Lindy

What are the clubs plans for him this year, do you reckon we would be able to see him playing any games thins year?

He will play the vast majority of the season for the Bullants.

He will be tried during the NAB Cup I would think, and may find himself playing a few times in the seniors later in the year.

what did he do last year??

Was robbed of a preseason due to illness, which wiped him out for the start of the season as well.

Started playing in the Bullants reserves, and eventually played quite a few games for the Bullants seniors.

Hopefully he has an injury free preseason this time, and reaps the benefits of it, maybe squeezing himself into the Blues team for a few games near the end of the season.

You obviously like what you see Jeremais... Were you able to watch him a bit last year??

When he played school footy 2 yrs ago he didnt even play key position, played a wing/hbf sorta role. He still playing that kind of role?

You obviously like what you see Jeremais... Were you able to watch him a bit last year??

When he played school footy 2 yrs ago he didnt even play key position, played a wing/hbf sorta role. He still playing that kind of role?

I have seen him a few times.

He is about 192cm tall. But he is VERY light and skinny, and there is very little chance of being a KPP. He will eventually take over from Lappin IMO, running around the park-half back, half forward and on the wing.

There is something special about him-has great skills and loves a huge leap.

Yeah thought as much back then, thanx for that mate!

If he continues to develop would be very handy to have a kid running of the half back line with silky skills and loves the big fly for a mark and is 192 cm.

Still a long way by the sounds of it though

He is about 192cm tall. But he is VERY light and skinny, and there is very little chance of being a KPP. He will eventually take over from Lappin IMO, running around the park-half back, half forward and on the wing.

He does need to get some bulk on him, that's for sure. But from what I have seen of him, which aint much, I agree, I think he could become a pretty good tall running HBF.

thatd be great.. i thought when we first picked him up he'd spend his first yr reserves and bullants and shouldve played 2006.. DAMN ILLNESS!.. i havnt seen any of him, those who have, will he make it?

This is his third year on our list, I would hope he could do more than play a few games towards the end of the year.

I know he was drafted as a project player this this is real slow progress if in fact it pans out this way.

This is his third year on our list, I would hope he could do more than play a few games towards the end of the year.

I know he was drafted as a project player this this is real slow progress if in fact it pans out this way.

Your basing this on what ?

Drafted a year early with pick 77. Was taken on the understanding that it would take at least two years to get him anywhere near big enough for footy. He has had glandular fever which would have taken its toll. Started in the reserves and quickly moved into seniors. 2005 he was studying year 12, and stared playing regularly in 2006 (last year mate). Apparently the kid has class, and is a great player. But if this isn't fast enough I'm sure we can always just sack pagan that seems to be the solution to everything.

I think you need to lay of the angry pills Audas.

I re read my post and couldn't find any mention of sacking Pagan. Do I need to read it backwards for a subliminal message?

The kid may have class and may be a champion but if all he could muster this year, his 3rd year in the system, are a few games towards the end of the year it would not exactly point to him developing this way (this is of course contingent on him having an injury free season).

I re read my post and couldn't find any mention of sacking Pagan. Do I need to read it backwards for a subliminal message?

The kid may have class and may be a champion but if all he could muster this year, his 3rd year in the system, are a few games towards the end of the year it would not exactly point to him developing this way (this is of course contingent on him having an injury free season).

I'm not sure that we can really count this coming season as Raso's 3rd in the system. It was made clear when he was drafted that his focus would be on school & school football for 2005. As we know he was a bottom age draft pick who it was suggested at the time would perhaps have gone first round in the 2005 national draft. His misfortune in being stricken by glandular fever at the start of this year wiped out any real prospect of him taking many steps forward this year. Here is hoping he has a full pre-season & can get out on the field to demonstrate if he is up to it or not. At the end of the day, if he doesn't measure up, we haven't lost a lot given he was taken at #77 in 2004.

Audas is infatuated with Denis Pagan!! Audas, are you on his payroll or something? :rolleyes:

I'm not sure that we can really count this coming season as Raso's 3rd in the system. It was made clear when he was drafted that his focus would be on school & school football for 2005. As we know he was a bottom age draft pick who it was suggested at the time would perhaps have gone first round in the 2005 national draft. His misfortune in being stricken by glandular fever at the start of this year wiped out any real prospect of him taking many steps forward this year. Here is hoping he has a full pre-season & can get out on the field to demonstrate if he is up to it or not. At the end of the day, if he doesn't measure up, we haven't lost a lot given he was taken at #77 in 2004.

Spot on MS.
Worth a punt at #77 and whilst he hasn't made any progress yet, we can only hope he gets a full preseason under his belt, and starts playing some consistent footy for the Ants. I'd like to see him debut by the end of 2007, but if not, it's hardly the end of the world.

Spot on MS.
Worth a punt at #77 and whilst he hasn't made any progress yet, we can only hope he gets a full preseason under his belt, and starts playing some consistent footy for the Ants. I'd like to see him debut by the end of 2007, but if not, it's hardly the end of the world.
id like to see us do it again this year
take a good bottom age prospect and develop.
I can see the kid doing well, hopefully in 2007.
Hope for him to be a freakish bargain and would be disappointed if he wasnt. Prove Carlton right Raso

As we know he was a bottom age draft pick who it was suggested at the time would perhaps have gone first round in the 2005 national draft.

Similar to Rhyce Prismall. Bottom age yet is tipped to be snapped up late in this draft becuase if he goes through to next year the talk is he will be a top 15 draft choice.

With Raso, as you said we've lost nothing if it doesn't work.