best going out nite???

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk

Thought i would ask the fellow internet social outcasts what the best going out nite would be?

I never go out and haven't been out for probably a year but an old mate from high school who i haven't seen for like 3 years since we left (only been e-mailing the whole time) wants to catch up this weekend just at our local where most ppl from our school hang out. Its supposed to be Friday but i remember last time we went to a club on Friday nite it was boring as bat ****e! So what is the best nite (not talkin bout drink wise or pick up wise, not into that) just atmosphere wise?

Where are you going?

These days I like Friday nights because you can head to the pub after work, really enjoy your beers then kick on until the wee hours if you're hardcore like myself ;) Thursdays are great if you're a Uni student, mainly because thats when other Uni students seem to be out and on the prowl and if you're hungover Friday it makes the decision of not going to lectures much easier. Then there is good old Saturday night, although I tend to sit around all day Saturday hanging out and it always seems to dissapoint. Plus spending the last day of your weekend sick isn't much chop either.

Originally posted by Lockyer24
Where are you going?

These days I like Friday nights because you can head to the pub after work, really enjoy your beers then kick on until the wee hours if you're hardcore like myself ;) Thursdays are great if you're a Uni student, mainly because thats when other Uni students seem to be out and on the prowl and if you're hungover Friday it makes the decision of not going to lectures much easier. Then there is good old Saturday night, although I tend to sit around all day Saturday hanging out and it always seems to dissapoint. Plus spending the last day of your weekend sick isn't much chop either.

just one of the locals round glen wave i think

yep everyone at work always goes out Friday nights after work for a big **** up, we went to blue train the other week (gags) for like some formal dinner type thing, only highlight was finding out after that the Dimma brothers owned it. Actual clubs on Friday nites though were ****e last time i went (City) nobody was there unless it was too early but it was just so boring. Or maybe everyone was just at their locals for after work drinks?

On saturday night....too true, saturday nights are over rated!

i guess friday nite is the nite then as thursdays all the drunken derros are out and i dont drink!

Thursday . . . student night. Or Friday or Saturday. But hey, don't really listen to me - I live in Geelong.

Originally posted by Lockyer24
Thursdays are great if you're a Uni student, mainly because thats when other Uni students seem to be out and on the prowl and if you're hungover Friday it makes the decision of not going to lectures much easier.

Not sure about other Unis but very few students that I know have classes on a Friday. As such, Thursday and Saturday night are preferred.

jimmy rowes goes off on thursday nite (uni nite as was mentioned), i went there on a satday nite and it was dead and we were all getting kicked out at 1AM!!! WTF???!?!

Saturdays are shyte here in Perth nowadays.

Best nights in Perth are Wednesday, Thursday and Sunday.

Latest habit Jen and I have gotten into, in our latest attempts to having a social life: the good old-fashioned ritual of going out to the movies on Fridays.

I get done with my Friday deadline for Saturday's Ballarat Courier in the middle of the afternoon. And after I head back into the office to do a follow-up, we decide which movie we'd like to see.

We usually catch an early show, have dinner either before or after, and we get home just in time for Friday Night Footy. :D

With our busy schedules during the week, Friday nights it is, then... and also provides a calm before the storm of a busy footy weekend, both in terms of work for me on the local scene, and a shared enjoyment at AFL level for us.

I have to agree, my ex & I used to love going to the movies every week, getting the giant popcorn & coke, great night out, a lot cheaper than going out to pubs & clubs.

Originally posted by mantis
I have to agree, my ex & I used to love going to the movies every week, getting the giant popcorn & coke, great night out, a lot cheaper than going out to pubs & clubs.

Even dinner + a movie, that's cheaper than the old bar scene.

This week, we're planning on seeing Jim Carrey in "Bruce Almighty". We've seen the trailers already, and it looks like the funniest thing we've witnessed in ages. :)

Just on the going to the movies thing, I'd probably choose a Monday or Tuesday night to do that. Just so it would break the week up a bit. :)

As for going out partying, I must admit it's not something I do heaps, but I tend to go for Thursday nights. Not sure why but it just seems to happen that way. :p

Monday's are good for Bobby McGee's! Is it true it's shutting down? Thursday nights are great for us uni students, especially places like Room and Saturday nights are good just because everything's open.

On Friday nights i will go 2 Either Spy Lounge, Mercury Lounge or Pug Mahones in Carlton and on Saturday nights I will either go to Twister or I'll go Locker room if the Pies are playin!!!!!!!

Friday night for mine. Head out, rock home whatever time you want and then head to the footy on the Saturday Arvo. Good stuff.