Best players in Colts system in 07

Mate not hard to beat young Masters.. I have played against and with him for about 5 years now. Look dont get me wrong the kid has some ability but seriously his old man gets him afair way in his footy.. His skills under a slight bit of pressure goes to water.. Rarely plays well in big games and some times ducks his head in marking contests.. If i was Cohuna i would put more time into young Seany Sennar, Zac Denham and even Aidan Jewell off a wing not Masters.:thumbsu:
your a fukn joke m8! looks like u dont take much notice of good players when u see them!! the kid doe snot make interleage in most age groups, school boys, which his dad has nothing to do with and under 16 pois were he is not even on the selection panael!! pull ur head in point then come speak to me when u even acheive half of what masters has acheived!

Mate not hard to beat young Masters.. I have played against and with him for about 5 years now. Look dont get me wrong the kid has some ability but seriously his old man gets him afair way in his footy.. His skills under a slight bit of pressure goes to water.. Rarely plays well in big games and some times ducks his head in marking contests.. If i was Cohuna i would put more time into young Seany Sennar, Zac Denham and even Aidan Jewell off a wing not Masters.:thumbsu:
settle down. Masters does have talent, i think his skills are well developed for his age. He played really really well in a couple of games in the seniors i saw, never once did he duck his head in a marking contest. That was just a silly comment p2p.

Steady on boys.. lol if you read it it says he has talent, im not doubting his footy ability the young fella will most likelybe a star and play in heaps better league then this.. but just cant shake a tag as of such yet.. the kid is a top bloke.. But thats just my opinon boys.. maybe the ducking the head was stupid lol.. other 2 tho i stand by..;)

It wont quite be 15 goals but it will be a big margain. Swan Hill last week werent that crash hot a lot of players not going as hard as they should have but still won well against Tyntynder who are to be honest are just making numbers this finals series. I hope Kerang and Cohuna meet in the grand final it would be very interesting! Two sides with very similar strengths!

your a bit wrong with your margain there buddy it was over 15 goals.. yes i also would like that a kerang cohuna granny should be very good game for the players and people watchen.. kerang are the team to beat but. will be tough for anyone who playes them in the granny

Yeh you were right mate it was an absolute flogging! swan hill are worse than i thought. yeh cohuna v kerang will be a very interesting game. cohuna's last 5 mins on sunday was unbelievable i heard. cant see swan hill getting anywhere near them with players like nath coyle chris anderson craig crichton jack dehne mitch bruns and ben groves in top form

whats the info on ben groves? herd he was reported on thw weekend is this true?

yeah he was on the bench and ran onto the ground when there was a fight.
looks like every ones saw it except the umpires..??

seeing as he is one of your team mates roos3, u would be able to shed some more light on the matter??? even tell us the reason behind his pathetic actions?

whats the info on ben groves? herd he was reported on thw weekend is this true?

He wasn't reported. The league will be fining the player or the club $200 that must be paid by this weekend if he is to play in the prelim this week. The emergency umpire was looking straight at the incident and should have reported him but didn't. The 2 Central Umpires asked him at half time if he had seen the incident and to go and report the player but he wouldn't do it.
Really silly actions by the player if the Tyntynder captain had of called for a headcount then the season would have been over for the Kangas...massive brain explosion. All in all it was one of the better games of Colts footy I have seen all year. Both teams played excellent footy in patches and if young Lachie Gilbert had of threaded his 6th goal for the game halfway through the last it would have made the margin 2 points. But the big name players for Cohuna stood up when it counted and full credit to them.
I am predicting along with everyone else a Cohuna Kerang Grand Final but i still don't think Cohuna have enough talent to beat them. They might be able to battle hard but not beat them.

He wasn't reported. The league will be fining the player or the club $200 that must be paid by this weekend if he is to play in the prelim this week. The emergency umpire was looking straight at the incident and should have reported him but didn't. The 2 Central Umpires asked him at half time if he had seen the incident and to go and report the player but he wouldn't do it.
Really silly actions by the player if the Tyntynder captain had of called for a headcount then the season would have been over for the Kangas...massive brain explosion. All in all it was one of the better games of Colts footy I have seen all year. Both teams played excellent footy in patches and if young Lachie Gilbert had of threaded his 6th goal for the game halfway through the last it would have made the margin 2 points. But the big name players for Cohuna stood up when it counted and full credit to them.
I am predicting along with everyone else a Cohuna Kerang Grand Final but i still don't think Cohuna have enough talent to beat them. They might be able to battle hard but not beat them.

