General Bombers Talk "Banter Threads" - Do you want one with Norf?

Do you want a banter thread with North?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

• Jack Wutts?

Because as Melbourne posters will tell you, the evil little so and so had already agreed to play for them before Melbourne drafted him.

Had nothing to do with their hugely unprofessional piss up tour of China that saw Scully leave in disgust after Max Gawn spewed on his bed.

Read: "FFS, I got drafted to Melbourne."-syndrome.

Jack Watts at any other club = Hurleyesque beast/excitement machine.

Stability's also a big thing, with all the club losing an uncontracted player sacking their coach last year.

Obviously.

In fact, Scully only PRETENDED to be mates with Bastinac in juniours as part of the elaborate scheme.

Because as Melbourne posters will tell you, the evil little so and so had already agreed to play for them before Melbourne drafted him.

How would you know? I might have been the first one to say that on BF (not the stupid comment you made about fake mates) and most Melbourne supporters said I was full of it.

Word was out just after Scully was drafted that he wouldn't be at Melbourne for long. The rumour was started by someone in the know down at Narre (friends of the Scully family).

This is an attempt to get this discussion focused back on to the round 1 clash and as Kong has stated I hope us North supporters can be civil and engage in decent conversation about the upcoming game.

For North to win we have to win the contested ball and the clearances and we pride ourselves on that but our preseason form in this area concerns me a bit, especially when up against just about the best extractor in the game in Watson. We must stop Watson.

I have said many times that Essendon have the best young spine in the league and it could expose us. Hurley, Pears, Hooker and Carlisle looks a pretty dominant spine over the next 5-8 years to me. For this reason it is important that Hansen and Delaney play.

Where we can win it? The midfield no doubt is what we believe is our strength and if we get on top then it will go a long way to winning but I don't think it will be a blowout. It will a good tough close contest is by prediction.

Piss off Bigeasy. We're having a nice time chatting with the Bomber lot here, its all good, we don't need some passive aggressive warning from you.

ON TOPIC:

I genuinely think an era of quality onfield rivalry a la the 90s is about to dawn.

Even the fact that this year you're getting a bloke in Joe Daniher as F/S that most people rate as top 5 (3?) in his draft and we're getting similar the following year in Luke McDonald.

All just seems to be setting itself up for it.

Card for mod abuse?

Mate, if you want to card me "abusing" a North mod on the Essendon board, its your backyard and I'm playing by your rules so I'll wear it, but it would be rather .. odd.

There was no problem in the way we were all knocking about in here having a good old chinwag. He didn't need to come steaming in telling us to be civil and blah blah blah: we've been perfectly civil and racked up a dozen plus pages of good chat.

Anyway, BigEasy and I have history so I'm happy to leave it there.

In fact, now he's showed up, I'll probably just leave this whole banter thing. The fun has sort of been taken out of it.

Cheers for having us on this thread, it was taken in the right spirit and was a good laugh.

Nice one on signing Hurls up. Sucked in GWS. I won't say good luck for Round 1 because I don't mean it.

But I do reckon we're on the cusp of an extended period of both our teams being right up and about so we'll see some very good footy played between us.

Anyway, hope all the kiddies can be "civil and engage in decent conversation", even though that's exactly what everyone was doing before Mr Magoo showed up.

If you guys were all aware, then maybe the joke's on me

a5cg2c.jpg

They secretly love us.

After all, their B&F for this competition, a continuation of the VFL, is named for a dude who was a dual premiership captain/coach... for Essendon.

Sucked in, I believe is the term.

You are referring to a group of triple North Melbourne premiership players that took an Essendon team that missed the finals for an entire decade to back to back premierships inside 3 years.

I think the right thing to do would be to drop off one of those cups down at Arden Street.

You are referring to a group of triple North Melbourne premiership players that took an Essendon team that missed the finals for an entire decade to back to back premierships inside 3 years.

I think the right thing to do would be to drop off one of those cups down at Arden Street.

Back to back in 3 years?

ahhh never mind, just got it

So who is giving the paupers their $$$$ this week by reserving a seat?

There is walkup so no need to really.

I'll be just scanning my AFL membership and not giving them a cent.

Here's HOPING they can all shop at the Beyond Sport shop and help contribute to our finances. :p

40K this week?

So who is giving the paupers their $$$$ this week by reserving a seat?

There is walkup so no need to really.

I'll be just scanning my AFL membership and not giving them a cent.

Here's HOPING they can all shop at the Beyond Sport shop and help contribute to our finances. :p

40K this week?

The tin rattlers will definitely be out in force... just like they are every other year...

"KEEP NORF IN MELBOURNE!"

Yeah... nah, no thanks...

You can keep your pissant "would have won" "should have won" "if we'd" mentality, and we'll keep our cups. :)

Just to clarify, I was (I thought clearly) taking the piss with my comment :p:eek:

You never know when you're on someone else's board.

You should card BE for being a flog.

You can keep your pissant "would have won" "should have won" "if we'd" mentality, and we'll keep our cups. :)

Do you actually have your cups in your home ground?

Or does the bowls club have a lien on them?

Do you even have a home ground? Why were you training at Victoria Park this pre-season?

Do you actually have your cups in your home ground?

Or does the bowls club have a lien on them?

Do you even have a home ground? Why were you training at Victoria Park this pre-season?

All 16 cups on on display at our home base for the last 90 years.

Speaking of home grounds, where are North looking at next? A move back to the Coburg City Oval? Home games at Arden Street to accommodate the massive North crowds? Or are we still looking further afield to Tasmania or the Gold Coast? How about those home games up at North Ballarat which North are apparently so keen on?

Got a cheek coming on the Essendon board having a go at this club about home grounds and training grounds given the tragic history of North with such things.

Keep ratting those tins mate. You'll need every cent soon.