Melb -9.5 $1.93 StK +9.5 $1.97
Kangas +6.5 $1.95 Coll -6.5 $1.95
Freo -22.5 $1.94 Port +22.5 $1.96
Bris -6.5 $1.96 Haw +6.5 $1.94
Syd -11.5 $1.93 WC +11.5 $1.98
WB -4.5 $1.94 Geel +4.5 $1.96
Carl -5.5 $1.97 Rich +5.5 $1.93
Ade -20.5 $1.97 Ess +20.5 $1.93

Pinnacle offers the best lines in many sports(these are all Pinnacle) so if you're betting lines,you should get yourself a Pinnacle account.Otherwise you will be consistently taking unders.Genuinely good sportsbook IMO,never had a problem with them.

seth

Best go at the line is Kangas,$1.95 into $1.91 @+6.5
Pies out to $2.02 @-6.5

Small moves for Melbourne & Sydney at their lines.

seth

With who?
Did they void?

Sportingbet, they've got it right now though on the site. My account has not been refunded the money I bet yet so its still on (wasnt huge) but I wont hold my breath they'll cancell my bets soon with an excuse. It's worth a go though.

too good to be true.

Carlton are a cert to win the first qtr now.
Richmond the match

I owe u one.

Bank of Sydney offering only 57% interest

Guranteed money or all bigfooty forumites. West coast are absolute rubbish and their team is in all sorts of turmoil. I would put my whole life savings on Sydney, sure winner.

Thank Me Later

Master of the AFL Bet

This is what i will be betting on.

Sydney into Bulldogs $2.65

Fun Multi

Melbourne -9.5
Fremantle -22.5
Brisbane -12.5

=$27

What do the line bets actually mean?? Ie Melbourne -9.5 etc.. is that Melbourne to win, or lose by no less then 9.5 points???

Clearly I'm no pro punter, so go easy on me, was just curious.

What do the line bets actually mean?? Ie Melbourne -9.5 etc.. is that Melbourne to win, or lose by no less then 9.5 points???

Clearly I'm no pro punter, so go easy on me, was just curious.

It means Melbourne start 9.5 points behind. So Melbourne will need to win by 10 or more for you to win.

And on the other side of the ledger, the Saints at (+9.5) means the Saints can lose by up to 9 points and you still win.

No worries,favourites are always -,outsiders are always +

Melb at -9.5 means they have to win by at least 10 points for the bet to win.
Sts at + 9.5 means they have to get within 9 for the bet to win

Line betting on favourites means you get better odds than just a win bet,but they must "cover the line".So if they win by less than 10,you lose.
With the outsider you take less odds but get a pts head start & can still win even if that team loses.

Hope that helps

seth

Maybe it was work experience kid?
You don't get mistakes like that very often, if you put on more than $100 i wonder if they would cancel it?

So what are you going to do now, back Carlton to win 1st qtr too to lock in a profit or let it ride?

I know it's after the event posting and if you really need me to post a screenshot I can - but I got on the Saints @ $2.25, and Richmond to beat Carlton at $2.12.

Good luck for the year guys, I reckon punting on footy is almost (if not more) exciting than actual footy nowadays!

I had $50 on the Roos today at 2.30 - I didn't watch the game but after hearing Grant choked I'd rather they were smashed. Also had $6 on Port Adelaide - just bet the minimum with them on Betfair as it's Round 1 and I think it was worth the punt - never thought they'd come from 6 goals down though :eek: This week I also have $23 on the Swans and $20 on Brisbane...might get on Richmond as well.

I know it's after the event posting and if you really need me to post a screenshot I can - but I got on the Saints @ $2.25, and Richmond to beat Carlton at $2.12.

Good luck for the year guys, I reckon punting on footy is almost (if not more) exciting than actual footy nowadays!

This whole posting a screenshot is bullcrap.

We should all just be honest on here, there is no need to lie :thumbsu:

Hopefully the Tiges get up for ya mate :thumbsu: