Cyclops

IOM Gyms, Preston Nth End
No disrespect to Melbourne, they are a good side having a down year. However if we are a fair dinkum finals side we should absolutely belt Melbourne on Monday.

We match up on them very well, apart from the ruck. They have a problem with our tall quick forwards and for some reason their midfield (which is top shelf) rarely gets going against us. At the other end our defense covers their forwards effectively (especially since Farmer left). I guess we're a "bogey" side for them like the Eagles are becoming for us.

I think the Woewodin issue is a furphy, it may fire him or his ex-team-mates up, or it might distract them, but at the end of 4 quarters I think we'll have won handsomely either way.

I'm not trying to mozz us or anything, and I'm not going to crack the sads if we lose. I ntrust the boys will do their best whatever happens.

If we're the side I think we are, we'll win big time.

I agree wholeheartedly. 2 wins from the past 7 is not the kind of performance that you associate with a finals contender.

I don't think we're pretenders, and I don't think we're lucky. We have the personel on the park to win matches - we just need to play some quality consistent footy - something we are capable of doing.

Melbourne are struggling, no doubt about that. It's a good thing too, as we are treading a fine line ourselves and are desperate for a win.

All the best to Woey, I hope he walks away with a bagfull of possessions, and can put the past behind him. Either way, thisis a match that needs to be won, can be won and should be won.

I agree, except I will crack the sads if we lose!

Are we all expecting a huge bag from Tarrant too?