacks for guns. My midfield rotation is Judd, Dal Santo, Ball, Wells, Stevens, Hodge, Cox, Kerr etc... Backline Maguire, Rivers (suprisingly he kicks ass), C.Cornes... Forwards... Fevola, Riewoldt, J. Brown, G. Ablett, Pavlich and a lot of other good back ups.
Some may say it's cheating but I say if the opposition put up the trade then I'd be silly not to take it.
At the start of the next season I decided to give 'hard' another crack. Won my first game by 3 points, 2nd game by about 10-20 and demolished the Pies.
I don't go for the punch anymore. I find if I just go for the mark I have a better chance of beating them.
The longer I play the game the more I enjoy it. You just gotta give it a chance. Despite the number of bugs and the lack of features imo it's by far the best AFL game so far.

Any Footy Fan will think it is ridiculous, but will keep playing and playing despite that and continue to enjoy the game and try to forget about the negetives. If you are someone who just enjoys footy, but isn't a fan, then don't bother.

I think Wells is close to the best player in the game. I was simulating a season and by the start of the second season Wells had 100 for everything except for kicking which was 99.
Anyone know of a player who has 100 for everything?

Lonie_from_50 said:
Any Footy Fan will think it is ridiculous, but will keep playing and playing despite that and continue to enjoy the game and try to forget about the negetives. If you are someone who just enjoys footy, but isn't a fan, then don't bother.

Totally agree with that.

Plus it is the best AFL game available... By a long, long way.

AFL Premiership 2005: Your Stories