Best pubs in Melbourne to watch the footy

The title says it all. In particular, this Saturday afternoon I'd love to be able to watch the Demons vs GWS and Essendon vs Carlton games simultaneously. I don't mind if only one of them (probably Dons vs Blues) has sound on.

I know you can always get this in a TAB but I'd prefer somewhere with a bit more atmosphere.

Any great tips?

There must be heaps. Where do you live?

The Sandringham Pub was ok the last time I was there, which was a couple of years ago. I wouldn't say it has a great atmosphere, but you can watch a few screens at once, and the betting area is a few metres away in the same room. Also, being elevated, the balcony as a nice view of the beach, plus it's got a big dining area with a kids' play section.
And if you get hammered you can rent a room and crash there. ha

Just dropped in to say the Tankerville is a great place to watch the footy.

Head down to Tankers, enjoy the game and maybe have a go on the pokies at half time :thumbsu:

shit pub. ******* rip off and just a generally shit place.

Malvernvale is a good place. I ******* love that place. Best screen in Melbourne.
I've always found it a great place to meet a bunch of mates from different parts of Melb - it's innoffensive, isn't filled with gronks, doesn't have a TAB, does have a rooftop bar. No more expensive than any other pub. But each to their own I guess. To be fair, you wouldn't ever catch me in Malvern.

Thanks for the heads up people.

The main criterion, aside for general ambiance, is that they will have TVs showing both the Dees vs Giants and Dons vs Blues game.

Alternatively, I may just go into MCC and sit in the bar and watch the Dees vs Giants game, ducking out occasionally to watch the Dons vs Blues game haha.

Best pubs in Melbourne to watch the footy