Away strip

Same ^^.

But I've heard nothing of that pinky. Would be an okay move I suppose, with the white one being for the clash. But my preference has long been for what Kapow!!! said.

thats my favourite freo strip by far. love it.

Fremantle-Haze-2006.gif

no way keep the puple jumper for the haze games stick with white for away or clash. Lets try and build some tradition to last more than a couple of years .

I reckon the time to change is now. They've tinkered around with the away strips since the beginning, so a change is something people would be open to. Purple is our colour, the anchor and the name "Dockers" ties us to the port of Fremantle. None of that changes, and that keeps our heritage true to the original. Keep the logo same and put it somewhere on the guernsey (maybe on the back above the number) so that the red and green are still there, much like Sydney have SMFC, the Bulldogs have FFC, and Brisbane have BBFFC recognising their respective heritages.

But the anchor and the purple are definitively the Fremantle Football Club... the red and the green for mine is too busy, and to me, a reminder of the bad old days when we were busy moving side to side, round in circles and taking 43 possessions to get from the kick in to the half back line. :eek:

I'll love them anyway they look, but for me, that would be the most preferable combination.

r52566_141339.jpg
r99970_304908.jpg

I reckon the time to change is now. They've tinkered around with the away strips since the beginning, so a change is something people would be open to. Purple is our colour, the anchor and the name "Dockers" ties us to the port of Fremantle. None of that changes, and that keeps our heritage true to the original. Keep the logo same and put it somewhere on the guernsey (maybe on the back above the number) so that the red and green are still there, much like Sydney have SMFC, the Bulldogs have FFC, and Brisbane have BBFFC recognising their respective heritages.

But the anchor and the purple are definitively the Fremantle Football Club... the red and the green for mine is too busy, and to me, a reminder of the bad old days when we were busy moving side to side, round in circles and taking 43 possessions to get from the kick in to the half back line. :eek:

I'll love them anyway they look, but for me, that would be the most preferable combination.

r52566_141339.jpg
r99970_304908.jpg

I agree with this, If I had my way it would be the purple jumper for home games and the white one for away games.

r52566_141339.jpg
r99970_304908.jpg

You;s would go from having the worst guernseys to the best in my opinion if u changed it to that

I must be a minority.. I personally love this jumper

Fremantle-Home-2005.gif

I know we've only worn it for 12 or so years, but I still feel its something the club should not mess around with.

Did we wear the jumper shown in your avatar in '06 IP, or was it just the home, heritage, purple haze and clash strips?

That guernsey had its last run in '05 - never to be seen again (hopefully!). If I knew how to resize pics, I'd do the Pav in purple one in the correct size and use that one as my avatar. Unfortunately I'm a bit of a techno-loser, so I'll stick with this one for the moment (thanks Ripper). :)

Didn't they do a survey on the net a few years ago and the jumper was one of them along with the song?I wonder what the results where.I also like the purple one and I dont know anyone who doesnt prefer that over the current jumper.We are the purple army not the red,green,white and purple army

is it true that the 'purple haze' guernsey will be our new away strip?
i got this info on the clash guernsey thread from "fiery hawk" who is an emloyee of IR Gurus who make the AFL game. sounds unreliable but it is an 'official' AFL game so they would get all their info from them

I would LOVE to see us have the purple haze as the home jumper and the all white as the away one. In my opinion the white one is the best jumper in the AFL.

I'm also on the band wagon for the plain purple or white strips ( I still call them footy jumpers, must be getting old). They look great. But the red and green are part of our club and must be maintained to some extent. I'm not sure how to reconcile these two opinions.

That guernsey had its last run in '05 - never to be seen again (hopefully!). If I knew how to resize pics, I'd do the Pav in purple one in the correct size and use that one as my avatar. Unfortunately I'm a bit of a techno-loser, so I'll stick with this one for the moment (thanks Ripper). :)

Like this?

Dockers%20Purple%20Haze%207.jpeg

Damn, now it wont show as an image...but you get the idea.

predominatley purple jumper with a small bands of white/red /green round neck or wrists maybe

Im pretty sure the red and green refers to Port and Starboard signals. So the jumper would have to have green on the right of the jumper and red on the left. We probably could easily scrap this idea though and just use purple and white.

If we keep changing our jumper we will be like those blokes down the road who seem to do so every couple of years to cash in on their supporters having to buy the latest edition. lets keep what we have got and not be changed by fad or changes in the latest fashions

If you got this info from a computer game guy... well two colours would be much easier to render than 4! Doubt it will happen. The purple jumper is the promotional jumper for just the one game each year, I quite like the "traditional" home jumper and the white clash one is the best in the league (of course, only made possible by the umps going into the rainbow colours).