Bay 13 User profiles

Coney Island Warriors
Hi gang.
In an effort to get to know my Bay 13 brothers, and to take a break from the shit fights, I thought I'd try and find out a bit more about you as a footy fan and a poster.
Have a crack at the profile below; go on have a crack.

User name;
Why did you join Bigfooty;

How long supporterd club;
Why did you start supporting your club;
How many GF's / Flags has your club played in/won in your life time;
Greatest single moment you've experienced supporting your club;
Funniest thing you've seen at the footy;
Most hated team & why;
Played footy Y/N
If yes, level played;
Who was/is your footy hero;
Greatest player you've seen;

Thread you started that you wish you didn't, and why;
Best thread started;
What defines you as a poster;
Likes / post % (divide your likes received into your number of posts)
Do you think of yourself as a poster that adds quality / humour, or just there to troll;
Favourite poster & why (not yourself);
Best thread you've seen;

Favourite footy commentator / special comments;
Most hated footy commentator / special comments;

5 people you'd love to share a beer with;
Favourite beer;
Favourite set of cans;
Favourite arse;
Favourite movie;
Favourite actor;

Thought I'd better practice what I preach

User name; Les Norton
Why did you join Bigfooty; Mate told me about the Hawk site on main board, and I wanted some tips on Dream Team. Quuickly realised they were 2 VFO sites and stuck to the Bay since.

How long supporterd club; Getting towards 40 years
Why did you start supporting your club; Brother did, local junior footy team were the Hawks, had the same theme song
How many GF's / Flags has your club played in/won in your life time; 14 for 9 wins
Greatest single moment you've experienced supporting your club; 1989 Grannie when the siren rang, we were dead on our feet 6 points up; totally unberable to watch. hearing that siren was poor joy and relief.
Funniest thing you've seen at the footy; Off field, my mate Rectum vomiting on the guy in front, on the field 1983 Grannie, Simon Madden has the ball, Dick Loveridge (Hawks) runs up behind him calls for the ball, Madden turns looks at him, handballs it directly to him, we goal. Much lulz I can promise. Sorry Bombers
Most hated team & why; Suns & GWS, shouldnt be in the comp
Played footy Y/N Yes
If yes, level played; Seniors - Div 1 EFL
Who was/is your footy hero; Lethal Leigh
Greatest player you've seen; Lethal Leigh

Thread you started that you wish you didn't, and why; Probably this one. Did this one with a song about Lloydy, to the tune of Am I Ever Gonna See Your Face Again - horrible
Best thread started; Started one straight after Judd eye gouged the Lions player in the final in 2010. Got some excellent responses from both sides of the specturm, quite a few blokes with plenty of grog under their belts having a crack.
What defines you as a poster; Honest, love a gag, don't take sides, don't troll for the sake of trolling
Likes / post % (divide your likes received into your number of posts) I don't know, stupid question.
Do you think of yourself as a poster that adds quality / humour, or just there to troll; Like to think I add quality, with a bit of humour. Don't have the computer skills of others, so need to rely on words.
Favourite poster & why (not yourself); Oogac, brilliant with the Vids, but also bloody funny and a real decent bloke.
Best thread you've seen; KFC Boy, hope it goes on for ever.

Favourite footy commentator / special comments; Cometti, funny and accurate and never ums and aahs / Don't know why, but I enjoyed Dipper, silly / stupid honesty
Most hated footy commentator / special comments; No commentator comes to mind / Luke Darcy

5 people you'd love to share a beer with; Skul O'Keefe, Steve Waugh, Lethal, Robert De Niro, Wil Ferrell
Favourite beer; Right now Perroni's full strength
Favourite set of cans; Chelsea from 2 and a Half Men
Favourite arse; Call me stupid, but I used to love watching Steffi Graff return serve with the rear view
Favourite movie; Godfather & Step Brothers (both good family movies)
Favourite actor; Ferrell & De Niro; Ferrell coz he's at his funniest when his characters act in the most unashamed manner, and De Niro for being the best actor I've seen

User name; Hodge is God

Why did you join Bigfooty; To discuss global warming

How long supporterd club; Since ever

Why did you start supporting your club; My mother (my father supports the swans)

How many GF's / Flags has your club played in/won in your life time; 2 GFs, 1 premiership

Greatest single moment you've experienced supporting your club; 2008 premiership
Funniest thing you've seen at the footy; Tom Scully running around thinking he can play
Most hated team & why; Geelong
Played footy Y/N; Yes
If yes, level played; You won't believe me.
Who was/is your footy hero; Lenny Hayes and Brad Sewell
Greatest player you've seen; Brock Mclean.

