Big names axed.....

Polak has been played in the wrong position so far this year, he isn't a backman, he is a forward, he just needs to know how to kick for goal, he can take a grab, he is pretty quick on the lead, so use his strengths, he is not a man on man backman, because he can't use his body.

Bowden needs to be played on the Tall Forwards, why he was put on Medhurst I'll never know.

Pettifer I agree with, let Morton take his position, and he will be better.

Simmo has just come back from a fair time out, needs to regain some form, if Gus is fit then drop Simmo back for a match and let him get some form and fitness.

Browny needs more of a go in the middle, let him create, or stick him at the feet of Richo and let him crumb everything.

Deledio has been far from our worst, but does need to lift earlier in games, also needs to be kicking 2-3 goals a game.

Also, when Cogs gets fit, drop Tucky, his disposal is disgusting, winning it in a contest is good, giving it to the opposition not so much.

LMAO.
He is a forward who needs to learn how to kick for goal? right!

he is genuinely scared, and a junk time expert.

He needs to have his file stamped...never to be returned!

Freo must be laughing their collective heads off

If TW is at all serious about extending his coaching career then now is time to get tough

Polak...axed, when we're 10 goals down is not time to take a few grabs, dont wanna see him return until some serious leather poisoning

Bowden...one of the few shing lights has been form of thursty and Moore, I would have though it would release JB, Not so, worst form of career, have a spell son

Pettifer...One good qtr in 3 games , not good enough...take a spell son

On Notice....

Simmo....Not making a genuine contribution...work harder
Browny ....the honeymoons over Browny, start cutting it buddy
Delids...Grow up junior, start making the most of your gifts

We'll find a way:thumbsu:

I assume when you say Simmo you mean Troy Simmonds? If so you are an absolute joke of a football judge. He is our best ruckman at the club and makes such a big difference when he plays. In round 1 he had 17 disposals, took 7 marks and had 19 hitouts (most for game), round 2 he had 14 disposals, took 6 marks and had 23 hitouts (most for game) and in round 3 had 11 disposals, 4 marks and 13 hitouts(2nd most for game). Think about our ruck stocks last year mate, Pattinson and....:confused: Polak? Richardson occasionally? You are a pathetic judge of football champ, perhaps stop trying to get on here and bag our players when you should look a little deeper and realise we have played two teams who played of in preliminary finals last year and we were wooden spooners and then maybe you wouldn't write such dribble.

Drop all the seniors bar Simmo and Browny.

There is a division that is very noticeable on the field. The seniors only look for other seniors on the ground and only deliver to the juniors if there is no alternative.

There is a problem with unity at punt road.

Bring in Riewoldt, Hughes, Edwards, Polo, Connors and Collins.

Out with Bowden, Tivendale, Johnson, Pettifer, sorry Richo and Tuck.

hit the nail on the head, this has been going on from the halycon days of 1995 (LOL) when the likes of knights, cambell, daffy, Gale etc started calling the shots and having an "earn your stripes" attitude towards the noobs. That has carried on with the likes of Bowden, gaspar, pettifer, krakouer etc.

not good enough and no wonder we dont function with any structure, get rid of the lot of them, they are detrimental to this footyclub

hit the nail on the head, this has been going on from the halycon days of 1995 (LOL) when the likes of knights, cambell, daffy, Gale etc started calling the shots and having an "earn your stripes" attitude towards the noobs. That has carried on with the likes of Bowden, gaspar, pettifer, krakouer etc.

not good enough and no wonder we dont function with any structure, get rid of the lot of them, they are detrimental to this footyclub

What I am finding is the number of youth is starting to out weight the number of senior players being selected, perfectly example is Tivendale not being selected Rnd 1. Bowden wont be dropped that comment made by TW was as far he would go atm to dropping him. I personally think he should be!

I want to get people thoughts on who will come in for who this week.

Pettifer OUT Reiwoldt IN
Tivendale OUT Edwards IN

However with the poor performance on the wkend I think there will be one or two other "big names" that will be dropped.

I assume when you say Simmo you mean Troy Simmonds? If so you are an absolute joke of a football judge. He is our best ruckman at the club and makes such a big difference when he plays. In round 1 he had 17 disposals, took 7 marks and had 19 hitouts (most for game), round 2 he had 14 disposals, took 6 marks and had 23 hitouts (most for game) and in round 3 had 11 disposals, 4 marks and 13 hitouts(2nd most for game). Think about our ruck stocks last year mate, Pattinson and....:confused: Polak? Richardson occasionally? You are a pathetic judge of football champ, perhaps stop trying to get on here and bag our players when you should look a little deeper and realise we have played two teams who played of in preliminary finals last year and we were wooden spooners and then maybe you wouldn't write such dribble.

The ____ing same old excuse. Get real dude, there are supporters out there that dont want to use what you use as a justification and put their two cents in in order to be able to say something different.
What you do is fall back on the to easy excuse, but we were shit, what do you expect. You fail to realise that we were shit and what we are seeing is that we still ARE shit, with the same shit that we were shit with.
Simmonds took this and he did that, big ____ing deal. He was murdered in the North game and the Pies game and his marks were taken when he was on his own, because the opposing ruckman was getting into piositions that hurt us. ie where he should have been. Now watch the ____ing game, before you come here with this kind of shit. ;)

Very heated reply but spot on the mark - Its not how many you get, its how you get them and whether or not they hurt the opposition.....

Brownie isnt expected to rack up 30 odd possies each game. If he gets 12 possies 6 marks and 5 goals in a game we would all prefer that to those junk time stats that all the tiger players try and accumulate late in games!