yeh your right stupid thing to do coach bradley would have had stern words to him after the game. as for the umpires decision not to do anything about it iit summed up there day inaccurate and inconsistant. the umpiring this finals has been attrocious. yeh its going to be an interesting game to watch if it eventuates. But ben groves will bounce back this week for the preliminary final a very team oriented player wears his heart on his sleeve.

looks like every ones saw it except the umpires..??

seeing as he is one of your team mates roos3, u would be able to shed some more light on the matter??? even tell us the reason behind his pathetic actions?

no fantom i dont play for cohuna which means hes not one of my team mates.
so before you go making fake assumptions get your facts right :thumbsu:

and i think that kerang will flog cohuna by at least 10 goals in the grand final.
thats if cohuna can beat swan hill this weekend.

LOL u idiot,u have no idea about footy,yu ever played a senior game in your life point2prove?well at least u got one thing right,ur user name is spot on,u do have a massive point to prove dud,an as for his old man gettin him places,idiot,get ur facts right champ,ducks his head??u must be thinkin of someone else,u wldnt even get a game in the tyntynder thirds side bud.

you obviously think your pretty good aswell.
haha tyntynder 3rds..wat a great side knocked out of the finals in straight sets two years in a row.
real good! :thumbsdown:

righto thanks mate.. i have to agree with you kerang are just a better team then cohuna they will battle hard but

you obviously think your pretty good aswell.
haha tyntynder 3rds..wat a great side knocked out of the finals in straight sets two years in a row.
real good! :thumbsdown:

you might need to check your info. straight sets 2 years in a row?
the dogs have worked really hard implementing a junior development program which will be in full swing in 09 which should provide even better development from U/11's to U/15's and then a even higher standard of development for the U/17's which will involve a transition to senior footy phase. the blokes who are inlvolved in this all have had coaching experience at senior level as well as a huge interest in development of our juniors so if your looking for a club who is getting in and working hard with thier juniors then look no further than tyntynder.

Yes it was 2 years in a row. 2007 they lost in the second semi to Cohuna and then the prelim to Swan Hill. 2008 same teams but swapped around. Swan Hill in the Qualifying and Cohuna in the 1st Semi. But unlike senior footy, the younger grades have a lot of different polayers each year as half the team go up to seniors or come up from juniors each year

Haha sorry champ.. but i think your wrong again mate!! lol pretty sure ive missed around a quarter of the season through injury and still will poll more votes in league then you champ :thumbsu: lol.. better luck next year champ. LOL... yea watched lachie "gilbs" Gilbert play on weekend carved up.. pace to burn and evasive skills to match.. although a couple of regular colts players upset they missed out and 15s got a game.. one is even rumoured to want to change clubs.. SEE what goes down!.. very interesting.

According the CMFL website Joel Carmichael and Kris Hansen were dropped for Lachie Gilbert, Brock Storer and Dylan Ward. Apparently they were dropped for disciplinary reasons not form

u will get more votes than me CHAMP because i dont play thirds u loser,iv seen u play an u skirt around the packs like a girl mate,if u honeslty think ur better than leigh masters than u are not mental right,tell ur old man to stop giving u elwaste votes too,next year masters probs wont even play thirds,either pioneers or seniors,somethin u bud will never know.......stick to wat u do best an talk ur self up,ur the laughin stock of the cmfl thirds....u count a heart muscle injury as an injury champ,need to get ur facts right to about those thrids players who missed out on a game too mate,one thing is for sure if u were in the thirds team for the dogs u wld miss a few games due to ur form.u are a dud chief

bill ur a joke

Yes it was 2 years in a row. 2007 they lost in the second semi to Cohuna and then the prelim to Swan Hill. 2008 same teams but swapped around. Swan Hill in the Qualifying and Cohuna in the 1st Semi. But unlike senior footy, the younger grades have a lot of different polayers each year as half the team go up to seniors or come up from juniors each year
thankyou for that confirmation.and tyntynder were belted by cohuna in that 2nd semi aswell.
Leigh Masters won't play pioneers..if he does its just bcoz of his old man which is completely unfair.

thankyou for that confirmation.and tyntynder were belted by cohuna in that 2nd semi aswell.
Leigh Masters won't play pioneers..if he does its just bcoz of his old man which is completely unfair.
r u in the pioneers squad.. didnt ya see him in the paper today

Yes they were flogged after finishing top. Then lost in the prelim by 3 points after leading by 17 late in the last quarter

ur a joke i hope masters does make the pios squad he deserves it!
why is it "unfair"?????