Thread you started that you wish you didn't, and why; All.
Best thread started; All.
What defines you as a poster; Awful.
Likes / post % (divide your likes received into your number of posts); What is this? I hate maths.
Do you think of yourself as a poster that adds quality / humour, or just there to troll; Nothing really. I'm just like Norf really. Tagging along trying to be recognised by the big boys.
Favourite poster & why (not yourself); Any Richmond poster trying to tell everyone their team is relevant. Lol.
Best thread you've seen; Any of @oogac's

Favourite footy commentator / special comments; Huddo/ ''THIRTEEN!! THIRTEEN!!''
Most hated footy commentator / special comments; Me / ''We have a chance this year''

5 people you'd love to share a beer with; Jesus, Winston Churchill, You, my mother and the guy next door
Favourite beer; Fosters ;)
Favourite set of cans; Yours.
Favourite arse; Yours.
Favourite movie; Gallipoli
Favourite actor; Tom Hanks, Maggie Smith and Lorraine Bayly

Thought I'd add a few more questions:

Favourite TV show? The Sullivans

Favourite band? Mumford and Sons, The French Films, Gerogia Fair

Something embarrasing you watch? Downton Abbey

If you ever meet me in person what would you say? Come on now..

User name; Baldur
Why did you join Bigfooty;Bored

How long supporterd club;Since 1997
Super League so pissed me off I decided to follow AFL. Given my League team was St George, I had two choices, The Swans & the Saints. At that time the Swans where known for pink cars, warrick capper & edelsten. Yuk. While the Saints were going ok and I liked the hard luck story.

Seen 4 Grand Finals we failed to win.:mad: But I am used to that St George lost a lot in the 80's & 90's before coming good.

Round 13 2009, when we defeated Geelong I really believed we may be able to do it

Most hated team & why;
Adelaide, a very drunk fan was in my ear all during the last qtr of the 1997 grand final. I loathe them so much I do not troll them. Too many red cards would come my way. Should just sell the entire state to Norf Korea for nuke weapon tests.

Played footy Y/N Yes

If yes, level played; High School, North Shore Schools Grand Final, lost that one too:mad: Damn Oakhill college, may they rot in hell forever

Milne

Wayne Carey

Best thread started;
I don't recall my threads, I doubt any are worth recalling

Giving the Carl flogs a bit of stick, given they have been shite since I have been following AFL, their arrogence offends me. Also know a number of Carl flogs, for some reason they are thick around my area.

6.91%

Do you think of yourself as a poster that adds quality / humour, or just there to troll;
Lettuce

Shawt, says a lot by saying very little

Best thread you've seen;
Old Bay 13

None really, none of them impress me much

Mega Head Taylor, followed by Just get a room already Dennis

User name; JDE23 yes I know shit username
Why did you join Bigfooty; housemate at the time suggested it to me

How long supporterd club; 17 years
Why did you start supporting your club; my dad use to take me to the games (supported essendon before that)
How many GF's / Flags has your club played in/won in your life time; 5 flags (in my dreams ;)
Greatest single moment you've experienced supporting your club; the Geelong win 2012 also playing Sydney in the prelim 2006
Funniest thing you've seen at the footy; someone getting shat on by a bird
Most hated team & why; don't have one
Played footy Y/N
If yes, level played; y shit level more of a cricketer
Who was/is your footy hero; Matthew Pavlich
Greatest player you've seen; James Hird

Thread you started that you wish you didn't, and why; all my threads suck
Best thread started; none
What defines you as a poster; hopeless
Likes / post % (divide your likes received into your number of posts) ; not very high
Do you think of yourself as a poster that adds quality / humour, or just there to troll; Shit poster have made people melt tho
Favourite poster & why (not yourself); atm probably Bartel Magic
Best thread you've seen; Duritzs west coast thread last year

Favourite footy commentator / special comments; Dennis C just an awesome commentator and a west Perth boy
Most hated footy commentator / special comments; Dwayne Russell hopeless nuffy

5 people you'd love to share a beer with; Matthew Pavlich, Ross Lyon, Warnie, Stephen Shavedham and All of you.
Favourite beer; Bud light
Favourite set of cans; your mums
Favourite arse; Kylie years ago
Favourite movie; too many
Favourite actor; Denzel

User name; Geelong_Sicko
Why did you join Bigfooty; Joined after reading about some AFL controversy on The Age website that somehow quoted bigfooty posters or referred to bigfooty in some way. Probably a registration of disgust that there are no **** on the main board, but I digress...

