Apr 5, 2005
some where else
aussies, bushrangers
Which player is the most overrated?
Who gets all the credit they don't deserve?
For me it's a tie between Archer and the Scott brothers. Just dirty bastards who get in plenty of cheap shots.

While you're at it who's the most underrated? (Presti for sure)

diehard pie said:
For me it's a tie between Archer and the Scott brothers. Just dirty bastards who get in plenty of cheap shots.

LOL Archer overrated??
Yes... of course :rolleyes:

Why don't we start with your champion full forward who doesn't even average 2 goals a game???

Clap Clap! knew Collingwood fans had no idea. If anything the Scotts are underrated. PResti doesnt even deserve to be rated. O forgot about Tarrant, the "supreme" full forward :rolleyes:

Nice one...

diehard pie said:

Archer and the Scott brothers? OVER-rated? Pal, is football a game that is completely alien to you?

collingwood fans have no idea???? try diehard pie has no idea

Archer is a true champion of the game, and the Scotts are tough determined courageous footballers

Presti is good at beating his man in contests but struggles a lot in other departments

Tarrant this season anyway has had shocking supply from the midfield and opposition players floating back making it 2 on 1, and hasnt been playing well

diehard pie said:

although your a pies supporter mate, your a complete newbie. don't post again until you think before you write. plz. it will save yourself a lot of abuse.

can collingwood fans actually be banned from this board for trolling?
granted, it wasn't against collingwood, but it will still result in our players being bagged unmercifully in retaliation.
stupid post.

diehard pie said:

:rolleyes:

I was hoping to come onto the Collingwood FC board to discuss this weekends game in a thought-provoking and genuine thread, and the first thing I read is this.

Don't worry Collingwood fans, I'm not one for 1st impressions.

grayza said:
collingwood fans have no idea???? try diehard pie has no idea

Archer is a true champion of the game, and the Scotts are tough determined courageous footballers

Presti is good at beating his man in contests but struggles a lot in other departments

Tarrant this season anyway has had shocking supply from the midfield and opposition players floating back making it 2 on 1, and hasnt been playing well

Yeah I reckon the Pies supporters are sometimes unfairly classified as one kind. Tsk!

Go BlUez!! said:
Clap Clap! knew Collingwood fans had no idea. If anything the Scotts are underrated. PResti doesnt even deserve to be rated. O forgot about Tarrant, the "supreme" full forward :rolleyes:

Nice one...

The "supreme" full forward that won us the game against your mob..

Think before you talk idiot.

Go BlUez!! said:

Nice one...

Yeah I agree about Taz, exept when he turns it on and single handedly bends carlton over in a half of footy.

Go BlUez!! said:

mate are u stupid or wat tarrant just took your side to the cleaners on the weekend and won us the game did u even watch that **************

and that un rated full back who gave fevola a bath is that the same presti we are talking about mate, wat a stupid carlton supporter

Hey fellas I may be a newbie but at least I've got the guts to have a bloody opinion. I asked a question and none of you have answered.
Instead of just bagging my view why don't you let me hear yours so I can have my say!

diehard pie said:
Hey fellas I may be a newbie but at least I've got the guts to have a bloody opinion. I asked a question and none of you have answered.
Instead of just bagging my view why don't you let me hear yours so I can have my say!

You forfeited your say when your initial say was that Archer & the Scotts were overrated. Your say is neither over or under rated - it's not rated. You should apologise to all the intelligent, rational thinking Collingwood supporters out there...I'm sure they are both very disappointed. ;)

Overrated is Overpaid in my book

How people rate a player is peoples opinion and its not the fault of a player if he gets plaudits above what he is.

What a player is paid is his demands as to what he is as a player and the club pays for the difference.

Ill give credit to Collingwood for thier pay structure that doesnt have any overpaid players on thier list. Tarrant and Buckley the two big money players are worth it.

AFL's Most Overrated Player