Benalla & District

• Thread starter Thread starter raso43

Doxey wont get 10 this week. Walker will kick about 6 and will stop Doxey having to kick that many.

I reckon theres only 3 teams with a legimate chance of winning the granny this year and they are ranked 1,2 and 3 on the ladder.

After some interesting articles being written in the record from Swanpool over the last few weeks about someone writing in a local paper, watch the end scoreline from Longwood V Swanpool. Going to be a VERY agressive game. Gloves are off....................[/qu
gbat way too classy n hard a ball on wend,, to beat them need to shut down nolan, timmy two mill walkout walker and doxey , tat struggling for numbers didnt help on sat tho.

S.Paulke to win his 2nd Moore Medal, narrowly from T.Nolan and J.Darby for the tri fecta. A.Doxey 4th

Paulke has the advantage of stepping up in the goal kicking department this year.

if 29 (M.Finch?) from Longwood had played the entire year i think you could have pencilled T.Nolan in for the medal, because i think he would have stolen early votes from Paulke.

Looking forward to the week off this week, hopefully we can have a few solid nights on the track, get a few blokes back and right to go.

Dev's reformation.Whats the rumours, propective coaches or players?

Is there any talk of it around Benalla?
Was there any one representing them at the league meeting when the league voted to go on again next year?
Would be very surprised if they did get the club going again, its hard enough to find 10 players to top your list up, how will they find 40+?
Whats the chances of getting someone to step in and save the club now after they have gone into recess when no one did last year?

Slim you would be delighted to know that THE biggest name in football round benalla has put his hand up to do the job. Recruiting already and reckons he will get a senior side no worries!!
What I’ve herd the realist's round the joint are keen, but more or less conceded it will be an uphill battle, not confident.

Slim you would be delighted to know that THE biggest name in football round benalla has put his hand up to do the job. Recruiting already and reckons he will get a senior side no worries!!
What I’ve herd the realist's round the joint are keen, but more or less conceded it will be an uphill battle, not confident.

Surprisingly moosh I had heard that rumour at the w/end. One could only hope its true, he has has an enormous amount to offer football and society.:p

Hey,

Where are devinish gonna get enough players to make a team for next year from. Let alone a competative team. Im just guessing but i dont think there gonna be able to pay for players. Right? So how to they plan on getting a team. Where would he be recruiting from. Surely not the B and D.

TATONG FOOTBALL NETBALL CLUB NEWS...

IN 2008 THE TATONG FOOTBALL CLUB WILL CELEBRATE 100 YEARS.

THE CENTENARY CELEBRATIONS WILL TAKE PLACE EARLY IN THE 2008 SEASON.

THE CLUB IS EAGER TO HEAR FROM ANY PAST AND PRESENT LIFE MEMBERS, MEMBERS, COACHES, CAPTAINS, PLAYERS & SUPPORTERS AS POSSIBLE

PLEASE PHONE ROYCE SMITH ON (03) 57622685 OR PRIVATE MESSAGE ME TO EXPRESS INTEREST

MORE DETAILS AS THEY BECOME AVAILABLE.

THANK YOU

Hey,(again)

Talkin to a mate at school about dev. apparantly they are trying to recruit from the saints and all blacks third cause a few boys have been offered senior postions out there......... whats the thoughts?

Hey,(again)

Talkin to a mate at school about dev. apparantly they are trying to recruit from the saints and all blacks third cause a few boys have been offered senior postions out there......... whats the thoughts?

What are they offering pope.

Hey,(again)

Of course their being offered a game in the seniors, they wont have enough players for them not to be playing seniors. But good luck to them.

Name the the name please moosha.

Would it be Bradley Frampton? heard this the other day. He's got a connection with both clubs (3rds). Coached blacks and a few are loyal to him, and sam plays at saints as well as Jack in the 2s. Chooka isnt coaching at the moment and would probably be keen to go around again...

i heard the same trotta when i asked around this afternoon. apparently he got it as well. Should be intesting to see what happens before the 08 season starts.

Dunno about that yet. Heard another name, higher profile, also very interested and not using kids.

really would you be willing to shed some light on who it may be, and where else will they get players.

On Devenish, they had 23 guys cleared to other clubs this season. If the Barbers were going again, how many of these guys would you expect to return??

Good on 'em if they get going again.:thumbsu:

Good on Dev for having a look at getting going again. would be good for the league. I feel it could spell problems for the Blacks as I have heard Chooka is the man and would think that he would be looking mainly at Blacks players. Ithink they have an uphill battle but would like to be proved wrong.

Do you think Brad Frampton Has what it takes to be a coach again
Wasn't the best thing that happened to all blacks

really would you be willing to shed some light on who it may be, and where else will they get players.

Strong rumour that the KING may be in the loop.... Apparently ready to coach again.... May have been approached.

:thumbsd::thumbsd:swanpool well done on a great reunion for the 100th year centenary celebrations.. wat a joke a hole 5mins thought went into it congrats... tatong have been planning for 6 months for there 100th yr which is not tilll 2008 season... a hole 12months away still .. seriously wat is the go there would anyone be so keen to explain y nothin was done ? such a long history and successful history at times , but nothin remembered should have been a big celebration, all past players should have been invited , or at least make the effort too invite them.. even the ones that live in the area that put in great service at that club for many many years that never even got an invite ,.... please explain...........?????????????????????:thumbsd:dissappointed football follower ........... :thumbsd:

Strong rumour that the KING may be in the loop.... Apparently ready to coach again.... May have been approached.

big rumour ....................... not a chance is he??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? i think every 1 would like to no ??????????