How long supporterd club; Before 2007 I would have said 'too f*cking long' but I is happier now. Since about grade 3 (1985)
Why did you start supporting your club; Girl I liked barracked for them - family was North Melbourne.
How many GF's / Flags has your club played in/won in your life time; Played in 8 (1989, 1992, 1994, 1995, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011), won 3 (2007, 2009, 2011).
Greatest single moment you've experienced supporting your club; That Hawthorn game in 2009 where Jimmy Bartel kicked the point after the siren. Down by more than the 2008 margin at the start of the last quarter and the boys said 'f*ck this!'. Scarlett and Harry Taylor both off the ground, Andrew Mackie on a smouldering Lance Franklin. Heroes were everywhere in that last quarter.
Funniest thing you've seen at the footy; "With a knowing wink and a cheeky smile, Leigh Colbert's a paedophile..." chant on the Gary Ablett Terrace down at K.P one year playing North. Funniest chant ever:thumbsu:
Most hated team & why; Hawthorn. They dun raeped us. Can't really think of 1989 as a raping as they were the undisputed heavyweights and we were the young upstarts, but 2008... Yeah, that was a misbegotten c*nt of a thing, that game. Hawks best team on the day and deserved to win but geeze Geelong... It gave us drive, that loss.
Played footy Y/N Y
If yes, level played; Little League, school footy.
Who was/is your footy hero; The Emperor Maximus Jarradeous Rooke.
Greatest player you've seen; Gary Ablett Snr.

Thread you started that you wish you didn't, and why; http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/an-ode-to-hawthorns-noble-six-thousand-potd.417935/
It put the MOTHER of all mozzes on my team I do believe. Everyone laughed at Hawthorn being beaten by North Melbourne in the 2007 finals (Dean Laidley's sole finals win as North coach I believe, and sandwiched between two almighty hidings at the hands of Geelong and Port Adelaide) and at the start of 2008 every Cat fan was full of hubris, expecting unbeaten seasons and cricket scores galore.

Missed it by THAT much...
Best thread started; http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threa...rder-to-smokescreen-hawthorns-failure.975531/
I like this one. I'm no good at serious trolling, but fun was had by all.
What defines you as a poster; A knowing wink and a cheeky smile? Lawd, f*cked if I know...
Likes / post % (divide your likes received into your number of posts) Maths? On the Bay? SERIOUSLY?!!!!
Do you think of yourself as a poster that adds quality / humour, or just there to troll; Humour (hopefully).
Favourite poster & why (not yourself); They've either been too bloody slack lately or I haven't been in the Bay often enough, but Frankston Rover and oogac were both crackers when they were on song. Both Hawk supporters too might I add, so I don't hate 'em all...
Best thread you've seen; Too many to mention. Probably the MS Paint thread.

Favourite footy commentator / special comments; Cameron Ling. Still showing he loves the Cats!!
Most hated footy commentator / special comments; Tom Harley. Thinks 'objectivity' means you should actively barrack against your old side. I alternate between like and hate for B.T - glad I watched the Freo E.F last year at a pub with the sound down. I've heard bits of a call of the game since and his excited vocal wanking of Fremantle was sickening.

5 people you'd love to share a beer with; Anyone and everyone. Seriously.
Favourite beer; 'Litro' bottles of Sol smashed down on Playa Zicatella, Puerto Escondido, Mexico.
Favourite pair of ****; Any I see at the Royal after another close and brutal Geelong victory over Hawthorn. Hoops. Brown & Gold. We're all happy when we look at ****.
Favourite arse; See above but swap '****' for 'arse'.
Favourite movie; John Carpenter's The Thing
Favourite actor; Being a fan of John Carpenter's movies I gotta say Kurt Russell.

User name; TD007
Why did you join Bigfooty; I was sick of this old Geelong supporters board where I'd been chatting since early 00's, mate recommended BF, and I've been trying to find a way out for 7 years now.

