Bad driving - share your stories here

• Thread starter Thread starter moses

Some ****nut hit my parked car in the middle of the night last year. Off course they drove off :mad:

Tonight a Taxi driver decided to be an ignorant prick and park his car too close to a parked car in front at a servo, leaving barely enough gap for me to go through. He ignored me completely when I told him multiple times to move his car back that I felt like doing what Michael Hurley did.

Was on the way to the footy a couple of weeks ago, heading south on Gatehouse Street, and some guy with a Canberra licence plate pulls up in the middle of the street while there was a green light, got out what appeared to be the street directory and just sat there.

As a P plater, I know I'm not a perfect driver, but I'll always stay on the limit and never slow anyone down/break any rules, but I cop a lot of abuse anyway. Usually from other P platers, or women with children in Ford Territories.

I'm exactly the same, though usually from tradies. They're probably just jealous of my Mazda :P

i'm very judgemental of people who block intersections.
then a few days ago i misjudged traffic and ended up not only blocking an intersection but also a pedestrian crossing so that they had to walk around my car.
longest 2 minutes of my life sitting in the middle of northbridge feeling like a grade-A twat

I'm exactly the same, though usually from tradies. They're probably just jealous of my Mazda :p
Nothing stirs up jealousy in a Commodore/Hilux-driving tradie like a little Mazda :p

I don't do anything to antagonize anyone, but if they're too aggressive, usually in the back streets, I'll just slow down to 30 or so and enjoy the rage, especially the big fireworks show when they can finally turn off. I wonder if it's the P plate on the car that sets them off, or that they're just a campaigner.

Nothing stirs up jealousy in a Commodore/Hilux-driving tradie like a little Mazda :p

I don't do anything to antagonize anyone, but if they're too aggressive, usually in the back streets, I'll just slow down to 30 or so and enjoy the rage, especially the big fireworks show when they can finally turn off. I wonder if it's the P plate on the car that sets them off, or that they're just a campaigner.
I love when someone is tailgating you at night, and it's an 80 zone and just dropping back to stupidly slow speeds until they drop back, always gets them angry.

I know of people who drive 4x4's and have spotties mounted upside down at the back of their tray. If they are getting tailgated they just flick them on. It's like BAM and they can see the person shit themselves as it lights the cab up, very dangerous I guess, but they would learn not to tailgate quickly.

I am female P plater

1361358379706393167.GIF

I am female P plater, I don't speed and I stay within the limit. I get more tailgaters behind me, in particular trucks and 4wds on the freeway but this happens on normal roads as well. The problem is that they want to go faster, so why don't they just overtake me. Hipster Doofus- I drive a Honda Accord Euro with a roof rack, I think the tradies are jealous.
901732_10151602264646257_58906472_o.jpg

Does it look like that?

When I was 18, one month into having my licence I had a car with a lot of issues, one major one was it always drifted left when you would take your hands off the steering wheel.

One morning driving to pick a mate up to go to school, I lent over to pick up my lunch off the ground so he wouldn't stand on it getting in the car.

2 seconds later I had hit two parked cars on the side of the road, it was an expensive sandwich.

When I was 18, one month into having my licence I had a car with a lot of issues, one major one was it always drifted left when you would take your hands off the steering wheel.

One morning driving to pick a mate up to go to school, I lent over to pick up my lunch off the ground so he wouldn't stand on it getting in the car.

2 seconds later I had hit two parked cars on the side of the road, it was an expensive sandwich.
If it was a ham, cheese and mayo sandwich it can be excused. ;)

Kwinana is shocking this time of year. A lot of drivers shit themselves because there's a bit of water on the road. At least once a week, I see cars driving at night with no headlights on and cars racing up the emergency lane before swerving back into the lane. And hardly anyone knows how to merge.

longest 2 minutes of my life sitting in the middle of northbridge feeling like a grade-A twat
William St / James St?

I walk across there often and am always tempted to open the back door, climb across the back seat and get out the other side.

Shortly after I got my license when I was 18 I was fiddling around with my radio and tape deck and not looking where I was going, nek minnut I plowed into the back of a parked car.

It was the first accident that I'd had, I wasn't hurt but I was in shock and just sat there stunned at what had happened. Then the people from the nearby house came out to check what had happened and see if I was alright, turned out it was their daughter's car that I hit and she had a netball grand final that night and had to miss it because I just totaled her car, felt pretty bad about that but they were pretty good about it all things considered.

I learnt my lesson after that to always pay attention to where I was going and haven't had an accident that was my fault since then, although I've had a few lucky escapes here and there.

It was the first accident that I'd had, I wasn't hurt but I was in shock and just sat there stunned at what had happened. Then the people from the nearby house came out to check what had happened and see if I was alright, turned out it was their daughter's car that I hit and she had a netball grand final that night and had to miss it because I just totaled her car, felt pretty bad about that but they were pretty good about it all things considered.
Why did she have to miss the netball grand final because someone had run into her parked car?

Shortly after I got my license when I was 18 I was fiddling around with my radio and tape deck and not looking where I was going, nek minnut I plowed into the back of a parked car.

I learnt my lesson after that to always pay attention to where I was going and haven't had an accident that was my fault since then, although I've had a few lucky escapes here and there.
Should have offered to drive her and had a potential AFS

Why did she have to miss the netball grand final because someone had run into her parked car?

I guess she was planning on driving there, not sure why she couldn't have got a lift there but maybe she was too upset about her car being wrecked by an idiot 18 year old to play.

Should have offered to drive her and had a potential AFS

My car was wrecked too so I couldn't drive it, had to get it towed.

I doubt she would've been keen on a guy that just wrecked her car anyway, it's not exactly an ideal pick up situation.

yep. catches out a lot of people.

my car is 2 door. you'd have to crawl across my lap.
i wouldn't object;);););)
They really ****ed up the William and Roe intersection when they re-did that area. Those lights now get a huge jam up north on William (back to James st) and even worse east on Roe.