Bad guernsey numbers...No 16

No 16 for starters. This number has copped a caning over the years. Paul Barnard helped put some badly needed pride back but it was stripped away by Kepler.

Pears looks to be one of the most talented to wear it going back last 40 years.

PEARS, Tayte 2008- 190 cm 92 kg 24/3/1990
BRADLEY, Kepler 2004- 196 cm 90 kg 13/11/1985
BARNARD, Paul 1996-2003 189 cm 93 kg 13/2/1973
KICKETT, Dale 1994 179 cm 72 kg 4/5/1968
HAMILTON, Paul J. 1986-92 189 cm 82 kg 19/6/1967
HANNEBERY, Mark 1984 179 cm 77 kg 8/10/1957
BANFIELD, Peter 1984-86 175 cm 74 kg 21/1/1965
BEDDISON, Wayne 1983 188 cm 83 kg 24/8/1961
TAUBERT, Steven 1977-81 193 cm 85 kg 6/10/1953
HATCHER, Graeme J. 1975-76 193 cm 85 kg 11/2/1957
PERRY, Greg F. 1970-76 193 cm 87 kg 29/1/1949

Sorry mate, maybe No 17 will make you feel better (apologies to Stephen Carey & from what i've heard Gerlach)

Almost guarantees who'll be shite!!! Sheesh!

CAMPOREALE, Scott 2006-2007 180 cm 80 kg 11/8/1975
THOMAS, Paul 2005- 182 cm 80 kg 6/5/1982
WALSH, Darren 2003- 184 cm 74 kg 27/12/1984
LALICH, Judd 1998-2001 193 cm 89 kg 26/12/1975
STEVENSON, Robert 1994-1997 188 cm 82 kg 14/6/1976
SPORN, Kieran 1989-93 186 cm 81 kg 28/6/1966
FRANCIS, Peter S. 1987-88 185 cm 83 kg 16/1/1958
RICHARDSON, Michael 1986 182 cm 82 kg 16/3/1959
CAREY, Stephen W. 1980-86 182 cm 84 kg 14/10/1959
BOYD, Colin G. 1977-79 180 cm 81 kg 27/7/1954
TYLER, Trevor W. 1973-76 183 cm 84 kg 29/9/1952
GERLACH, Daryl K. 1963-72 180 cm 78 kg 25/1/1944
NIXON, Max J. 1956 183 cm 81 kg 24/12/1931
GNADEN, William L. 1954 180 cm 73 kg 11/7/1932
COLEMAN, Brian 1952-53 182 cm 79 kg 21/5/1932
NEWTON, Ken W. 1947-50 183 cm 87 kg 17/4/1924

Wayne Beddison played 8 to 10 games and then went home to the country.

He would have been an absolute star and would have played in the 84 and 85 premierships.

As a point of comparison he had a similar style to Steve Johnson.

17's list looks a fair bit worse then 16. You add Jay Nash to that list and it may look even worst.
I can't see Nash getting back into the side which is quite sad for me, thought he could of been a player if he was moved away from defence.

Who the **** is Robert Stevenson? I remember Sporn playing in the 17; he was a real dasher.

The best thing Lalich did was get the tap out in the centre square which lead to the clearance which lead to Lucas kicking the ball to Moorcroft who took mark of the 4th age of Middle Earth.

Who the **** is Robert Stevenson? I remember Sporn playing in the 17; he was a real dasher.

He played his first game on Gary Lyon iirc back in 94, sheeds talked him up as he usually did the young blokes but he didnt do much after that. The dogs gave him a shot later on.

Hmmm still not ringing any bells. I was only 10 but I remember nearly all players from 1993 onwards.

Perhaps it was one of those players who we just wanted to forget ever playing for the club?

Thanks for the explanation :thumbsu:

Darren Walsh! The next Peter Matera if I remember correctly. LOL.

That was a quote from a newspaper article befioe the draft.

They interviewed a guy who had watched heaps of TAC Cup footy - Who provided his smokies for the draft.

Darren Walsh was one player mentioned and this guy compared him to Peter Matera.

I am surprised that nobody remembers Wayne Beddison.

He was a Shooting Star, but there must be some one over 35, who posts on this board.

FAIL OF THE CENTURY!

I watch him now and I still cringe for freo's sake.

I remember an article a few months ago in the paper here in Perth, and some guy said something along the lines of

"Though he is probably loathe to admit it, Keplar Bradley is probably the most versitile player in the AFL"

That's right, some person actually said something like that.

I'm sure Bradley Plain wore no. 16 at Essendon in the early 90's

Plain was 14.

Just continuing on with a few more numbers

28 has been a bit disappointing. Epis the best and Weston a key part of 2 prems. MJ only wore it for a couple of seasons.
Some disappointing names though.

DANIHER, Darcy 2008- 192 cm 89 kg 21/9/1989
COLE, Richard 2006 - 186 cm 87 kg 15/7/1983
MURPHY, Justin 2004- 183 cm 86 kg 24/4/1976
McGRATH, Cory 2001-2003 181 cm 83 kg 4/2/1979
JOHNSON, Mark 1999- 179 cm 86 kg 23/5/1978
BOMFORD, Andrew 1997-1998 184 cm 89 kg 19/7/1974
FLOOD, David 1986-95 188 cm 82 kg 2/2/1969
RICHARDSON, Steve 1983 180 cm 79 kg 16/3/1959
WESTON, Paul 1983-85 188 cm 85 kg 9/4/1957
FLANEGAN, Greg M. 1980 185 cm 91 kg 18/12/1958
BELL, Greg 1975-78 188 cm 88 kg 26/3/1955
DANIEL, Peter R. 1968-74 188 cm 86 kg 17/9/1947
EPIS, Alec A. 1958-68 179 cm 89 kg 27/8/1937
PREST, Warren J. 1955-56 187 cm 86 kg 9/12/1932
McCOLL, Jim C. 1954-57 189 cm 89 kg 17/6/1933

And 23 since the great Ken Fraser.
A few names that promised so much...such as Spencer, Bolton even Cransberg.

Hopefully Myers doesn't fall short.

MYERS, David 2008- 191 cm 86 kg 30/6/1989
BOLTON, Mark 1998- 196 cm 91 kg 3/4/1979
CRANSBERG, Peter 1990-1997 190 cm 87 kg 29/9/1967
SPENCER, Trevor 1985-89 190 cm 89 kg 28/6/1965
KINK, Rene 1983, 1985 183 cm 86 kg 22/11/1956
FOWLER, Grant 1980-83 180 cm 74 kg 12/3/1957
HICKMOTT, Peter J. 1972-77 183 cm 78 kg 21/2/1954
STILLMAN, Les 1968-70 183 cm 78 kg 15/10/1949
FRASER, Ken D. 1958-68 189 cm 85 kg 12/2/1940
HARRINGTON, Jack C. 1953-57 183 cm 86 kg 26/6/1930
BRITTINGHAM, Bill B. 1943-52 185 cm 78 kg 5/9/1923

Wayne Beddison played 8 to 10 games and then went home to the country.

He would have been an absolute star and would have played in the 84 and 85 premierships.

As a point of comparison he had a similar style to Steve Johnson.
Yaco you are forgetting his leap, he would have been almost better than vander

I remember seeing him take a hanger inbetween the point posts at the scg, think it won mark of the year. TODD RIDLEY WITH ABILITY