How long supporterd club; 40+ years
Why did you start supporting your club; Grew up in Geelong
How many GF's / Flags has your club played in/won in your life time; 7 appearances, 3 wins
Greatest single moment you've experienced supporting your club; 2 - The Chappy snap in the 09 GF and I knew we were going to win, and the Tomahawk ripping Collingwood to shreads in the '11 GF same result.
Funniest thing you've seen at the footy; One day at Waverley the Hawk mascot stole the head of the StKilda mascot and ran the entire length of the field dodging all the Saints cheersquad members and diving in for a "try" with the head at the scoreboard end.
Most hated team & why; Gold Coast/GWS shouldn't exist
Played footy Y/N Y
If yes, level played; C Grade Ammo's
Who was/is your footy hero; I don't idolize anyone
Greatest player you've seen; G Ablett snr, Wayne Carey

Thread you started that you wish you didn't, and why; All of my threads are shit-hot
Best thread started; Bay-Thirtmeme
What defines you as a poster; laconic wit
Likes / post % (divide your likes received into your number of posts) If you divide by zero you break the universe
Do you think of yourself as a poster that adds quality / humour, or just there to troll; Of course I'm hilarious
Favourite poster & why (not yourself); Oogac, this place would be a wasteland without him
Best thread you've seen; Can't split Ye Olde Bay13, Bay13 Imperial Style, KFC, Demtel, MS Paint thread

Favourite footy commentator / special comments; Commetti, Walls
Most hated footy commentator / special comments; Bruuuuuuth, David King

5 people you'd love to share a beer with; Ben Kingsley, Ralph Feinnes, Vladimir Putin, Ricky Gervais, Stephen Merchant
Favourite beer; Leffe
Favourite set of cans; Eva Black
Favourite arse; Eva Black
Favourite movie; In Bruges, No country for old men
Favourite actor; Ralph Feinnes, Ben Kingsley

User name; Geelong_Sicko
Why did you join Bigfooty; Joined after reading about some AFL controversy on The Age website that somehow quoted bigfooty posters or referred to bigfooty in some way. Probably a registration of disgust that there are no **** on the main board, but I digress...

How long supporterd club; Before 2007 I would have said 'too f*cking long' but I is happier now. Since about grade 3 (1985)
Why did you start supporting your club; Girl I liked barracked for them - family was North Melbourne.
How many GF's / Flags has your club played in/won in your life time; Played in 8 (1989, 1992, 1994, 1995, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011), won 3 (2007, 2009, 2011).
Greatest single moment you've experienced supporting your club; That Hawthorn game in 2009 where Jimmy Bartel kicked the point after the siren. Down by more than the 2008 margin at the start of the last quarter and the boys said 'f*ck this!'. Scarlett and Harry Taylor both off the ground, Andrew Mackie on a smouldering Lance Franklin. Heroes were everywhere in that last quarter.
Funniest thing you've seen at the footy; "With a knowing wink and a cheeky smile, Leigh Colbert's a paedophile..." chant on the Gary Ablett Terrace down at K.P one year playing North. Funniest chant ever:thumbsu:
Most hated team & why; Hawthorn. They dun raeped us. Can't really think of 1989 as a raping as they were the undisputed heavyweights and we were the young upstarts, but 2008... Yeah, that was a misbegotten c*nt of a thing, that game. Hawks best team on the day and deserved to win but geeze Geelong... It gave us drive, that loss.
Played footy Y/N Y
If yes, level played; Little League, school footy.
Who was/is your footy hero; The Emperor Maximus Jarradeous Rooke.
Greatest player you've seen; Gary Ablett Snr.

Thread you started that you wish you didn't, and why; http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/an-ode-to-hawthorns-noble-six-thousand-potd.417935/
It put the MOTHER of all mozzes on my team I do believe. Everyone laughed at Hawthorn being beaten by North Melbourne in the 2007 finals (Dean Laidley's sole finals win as North coach I believe, and sandwiched between two almighty hidings at the hands of Geelong and Port Adelaide) and at the start of 2008 every Cat fan was full of hubris, expecting unbeaten seasons and cricket scores galore.

