- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- Perth Wildcats basketball
Beer on sale this week a very well known place advertising White Rabbit 24 stubbies $65.00 bucks! For six stubbs' $24.99 I think.
At that price.. the $65 dollars one.. that is, a stubbie comes out at about $2.70, but buy six and you pay $4.16 approx per stubbie.
When you should be paying about $16 dollars, how does this rip off get to be allowed by consumer protection authorities.
At Aldi , I found 12 stubbies of Corona at $25 dollars, TWELVE not six, about $2.08 dollars a stubbie??
At least that is reasonable, but its not only White Rabbit, 6 TED'S is up there around $20 to $ 25 so to is Carlton dry or any other sic pack ,
I reckon this is daylight robbery and it should be stopped.
Any one see how this Aldi place kicks its competitors in the teeth, by charging reasonable prices, if you look hard enough you can find some good products some may be dodgy in queality but the Coronas' are real .
How does this work, that for 24 its 2 and a bit bucks a bottle , but buy six and it jumps to 4 and a bit dollars, for the same product, with popular beers it got nothing to do with the bulk buying by retailers , they'll say that.
But even the wine industry does it , in Margaret river three or so years ago bought two bottles from a visit to a winery , costing about $27 /$28 dollars each, was taking them home.
Went to a restaurant before we left, our holiday spot a BYO place , bought a bottle of the same type wine a well known one from Barossa valley cost about $15 dollars out of the bottle shop .
How ? And how is it allowed. I guess a fool and his money is soon parted .
We all get ripped off by bulldust, don't we????
At that price.. the $65 dollars one.. that is, a stubbie comes out at about $2.70, but buy six and you pay $4.16 approx per stubbie.
When you should be paying about $16 dollars, how does this rip off get to be allowed by consumer protection authorities.
At Aldi , I found 12 stubbies of Corona at $25 dollars, TWELVE not six, about $2.08 dollars a stubbie??
At least that is reasonable, but its not only White Rabbit, 6 TED'S is up there around $20 to $ 25 so to is Carlton dry or any other sic pack ,
I reckon this is daylight robbery and it should be stopped.
Any one see how this Aldi place kicks its competitors in the teeth, by charging reasonable prices, if you look hard enough you can find some good products some may be dodgy in queality but the Coronas' are real .
How does this work, that for 24 its 2 and a bit bucks a bottle , but buy six and it jumps to 4 and a bit dollars, for the same product, with popular beers it got nothing to do with the bulk buying by retailers , they'll say that.
But even the wine industry does it , in Margaret river three or so years ago bought two bottles from a visit to a winery , costing about $27 /$28 dollars each, was taking them home.
Went to a restaurant before we left, our holiday spot a BYO place , bought a bottle of the same type wine a well known one from Barossa valley cost about $15 dollars out of the bottle shop .
How ? And how is it allowed. I guess a fool and his money is soon parted .
We all get ripped off by bulldust, don't we????