frizzle
And Scout has never wavered on that, he has maintained Aish will select us from weeks ago
Yeah Scout is about the only source you can take to the bank.

Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
And Scout has never wavered on that, he has maintained Aish will select us from weeks ago
Re Aish, do you mean as opposed to the national draft? If so:Why would Aish nominate for the PSD?
(Why Treloar would do that either is another baffling question but let's assume there is some truth to that rumour for now)
Should we be concerned about a possible Bell-Aish trade deal being struck between Carlton and Lions?
Neil Balme is in a large group of people who believe that and some of them are at the AFL. That's a large part of why we have free agency. It would be interesting to see it happen but I don't think it will.Neil Balme says "If a player challenged the draft they would win"
Happy to see your list of these numerous occasions.Yeah, but most of the time you are wrong
totally different situations
I think what he is saying is you never get offered fair value. Whether he is right or not is debatable but hypotheticals that won't happen don't change his view or the accuracy of it. The reality is they wouldn't get offered pick 1 for Aish.Can someone please explain to me the logic behind Lethal's arguments? .....
"the concept of trading is that everyone wins", "The Brisbane Lions have pretty much a policy decision that trading your young players … you can't win. Therefore, don't trade them."
Effectively Lethal is saying no trade could ever see a win-win situation for the Lions, no matter what is offered up for Aish. So hypothetically the blues could offer up pick 1 for Aish, but this wouldn't be a win for the Lions? Please......
I see why the Lions are fed up with losing players, but Lethal's statements are illogical.
I think the issue here though is that the Lions haven't been offered anything yet so how can he be certain the offer won't be fair value??I think what he is saying is you never get offered fair value. Whether he is right or not is debatable but hypotheticals that won't happen don't change his view or the accuracy of it. The reality is they wouldn't get offered pick 1 for Aish.
It doesn't make any sense.I think the issue here though is that the Lions haven't been offered anything yet so how can he be certain the offer won't be fair value??
It's just a strange position to take prior to any negotiations.
Not if it continues to spill after the fact like it has on every occasion so far? I'm pretty sure his source is a newspaper...You know what.... I think you should just stop. The club needs their movements to remain quiet and your information spill could end up being quite detrimental.
The AFL really is a long way behind soccer in terms of trading players. If we are going to allow players to change clubs it needs to be an easier process. Players have the right to choose where they prefer to play. It is up to the clubs to make themselves into destinations where players want to go.
Just watching an interview with Cahill in the lead up to the Socceroos game and he is basically playing in China because he has a clothing range to flog there. He is literary an advertisement.
Where Carlton's second pick will be before Collingwoods first.
I usually don't listen to you so i wont be starting now
Please enlighten us on all of the potential suitors Ollie has chased away?Aish will not come to us if he goes into the draft. I do not see this as a Luke Ball scenario. Carlton would be stupid not to take him. It is reassuring that he has nominated us as his preferred club. Shows that Oliver Buckley Cromwell hasn't chased away every potential suitor.
To be fair, Williamstown and Port Melbourne are better managed than Brisbane.Balme taking pot shots at Brisbane. Gold.
All the players who want to go to other clubs.Please enlighten us on all of the potential suitors Ollie has chased away?

Funny how all this "inside info" is available in the press and usually the day before its released on here as "my mate at the club told me...."
I get what you are saying. I think LM was just saying he doesn't believe it ever works out to be fair value. I suspect "ever" isn't literal either but it's a position to set a principle by which is all I think he was stating. he is the ultimate pragmatist and what he says generally makes sense. I can see where he is coming from.I think the issue here though is that the Lions haven't been offered anything yet so how can he be certain the offer won't be fair value??
It's just a strange position to take prior to any negotiations.
Heard Balme on SEN this morning, he was very diplomatic not at all taking pot shots.
All he said he is confident things will work out.
"Not a great way to run your footy club"Can't remember the exact words but I'm pretty sure he said something along the line of I won't be surprised of Brisbane send Aish to the psd thats their choice but not a very good one.