Anyone else heading to watch the boys train tomorrow?

I am, just wondering if any fellow bifgooty members will be also:thumbsu:

I'm wondering why someone with the name "deledio_gun" is listed as a bombers supporter...

Anyway. My cousin's going, I've asked him to call me when he's there so I can have a chat to Pevers.. They're really good mates apparently....

Try and get some inside goss, eh?

I'm wondering why someone with the name "deledio_gun" is listed as a bombers supporter...

Anyway. My cousin's going, I've asked him to call me when he's there so I can have a chat to Pevers.. They're really good mates apparently....

Try and get some inside goss, eh?

Im not exactly sure why its that either haha, first thing that popped into my head after seeing play and being drafted. Would love it to be something like neagle_gun if i could :thumbsu:

Went to watch the boys train today. They looked good. In high spirits. But i guess that was because it was a nice sunny day.

I liked the way neagle was moving. Should have an impact this saturday.:thumbsu:

Don't know why but for some reason jetta seemed to standout as being lazy today at training. Whether it was me I am not sure. :thumbsdown:

And one more thing knights looked happy and cheerful. I love the way he gets out with the boys and trains with them. He gets apart of the drills and jokes around with them.:thumbsu:

Went to watch the boys train today. They looked good. In high spirits. But i guess that was because it was a nice sunny day.

I liked the way neagle was moving. Should have an impact this saturday.:thumbsu:

Don't know why but for some reason jetta seemed to standout as being lazy today at training. Whether it was me I am not sure. :thumbsdown:

And one more thing knights looked happy and cheerful. I love the way he gets out with the boys and trains with them. He gets apart of the drills and jokes around with them.:thumbsu:
I heard Dempsey and Gumby were training with the main group, did you happen to notice them?

i did'nt notice dempsey. But yes Gumby was training with the main group. He did most if not all the drills. I could Knights calling his name a few times. He didn't anything out of the ordinary. But, it is great to have him out there training.

Lucas did'nt train with the main group. He did a few run through drills, but then went back into the rooms to do some boxing i think. Thats what he told Knights anyway. Ha.

Oh yeah I forgot to mention reimers. Trained very very well. growing in confidence every week, and it shows on the training track. His kicking was spot on, very sharp. And couldnt be missed with those boots on. :thumbsu:. Stanton didn't stand out, but when I was watching him he could'nt be faulted. He is growing into a senior role with the playing group.

Just missed out on the boys, but saw Lucas going to his car with his daughter as I was making my way into umpire training. :thumbsu:

Umm. To be honest mate I didnt see much of monfries, thats why I didn't saying anything about him. OH yeh, ha, other than he got a footy in the knackers. Ha he copped a fair bit from the boys.

Welsh was looking good too. Will be a great leader next year for our midfielder i believe.

Only downside was there was no number 10 on the field.:(

how did gus, stants and Reimers train?

I was there (Big guy, wearing a grey and yellow jacket and a Blue beany)
Didn't realise you guys went to the training, I would have posted on here saying that I would like to say HI in real life!
Gus looked very focused :)
Reimers tackled lazycock and almost put him into the fence, Laycock says "Watch out ya idiot, There is a fence there ya know?" I was right behind the fence where he did it lol.
I managed to get my jumper Autographed by Peverill, Lovett, Lloyd, Knights and Woosha! Had a bit of a chat to all of them, especially Knights :) Knights and Peverill I was very impressed about their cheerful personalities, Knights thanked me for coming along and I asked him how confident he was taking on his old boys this weekend, and said that I loved what he had done for the Essendon young recruits this year and the exciting aggressive game they now play. Also thanked him for giving fellow Eastern-Suburban Tasmanian Lonergan a go in the squad.
I was very impressed by how nice the guys were to me actually, I was thinking they were gonna see me as a bit of a pest actually! (not used to meeting footy players)
I am loving it here in Melbourne and I will be at the game on Saturday, I loved the Brisbane game, it was one of the most exciting things I have experienced recently, I hope the Richmond game at the MCG can match that experience.
Jetta seemed a little lazy, Gumbleton and Dempsey trained with the group.
Jay Neagle looks amazing from set shot.
Who was that fella that they were having a bit of fun with? He seemed quite old and was allowed on the field was wearing a 1980's bomber jacket. I think Stanton said "how are you today Mark?" to him. He got so excited when Woosha asked him to get the ball for him. :)

Funny enough, I got my stuff signed by Knights and i remember hearing him say to the next guy, Thanks for coming along, and then hearing how confident are you this week against your old mob! Im guessing that would have been you bipolarbear!

