JBomber

Oct 2, 2005
Does anyone know much about Andrew Lee? About his junior days. How good could he be? Hows his recovery progressing? Details please...

Put on a heap of weight/muscle.
Will be right to do a full preseason.

He played mostly forward for Tassie, the odd game back. Was emergency a couple of times for their VFL side but never got a game. Top 5 at the draft camp in the agility testing, which I'm guessing would have put him at the top for his height.

Good kick and solid mark. Captained Tassie U18's, so he has some natural leadership skills. Hard worker.

I reckon he'll be alright.

He

Cheers Longy. Especially like the bit about hard worker.

Before the osteitis pubis injury - was he expected to get a game in the 1's in 2005 - or was he looked at more as a long term prospect?

Like any KP player I guess. Just need him to play as many games of footy as possible at Bendigo for experience. I'm guessing he'd have played a few towards the end of the year but it isn't often KP come straight into a side.

Should be interesting to see what he does with Bendigo...and where he plays.

I had heard (b4 season) that he could play - good strength through the shoulders and good second efforts but nothing else.

Andrew Lee