Missed it by THAT much...
Best thread started; http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threa...rder-to-smokescreen-hawthorns-failure.975531/
I like this one. I'm no good at serious trolling, but fun was had by all.
What defines you as a poster; A knowing wink and a cheeky smile? Lawd, f*cked if I know...
Likes / post % (divide your likes received into your number of posts) Maths? On the Bay? SERIOUSLY?!!!!
Do you think of yourself as a poster that adds quality / humour, or just there to troll; Humour (hopefully).
Favourite poster & why (not yourself); They've either been too bloody slack lately or I haven't been in the Bay often enough, but Frankston Rover and oogac were both crackers when they were on song. Both Hawk supporters too might I add, so I don't hate 'em all...
Best thread you've seen; Too many to mention. Probably the MS Paint thread.

Favourite footy commentator / special comments; Cameron Ling. Still showing he loves the Cats!!
Most hated footy commentator / special comments; Tom Harley. Thinks 'objectivity' means you should actively barrack against your old side. I alternate between like and hate for B.T - glad I watched the Freo E.F last year at a pub with the sound down. I've heard bits of a call of the game since and his excited vocal wanking of Fremantle was sickening.

5 people you'd love to share a beer with; Anyone and everyone. Seriously.
Favourite beer; 'Litro' bottles of Sol smashed down on Playa Zicatella, Puerto Escondido, Mexico.
Favourite pair of ****; Any I see at the Royal after another close and brutal Geelong victory over Hawthorn. Hoops. Brown & Gold. We're all happy when we look at ****.
Favourite arse; See above but swap '****' for 'arse'.
Favourite movie; John Carpenter's The Thing
Favourite actor; Being a fan of John Carpenter's movies I gotta say Kurt Russell.
Brilliant GS, the Jimmy Bartel game, ugh. As his kicked sailed through, I walked into the garage and slapped the steel ladder that hard,you could see the BAILEY imprint on my hand. Stung for ages, but helped me get over that loss.

Hi gang.
In an effort to get to know my Bay 13 brothers, and to take a break from the shit fights, I thought I'd try and find out a bit more about you as a footy fan and a poster.

User name;

Most hated team & why;
Played footy Y/N
If yes, level played;

Best thread started;
Best thread you've seen;

Favourite beer;
Favourite set of cans;
Favourite arse;
Favourite movie;
Favourite actor;

Fair go Les, when did Bigfooty becoming a dating site for 48% of all male Hawthorn supporters?

User name; Shawt
Why did you join Bigfooty; To hang shit on Carlton flogs

How long supporterd club; Handed down in the blood line
Why did you start supporting your club; Fear of death/abandonment
How many GF's / Flags has your club played in/won in your life time; 2 flags from a... couple of GFs :)
Greatest single moment you've experienced supporting your club; Carlton losing to the Suns
Funniest thing you've seen at the footy; My girlfriend (at the time, sorry Ms Shawt) spilling 3 beers on a 5 year old
Most hated team & why; Carlton, handed down in the blood line
Played footy Y/N... Does under 12s count?
If yes, level played; Okay then, under 12s
Who was/is your footy hero; Daicos
Greatest player you've seen; P. Seedsman

Thread you started that you wish you didn't, and why; Don't start many threads, so N/A
Best thread started; Again, N/A, quit harping on about it!
What defines you as a poster; My ability to use words
Likes / post % (divide your likes received into your number of posts) 27%
Do you think of yourself as a poster that adds quality / humour, or just there to troll; All of the above
Favourite poster & why (not yourself); The 2010 Weg Poster, because it's art
Best thread you've seen; KFC Boy, no explanation required

Favourite footy commentator / special comments; Alastair Lynch when Brisbane are getting flogged
Most hated footy commentator / special comments; Alastair Lynch when Brisbane are winning

5 people you'd love to share a beer with; P. Seedsman, Bill Murray, Aaron Rogers, Jon Stewart and the guy that says "Just 2 good looking roosters in a ute" in that ad where the rock falls into their tray. If he isn't free, then whichever Coen brother is the funny one
Favourite beer; Whiskey
Favourite set of cans; Ms Shawt
Favourite arse; Ms Shawt
Favourite movie; No Country for Old Men
Favourite actor; Daniel Day Lewis if I'm feeling serious, Bill Murray if I'm happy

Favourite TV show? It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia
Favourite band? Felice Brothers, Fugazi, Radiohead
Something embarrasing you watch? Duck Dynasty... urgh
If you ever meet me in person what would you say? Flog

User name; Shpeshal Ed
Why did you join Bigfooty; I had heard about the site being a good source for trade news....lol

