Calder?

CAREY:
Laidlaw

SKEVS:
Cain
Moussi

GGS:
Foster

Footy13, You have done well mate. Some people may argue but in all honesty you have covered almost all of the possible players who will be considered.

Now keen to see an AGS team ;)

very good call but also how about calling the position you would see these guys in, are there double ups for one spot on the ground and if so who gets the nod.

Also WC not represented, thought the captain was ok along with the smiling assasin Watts

Would like to suggest that the AFL along with FV allow the APS, AGS, ACS and VSSSA to play a round robin on the off days of the NAB National Titles, would allow some of the money expended by clubs to attend these titles to be spread better, as a large number of players in these competition are as good if not better than a number of players selected by Mr Dickson and Company

exactly if dickson reckons hes successful then he should have a look at how many boys get drafted- i reckon the Noble Park club XVIII would have more than metro

wot about the AGS?? i reckon they mite have a fair crack this year!!!
i definately know a lot of players are quite good running around!!
people like:
nathan jones
anderson
gianfagna
just to name a few but who else from the PEGS side and other sides that would make up the team??

meat cleaver said:
exactly if dickson reckons hes successful then he should have a look at how many boys get drafted- i reckon the Noble Park club XVIII would have more than metro
are u kidding me mate???
look at last years metro team and tell me the boys who either didnt get drafted or didnt get rookied!!!
Hasset, May, Murphy and Dowler who both were ineligable...
apart from that tell me who else didnt make it????????

juDDa said:
are u kidding me mate???
look at last years metro team and tell me the boys who either didnt get drafted or didnt get rookied!!!
Hasset, May, Murphy and Dowler who both were ineligable...
apart from that tell me who else didnt make it????????

Jackson Barling and can name more if you like pal, just not of the top of my head.

James Quinton
Jackson Barling
Luke Herrington
Patrick Hasset
Dale May

Mate there the only players from last years squad that weren't drafted that were eligible to be.....
That's 5 players!!!!!
If your asking me i reckon thats not very many at all!!!!

footy13 said:
Squad for APS would be something like:
SCOTCH:
Ainger
Rioli
Smith
Davis
Djjeruka
Jacobs?
Barlow?

MGS:
Hawkins
Ellis
Paule
Morrison
MacKay
Baines?

HC:
Raso
Fleming
Plymin
Dickson
Magner
Murray
Rebeschini

XC:
Kennedy
Darvell
Sibosado

GC:
Rockerfella
Flannagan

CGS:
Eddy
Werzberger
Walkow?

BGS:
McGuinness
Muir
Calder?

CAREY:
Laidlaw

SKEVS:
Cain
Moussi

GGS:
Foster

Bit of talent in that lot.......if I may state the bleedin obvious.

juDDa said:
wot about the AGS?? i reckon they mite have a fair crack this year!!!
i definately know a lot of players are quite good running around!!
people like:
nathan jones
anderson
gianfagna
just to name a few but who else from the PEGS side and other sides that would make up the team??

Nathan Jones is a machine or a gun or any other serpurlatives I can conjure up, but apart from that there isn't too much there. Played against Gianfagna earlier this year and didn't do alot.
I sorry for my ignorance but who is anderson?

headovathepill said:
Nathan Jones is a machine or a gun or any other serpurlatives I can conjure up, but apart from that there isn't too much there. Played against Gianfagna earlier this year and didn't do alot.
I sorry for my ignorance but who is anderson?

ryan anderson goes to marcellin
short quick redhead
he was in AIS academy i think...not positive though
good long jumper
only in year 11

tombo said:
it all comes down to what happens on the day boys
Totally agree, but fair to say Aps have a lot more depth than Ags, sure Ags have some gun players eg Jones and jackson, and andersen, giafanga but APS have a lot more great players rather than stars, Chris Cain will make it for sure.

yeh the APS team will certainly go in as favourites...
1 thing though...is it possible to play a games AGS vs. AGS where everyone who has a scholarship isn't allowed to play????????
would APS still be favourties??

Sezzac1 said:
Wednesday 17th August. 6.15pm

Wear your thermals ;)
Thanks mate.

No doubt GH will have the thermals on!!

It was freezing out there last year and the fog rolled in, made it tough to see as well, I think I was mad to sit through it!

Sezzac1 said:
Wednesday 17th August. 6.15pm

Wear your thermals ;)

Is there any real reason that this game could not be started in the afternoon to give players and spectators a better contest to view, unlike last year where the lights are ordinary and fog covered the ground, and agree you do need thermals.
Please do not use missing classes as an excuse as aps play cricket on Friday and Saturday.
If this is important for players to showcase talent and ability, then the two associations should maybe review the fixture and the talent scouts may have to take the afternoon off work for this one particular match.
Both teams will field some outstanding players who play both College and TAC cup, and none of these players have played at night, unless they had a run last year.
HOW HARD COULD IT BE TO START AT 2:30

Jarrad Grant From Peninsula is starting to fire could be up for AGSV selection along with John McCarthy speaking to Chris O'Sullivan last week one of the selectors

footy 13 has done a pretty good job in selecting a squad but what about dean scheetz from scotch? in the best 5 players at the skool would have 2 be a chance? any thoughts?

yeah but if it started at 2:30 then no schoolboys who dont make the team will be allowed to come watch it, 2 years ago the game was great at night, the weather was fine and was a good match, i say keep it at 6:15

Part of the problem is the ground - it's about 3 miles wide with little protection against the cold.

The ground is usually very dewy and this brings the standard of the game down considerably.

When do the AGS and APS seasons finish? Is it possible to push the Herald Sun Shield final back a week and play it the same weekend? Sure the AGS wouldn't be able to field PEGS players, but I think it would be beneficial to all.

How many players have been drafted from these schools but have not played at least some TAC Cup football in that year? Wouldn't be many.

Although I'd say Joe Krieger's good game helped him get picked up by Freo.

AGS Vs. APS