Just a quick not for the guy who wanted me to keep an eye on a few guys, Houli and Myers only did handballing drills working on re-action time etc, Myers in a moonboot. So Houli obviously not quite right still.

Gumby did participate in most drills as mentioned above but I noticed he sat out a couple which involved a bit more contact, but still good signs.

Lucas looked very proppy to me before he left the track quite early, hopefully everything is ok there.

In all great to get down to see the guys train!

I was there (Big guy, wearing a grey and yellow jacket and a Blue beany)
Didn't realise you guys went to the training, I would have posted on here saying that I would like to say HI in real life!
Gus looked very focused :)
Reimers tackled lazycock and almost put him into the fence, Laycock says "Watch out ya idiot, There is a fence there ya know?" I was right behind the fence where he did it lol.
I managed to get my jumper Autographed by Peverill, Lovett, Lloyd, Knights and Woosha! Had a bit of a chat to all of them, especially Knights :) Knights and Peverill I was very impressed about their cheerful personalities, Knights thanked me for coming along and I asked him how confident he was taking on his old boys this weekend, and said that I loved what he had done for the Essendon young recruits this year and the exciting aggressive game they now play. Also thanked him for giving fellow Eastern-Suburban Tasmanian Lonergan a go in the squad.
I was very impressed by how nice the guys were to me actually, I was thinking they were gonna see me as a bit of a pest actually! (not used to meeting footy players)
I am loving it here in Melbourne and I will be at the game on Saturday, I loved the Brisbane game, it was one of the most exciting things I have experienced recently, I hope the Richmond game at the MCG can match that experience.
Jetta seemed a little lazy, Gumbleton and Dempsey trained with the group.
Jay Neagle looks amazing from set shot.
Who was that fella that they were having a bit of fun with? He seemed quite old and was allowed on the field was wearing a 1980's bomber jacket. I think Stanton said "how are you today Mark?" to him. He got so excited when Woosha asked him to get the ball for him. :)

Nice work Bear -- great to hear you were getting amongst it.. Hope you are enjoying melbourne

I think the guy you are talking about is the property guy. He is a tallish fellow. He has been around for ages, and is often the guy holding tackle bags, ruck bags etc. But the guy I am thinking of is probably in his 30's. I see him around Essendon and Moonee Ponds area quite a bit

Nice work Bear -- great to hear you were getting amongst it.. Hope you are enjoying melbourne

I think the guy you are talking about is the property guy. He is a tallish fellow. He has been around for ages, and is often the guy holding tackle bags, ruck bags etc. But the guy I am thinking of is probably in his 30's. I see him around Essendon and Moonee Ponds area quite a bit

Doesn;t sound like the same bloke, was really short. Pretty much just stood at the back of a group and yelled encouragement etc to the players. I was also there for the first time in a while and it was one of the first things i noticed! Along with Knights wearing a jumper 2 sizes too small :p

Funny enough, I got my stuff signed by Knights and i remember hearing him say to the next guy, Thanks for coming along, and then hearing how confident are you this week against your old mob! Im guessing that would have been you bipolarbear!

YUP! that certainly was me mate, Knights was great wasn't he? I did ask him how confident he was against his old boys, and if he found that it added a lot of pressure as a coach playing against his old team, he is a great bloke and seemed thrilled to answer the questions! If you see me up there again be sure to come over and say G'day :D
Had a great time up in melbourne thanks Sigsie :), thinking about spending some tax money to come up and watch us play the Demons, I will definetley be up for the Saints game in round 22 as I will be up for a friends birthday :) Love Melbourne, Considering moving up there now actually!

Anyone else heading to watch the boys train tomorrow?