Just getting this off my chest, because I am really angry at the moment :mad:

After losing to the Cats and having a quick chat to some fellow bigfootyities in the lockeroom, I headed back to my car, where I dropped off my stuff, to walk to the casino to meet some friends. I left the casino a couple of hours later, only to find some bastard smashed the side window of my car, and stole all my stuff. Took all my Essendon gear, and jacket, my bag, radio etc.

Had to drive home at 2am, in the middle of winter down Geelong road with no bloody window. :mad: What possesses people to deliberately ruin someone else's property and take something that doesn't belong to them? :mad:

Grrrrrrr

Coming from a person who feels majorly guilty if they drop a piece of rubbish on the ground, and would give a shop attendee $1 back if they gave me too much change - I cant answer that qn mate.

It is sad to think people can derive such satisfaction from making others miserable.

Just remember and try to take solice in the fact that karma will find them eventually and plague them long after you've forgotten about the incident.

Oh - but who on earth would want one of those scungy jackets anyway - thats probably the most quizzical thing of all this ;)

Geez Dan, not good news at all. I really don't get why ********s like to do that to other people in taking there stuff. Totally ****house.:(

You don't mess with another man's automobile.

"Oh man, I wish I could have caught him doing it. It would have been worth him doing it, if I could have caught him doing it."

- Vincent Vega

Sucks Dan. I have an alibi myself. At the time, I was smashing car windows half a world away. ;)

That's positively rotten, Dan. Wouldn't wish that upon my worst enemy.

Nevermind whether you have the stuff in the car or the car itself insured or not, that's not the point. Regardless of whether or not where you were parked was properly secured, that shouldn't have to have happened.

I might add, this may be yet another reason why Jennifer is too chicken to drive to Melbourne, for any occasion. We'll stick to the V-Line, thank you very much........

Cheers,
William

Winscreens O'Brien is coming around tomorrow arvo to fix it. Pity the excess on insurance is $400 meaning it's not worth making a claim. Someone else's bastard-ness will cost me $190 for the glass, or more depending on whether I choose to buy all my footy gear again.

Bad luck Dan.

I've had that sort of thing happen to me before, which I why I try and take the tram or train into the city as often as I can.

Sorry to hear that Dan, it sucks for sure, but really. Why leave stuff in the car? It's asking for trouble these days, be best to put stuff in the boot, although who would think that people would steal Essendon gear at the moment.

Same thing ruined my weekend. Had a date with a nice girl I know, but some prick threw a brick through her window so that buggered our Saturday night out.

Well I can say that stealing is one thing I could never do, so I feel for ya Dan. :( And HOW DARE THEY take your Essendon stuff. :mad: :mad: :mad:

a few of my mates have had their cars broken into very recently.

Last weekend on Friday night we all went into town...came back to the car and somehow they had gotten into my mates car, flogged his jacket (expensive one), one of our chick friends brand new jumpers (bought that day), her bag which had a discman and some money in it and something else that i cant remember. Needless to say it ruined what we were having a very very good night.

Then on the saturday night, one of my other mates was playing in a band competition, and during that his car got broken into, side window smashed, radio gone, backseat gone, some musical equipment gone, his mags gone.

Bastards.

Originally posted by Dan26
What possesses people to take something that doesn't belong to them? :mad:

coz it's free

Karma? pfffffftttt!!!

Bad luck on the broken window, Dan. You mentioned your essendon gear, but did they take anything valuable ?

Aww, come on , I'm only trying to make you laugh.

Originally posted by Dan26
Winscreens O'Brien is coming around tomorrow arvo to fix it. Pity the excess on insurance is $400 meaning it's not worth making a claim. Someone else's bastard-ness will cost me $190 for the glass, or more depending on whether I choose to buy all my footy gear again.

Sorry to hear about that, Dan.

Similar thing happened to a mate a couple of weeks back, the worse part is that it's not worth making the claim for if it's less than excess and you're the one ends up paying the bills, while the bums get away with it.

Dan your lil car rocks :p

think about this anyway Dan....u have probably saved yourself money in the future by this happening because like me when i got hundreds of $$$ worth of my stuff stolen out the car i have never ever left anything in it since even running into safeway for 5 mins b4 i took me discman out and whole school bag with me. Only thing they can take r my membership stickers ;) :eek: they can take the car just not me membership stickers :D

Mine wasn't as bad...but it still sucked...I travelled four hours to come and see Essendon play...to see them play like that! Geees! A disgraceful performance. Grrrr. A waste of time and the money it costs to get there. Had to endure a three hour bus ride home, including a stop at Geelong...:mad: Fun!

But at least it wasn't as bad as yours, Dan! :S