How long supporterd club; 27 years. Give or take
Why did you start supporting your club; Birthright
How many GF's / Flags has your club played in/won in your life time; 2
Greatest single moment you've experienced supporting your club; Tie Between 2010 Prelim/2010 Grand Final
Funniest thing you've seen at the footy; Not sure. Haen't SEEn anything overly funny. Heard plenty though.
Most hated team & why; Hard to pick just one. Probably Brisbane.
Played footy Y/N Yep.
If yes, level played; As a junior only. Played for the Eltham Panthers
Who was/is your footy hero; Daicos/Buckley/Pendlebury
Greatest player you've seen; Daicos/Buckley

Thread you started that you wish you didn't, and why; Can't remember. There was one recwently on the Bay though
Best thread started; Again, can't remember
What defines you as a poster; Don't take myself or anything, too seriously (most of the time)
Likes / post % (divide your likes received into your number of posts) 12.7% Not bad given so many of my posts were pre like button
Do you think of yourself as a poster that adds quality / humour, or just there to troll; A little of the lot
Favourite poster & why (not yourself); Oooh, toughie. So many good ones.
Best thread you've seen; None come to mind

Favourite footy commentator / special comments; Was BT, now probably Brayshaw/Lyon
Most hated footy commentator / special comments; Tim Lane/Robert Walls

5 people you'd love to share a beer with; I don't drink. But Brad Pitt, Hugh Jackman, George Clooney, Adam Sandler and Don Mattrick
Favourite beer; Don't drink. Favourite beverage though is Pepsi Max
Favourite set of cans; Too many stunners out there to have one favourite. Especially when I don't get to see them in the flesh
Favourite arse; See above
Favourite movie; If I HAD to pick just one? HAD to? probably Snatch.
Favourite actor; Brad Pitt

Man that was long

5 people you'd love to share a beer with; Ben Kingsley, Ralph Feinnes, Vladimir Putin, Ricky Gervais, Stephen Merchant

Drop Ralph Feinnes, put in Karl Pilkington, and you have yourself a serious ****ing party

The 2010 Weg Poster, because it's art

The sheer shock of doing the Hawthorn 2008 Premiership poster made poor WEG (an Essendon man I believe, and so an automatic Hawthorn hater) keel over. Mark Knight did the 2009 one, and every one since.

2010_afl_herald_sun_premiership_premiers_poster_weg_mark_knight_collingwood_magpies_st-kilda_saints.jpg

Here's the 2011 one, done by Knight as well (just for comparison).

$(KGrHqNHJEIE88cr3TE3BPUYulPNc!~~60_35.JPG

User name; vjknight
Why did you join Bigfooty; run out of things to do on centrelink terminals :confused:

How long supporterd club; 'ken long time
Why did you start supporting your club; uncle bought me peter mckenna jumper
How many GF's / Flags has your club played in/won in your life time; played in (not going there), won 2.
Greatest single moment you've experienced supporting your club; winning '90 second semi. knew it was a certainty then.
Funniest thing you've seen at the footy; 93 grand final. larfed my head off.
Most hated team & why; carlton. cheating ***** :mad:
Played footy Y/N - oh god no
If yes, level played;
Who was/is your footy hero; stephen o'reilly
Greatest player you've seen; carey

Thread you started that you wish you didn't, and why; russell crowe. people expect more like it, but aint gonna happen.
Best thread started; russell crowe
What defines you as a poster; i perpetuate the stereotypical collingwood flog - thieving, defrauding, lazy, breeding, and sometimes doubling as an indian.
Likes / post % (divide your likes received into your number of posts) 18.7 % thanks fyfie :)
Do you think of yourself as a poster that adds quality / humour, or just there to troll; i think im funny, but...
Favourite poster & why (not yourself); was bosk cos he said nice things, but now i see there was a motive :eek:
Best thread you've seen; rompingwins

Favourite footy commentator / special comments; doug bigalow
Most hated footy commentator / special comments; kevin bartlett

5 people you'd love to share a beer with; 5 non drinkers, so i didnt have to share it.
Favourite beer; one bought for me
Favourite set of cans; brynne - the rest however.......
Favourite arse; in front of me at centrelink
Favourite movie; the odd angry shot
Favourite actor; the selwoods.

The sheer shock of doing the Hawthorn 2008 Premiership poster made poor WEG (an Essendon man I believe, and so an automatic Hawthorn hater) keel over. Mark Knight did the 2009 one, and every one since.

