Bluey

Brisbane Lions
Here it is, the most valuable contributors to BigFooty.com over the last year or so (by number of messages):

Dan24
Darky
Shinboners
Rooboy 96
jod23
Mobbenfuhrer
Mags
JUBJUB
sandie
Bloodstained Angel
Richmondfan#1
WCE2000
eastaugh36
GoEagles
CJH
Grendel
Same Old's
lioness22
Mr Ripper
Frodo
walshy1993
Olmy
Arch
QT
eagleskickass
dees01
Macca19
Visro
sainter
Bee

Pretty cool to see my name up there with such a great bunch. :D I missed a month or so due to having no computer, when I saw this topic I didn't realise I was so high up in the posts!!!!!!

And hey Dan25, I don't reckon it'll be too long before you catch that pesky Dan24. :rolleyes:

Okay cut the CRAP and present the correct facts.
30 posters have made all these posts you mentioned.This means

1 They are probably being paid.
2 Of the remaining 1419 members probably only 55% have ever made a post at all. Of those only 150 approx are active posters.
3 As a first time member I have stuff all chance of being in a draw for $50 a month because there isn`t one.Correct Dude?
4 Bluey you have never said Gooday mate in your life.
This site is controlled from the good old US of A . You probably have never seen a game of Aussie footy .

Consumer protection is real protection.There is always a Big Brother around.

It is NOT FAIR.
I am not being paid. Us ROOS always miss out.

We will make you 7,856,765 on our hatelist Bluey.

I will now remove my tent from in front of Parliament House and vote for you Mr Howard. I`m sorry I caused you so much trouble sir.

Good on you NIKOFF, ummm, I mean FALSE PRETENCES, ummm, I mean Punter, ummm, I mean sixer, ummmm, I mean, well look If I took the time to list all of the false names that NIKOFF has registered on this board I'd be here all day...

Originally posted by Bluey
Here it is, the most valuable contributors to BigFooty.com over the last year or so (by number of messages):

Quantity over Quality eh Bluey? :D :D :D :D :D

Originally posted by Richmondfan#1
Yeah! I made the top 30! 11th, damn i just missed out on the top 10.

It's better than you think. At least you didn't finish 9th.;)

I'm 17th on the list so that must mean the Same Old's are going to win their 17th premiership this year!

Well I think this is ridiculous. Dan24 submits 2903 posts and now we claim he is the BEST poster on the site? I have always said that what counts is how long people have been around! Can't you see that an upset could happen? Dan could luckily post an extra, say 2000 messages, and then you all claim he is the best.

Trust me I have put a lot of thought into this. I have even written to people from all sorts of other websites and they agree with me. Take for example how people treat antiques. There is no doubt that they are judged on the basis of how long they have been around and that is what should be encouraging here. You can still have your post counts but we will have them in really small text whilst the date people registered will be in big bold text.

Can't you see how silly the current system is? Post counts are over-hyped. The best poster is determined by the amount of time they have been here not by some silly one off post count at the end of the year!