Roast All the empty seats in Level 1.

• Thread starter Thread starter Gasometer

I have to admit, I got caught up in the negativity during the week. Friday arvo I was thinking.... House to myself, frsh bottle of bourbon, Foxtel, Central heating...

Thankfully I had prearranged to meet up with Gaso, who has even longer to travel than me. And I guess I'm a bit of an optimist, and thought "what if we win and I miss it????"

But yeah, I do get how people might choose not to go. But you missed one of the most enjoyable nights at the footy in years. Don't **** it up again next time.

@orangepeanut it was him!

Rocky_78 you're a star mate. The only way we knew Gibbo's goal went thru in the last was by watching you!!!

Seriously?

Re the OP, I take it all Melbourne based posters in this thread were at the game?

And Northern Victorians...Wallan Servo was a scene of joy at 11pm.

Mate I'm driving out there with you one post-game. Sounds awesome!

Well it was going okay...two sugars I ask for my cappuccino 'no worries you hunk of blue and white and wear did you get that awesome beanie must be one of a kind type of beanie don't see them much'.........drive off....back to 110km hr.....

Nekminit, no sugar........................................

Here what I can't understand on Thursday the north website said that this game is a A game blockbuster meaning limited general admission seats I went up to level 3 there was general admission everywhere why the afl come out and say there not much general admission that's why a lot of people didn't turn up

Here what I can't understand stand on Thursday the north website said that this game is a A game blockbuster meaning limited general admission seats I went up to level 3 there was general admission everywhere why the afl come out and say there not much general admission that's why a lot of people didn't turn
The whole ticketing program by the AFL this year has been a disaster. Attendance numbers confirm people are fed up with the gouging by the AFL and their contractors (foodies) and the erratic game times. At last people are talking with their feet. Will be interesting to see what the next TV rights deal throws up in terms of scheduling.

I don't think the poor-ish crowd was a surprise at all coming off a very poor performance. (making 3 weeks of rubbish in a row remember)

The hardcore and devoted supporters will be there every week, and that is fantastic and vitally important to the clubs longevity, but for mine it's understandable that others with busy weekends and/or financial hardship chose something else to do.

When we as a club start turning up to play consistent quality footy, the broader supporters will also consistently turn up to watch them.

Here what I can't understand stand on Thursday the north website said that this game is a A game blockbuster meaning limited general admission seats I went up to level 3 there was general admission everywhere why the afl come out and say there not much general admission that's why a lot of people didn't turn

Schmoozle.

3 North AFL members that would have been there are here in Bali. Saw Euge and his 3 ? sons heading off to watch Daniel Riccardo at the GP (Dubai?) at the airport. School and uni holidays could have put a dent in attendance. The rubbish about A- games is a crowd killer. Believed the bs for the first game against * so bought tickets, for the Richmond game rocked up scanned in and sat on level 3 where I normally sit and wondered why all the people in North gear queuing at the ticket windows weren't members.

My 3 girls were away with the wife so i dragged a Geelong mate along. On the train on the way in i told him i expected a few missing supporters tonight, partly fickle mofos / partly protest vote.

Isn't my thing to ever miss a home game in protest / lack of hope but I could see others doing so.

First time in 3 years my boy said he didn't want to see us get thrashed. After last weeks effort I can honestly say i didn't think myself we would win. At the game all the usuals that turned up had similar thoughts. I know its not good that some members don't turn up but no kid likes to be made fun off regularly at school. Shitty performances only makes it harder to get the next tier of supporters to the game. The look on his face when I got home was priceless. One proud young kanga fan strutting around in his guernsey all weekend.

I think a lot of band wagoners could get enough sticky tape to tape back together their membership cards that they cut up last week! I turn up every week. Rain, hail, shine, sick, healthy, tired, cold, win, lose, draw, you name it!!

Most nutters here would sagitox.

It's unreal to think we play indoors in mid Winter nowadays. It's far removed from that 6c hailing day huddled beneath the pool end shelter on the terraces at Arden St back in the 80's.

Now attending THAT took commitment.

Going to Jihad's enclosed surrounds is a virtual lounge room with the fire going in comparison.

Yep. You support the club no matter what your displeasure at player or coach. Soft by our fans for not turning up tonight.
Tazaa, you're out of order even though you're partially right..............the players served up shite last week against arguably the worst team in the comp at the moment. Their performances so far this year are a reflection on the punters going through the gates........a sad fact but so true.
We're a club that is held hostage to the performances they achieve on the park.......it is what it is.
Its all not doom and gloom though, we were fortunate that we bottomed out when we did ( pre baby clubs ) and we had started the rebuild when we did.

It could ( if we achieve some form of success in the next 5 yrs ) help with our membership numbers later..........I still think we have a sleepers (from our 90's success) who will come out when we seriously are a force again.

Only time I have boycotted going was a few years ago in 2012 when we lost to Port Adelaide over there.

I didn't go to the Brisbane, Crows or Saints game after it.

First time in 3 years my boy said he didn't want to see us get thrashed. After last weeks effort I can honestly say i didn't think myself we would win. At the game all the usuals that turned up had similar thoughts. I know its not good that some members don't turn up but no kid likes to be made fun off regularly at school. Shitty performances only makes it harder to get the next tier of supporters to the game. The look on his face when I got home was priceless. One proud young kanga fan strutting around in his guernsey all weekend.

I am still scarred from the roasting I got the Monday after the 1978 GF loss...and yes school terms were 3 in those days so there was no escaping the humiliation.