2010_afl_herald_sun_premiership_premiers_poster_weg_mark_knight_collingwood_magpies_st-kilda_saints.jpg

Here's the 2011 one, done by Knight as well (just for comparison).

$(KGrHqNHJEIE88cr3TE3BPUYulPNc!~~60_35.JPG

I still call them Weg posters, regardless of who pens them. Always will

Hi gang.

User name;

Most hated team & why;
Played footy Y/N
If yes, level played;

Best thread started;
Best thread you've seen;

Favourite beer;
Favourite set of cans;
Favourite arse;
Favourite movie;
Favourite actor;
Anything to get your mind off losing the un losable Les.

User name; Waynesworld
Why did you join Bigfooty; Wanted to vent with other like minded North supporters after a few horrible losses earlier in 2012.

How long supporterd club; 40 years
Why did you start supporting your club; Mum's cousin played for North in the 70's. My cousin played in their under 19 team for a bit in the 80's. No choice really.
How many GF's / Flags has your club played in/won in your life time; Played in 8, seen 4 (although using some poetic licence to think I remember watching the first few in the 70's)
Greatest single moment you've experienced supporting your club; 1996 GF win, 1996 win against Brisbane where it sunk in that we had made the GF
Funniest thing you've seen at the footy; Stephen Milne
Most hated team & why; Collingwood, St Kilda, GWS, GC
Played footy Y/N: Y
If yes, level played; Tackers
Who was/is your footy hero; Wayne Carey
Greatest player you've seen; Wayne Carey

Thread you started that you wish you didn't, and why; The one that got me carded.
Best thread started; Haven't started a good one yet.
What defines you as a poster; Humour
Likes / post % (divide your likes received into your number of posts) 59.5%
Do you think of yourself as a poster that adds quality / humour, or just there to troll; I like to try and add humour. Not into the full on analysis of the game nor am I a history or stats nerd...
Favourite poster & why (not yourself); C'mon Les, lets not get personal in a public forum.
Best thread you've seen; All the usual suspects, KFC Boy, Oognac's, the Grizzly's dad's a legend, and the one where MrZ got carded...

Favourite footy commentator / special comments; Dennis Commetti
Most hated footy commentator / special comments; Huddo

5 people you'd love to share a beer with; Wayne Carey, Ian Astbury, Bono, Jeremy Clarkson, Shane Warne (but only if Liz comes)
Favourite beer; Heineken / Stella
Favourite set of cans; Salma Hayek, Kim Basinger, Sharon Stone, Liz Hurley, Les Norton (in their prime years). OK lets be honest here - I'd be happy with anything if they are offered...
Favourite arse; I could probably eat a Fettucini Carbonara off Kylie's butt....
Favourite movie; Wayne's World, Flying High, Blues Brothers, True Lies, Dumb and Dumber (not the St Kilda version), Ace Ventura - you know, the really deep intellectual type of stuff.
Favourite actor;Mike Myers, Sean Connery..
salma-hayek-photo-11.jpg

User name; Dan
Why did you join Bigfooty; Thought this was bigbooty.com

How long supporterd club; Since I was 7
Why did you start supporting your club; Father gave me no choice
How many GF's / Flags has your club played in/won in your life time; 2
Greatest single moment you've experienced supporting your club; 1996 GF
Funniest thing you've seen at the footy; Fat West Coast Eagles supporter calling Dustin Fletcher fat
Most hated team & why; None
Played footy Y/N Yes
If yes, level played; Local club
Who was/is your footy hero; Wayne Carey
Greatest player you've seen; Wayne Carey

Thread you started that you wish you didn't, and why; There's a few
Best thread started; They are all shit
What defines you as a poster; Humble, none biased, stupid
Likes / post % (divide your likes received into your number of posts) 10.4
Do you think of yourself as a poster that adds quality / humour, or just there to troll; Neither
Favourite poster & why (not yourself); Oogac
Best thread you've seen; 2 Fat Collingwood Ferals Hugging Each Other

Favourite footy commentator / special comments; Brayshaw/Ling
Most hated footy commentator / special comments; Cometti/King

5 people you'd love to share a beer with; Steve McQueen, Hitler, s00z, James Bartel and Emmy Rossum
Favourite beer; Boags
Favourite set of cans; Kate Upton
Favourite arse; Kim Kardashian
Favourite movie; The Great Escape
Favourite actor; Too many to mention