If TW is at all serious about extending his coaching career then now is time to get tough

Polak...axed, when we're 10 goals down is not time to take a few grabs, dont wanna see him return until some serious leather poisoning

Bowden...one of the few shing lights has been form of thursty and Moore, I would have though it would release JB, Not so, worst form of career, have a spell son

Pettifer...One good qtr in 3 games , not good enough...take a spell son

On Notice....

Simmo....Not making a genuine contribution...work harder
Browny ....the honeymoons over Browny, start cutting it buddy
Delids...Grow up junior, start making the most of your gifts

We'll find a way:thumbsu:

Yep, let's just axe all our bigger bodied more experienced players this week against freo who are full of monsters and experience on their home ground. Then we'll see a smashing for sure.

whats the difference between a smashing and the crap they dished up the last 2 weeks against the pies and kangas? :p

Lets just face the facts we are as soft as butter we dont sheperd we dont look after the player carrying the ball to many handballs going to players that have oppenets on there hammer.Its the culture at the club how many clubs have there kids up and runing.Our kids are playing coburg 2nds while we continue to play the same old hacks bite the fing bullet and start to play them IV'e had a gut full and its only round 3 :mad: Tiv plays one good game at coburg and goes strait in the kids have to play 5 good games before they get a look in NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

Excellent stuff, Gas. Every word of your post is spot on. I've always thought it was odd, no, downright piss poor that players like Tivendale can get dropped for a week and they get a few touches in the magoos and they're back in straight away the following week.

It also happens the other way too. They bring in a kid or a mid-range player and expect him to get 30 touches and when he doesn't, they're back playing for Coburg the next week. How can players develop at senior level if they get one chance and that's it? If you went through the ins and outs for us since around 2000, it's been a consistent thing all the way along. Something has to change, and not just the coach. There is an entire match committee that make these decisions.

As for being as soft as butter, I would've said softer than a pensioner's ____. No toughness, no heart, no passion or pride. The fact that only Jake King remonstrated with Hartlett after he'd KO'd Howat is a pretty clear indication of how tough we are and how united we are as a team.

Just my opinions though.

Why would we lose by 15 goals? We tend to play better when we have more kids in the side plus we are supposedly rebuilding which means a younger , lighter team than the opposition..

Would you take a 7 goal loss or a 15+ goal loss?

typical tiger head defeatist mentality. Lets not change it, because we might lose by more. How the ____ do you find out if you dont find out dude? I mean, here we have TW screaming for the players to take risks, but its ok to preach to others that, when you dont take risks isnt it TW? ;)

It seems like it's almost about job security now. He could take risks or make drastic changes, but if we get beaten by 100+ points he'd be under immense public scrutiny, whereas if we lose by 40 points there's not going to be as bright a spotlight focused on him. I'm not saying that is the case, but you'd certainly think he'd be wanting to cover his arse at this point.

i have got a feeling its more about the opposite dude. His speech about coaching nowhere else, his broken record approach when it comes to, players playing for the jumper, ie the same as last year at this point and the previous year at this point, gives me the impression that he is wanting the tigers to get fed up enough to show him the door. He is banking on it. That way, he is in the clear, re. bullies stuff, and once again can resume festivities at foxtel and on the radio. Lets not forget he sent chubba packing because he wanted more skilled players in the group, new direction and all that shit, and all of us can see front and center that TW has his finger on the pulse when it comes to knowing what a player can and cant do cant we?

I will say it again and again, if he can tell me that he rates pettifer of AFL standard then with all due respect, he should just hand in the resignation now. I am over it, he is ____ing with us and our club. ;)

i have got a feeling its more about the opposite dude. His speech about coaching nowhere else, his broken record approach when it comes to, players playing for the jumper, ie the same as last year at this point and the previous year at this point, gives me the impression that he is wanting the tigers to get fed up enough to show him the door. He is banking on it. That way, he is in the clear, re. bullies stuff, and once again can resume festivities at foxtel and on the radio. Lets not forget he sent chubba packing because he wanted more skilled players in the group, new direction and all that shit, and all of us can see front and center that TW has his finger on the pulse when it comes to knowing what a player can and cant do cant we?

I will say it again and again, if he can tell me that he rates pettifer of AFL standard then with all due respect, he should just hand in the resignation now. I am over it, he is ____ing with us and our club. ;)

Interesting point there, Cogga. Didn't think of it from that angle. Yeah, more skillful players......don't we still have one of, if not the highest turnover rate in the league? Disposals in this group of players is abominable. As for his contract, heard directly from a former assistant at Bendigo Bombers that TW gets a mil per year to disperse to the coaching staff and himself, at his discretion. So if wants $500k, that's what he'd take. Not sure how right that is but the assistant got that straight from Knighter. Again, I'm not sure how accurate that is, just what I was told.

As for Pettifer, he isn't up to AFL standards. Anyone who takes a mark 60 - 65m out and turns and walks back thinking he's gonna have a shot, when he's just missed 4 leads with his back turned, is definitely not up to snuff. Not a team player IMO, likes to shoot at goal no matter where he is, even if there are better options.

I hope Im wrong. Trust me I do. Some would call me defeatist. Others would call me a realist. Oh well. Can't win either way.

i I am over it, he is ____ing with us and our club. ;)

Maybe this is what he meant when he said he had unfinished business at the club - revenge for being booted out of the team.

His recent comments do sound like a guy who is angling for a role back in the media.

Polak has been played in the wrong position so far this year, he isn't a backman, he is a forward, he just needs to know how to kick for goal, he can take a grab, he is pretty quick on the lead, so use his strengths, he is not a man on man backman, because he can't use his body.

From a Freo perspective, Polak is NOT a forward. He gets pushed aside too easily and he isn't a confident kick for goal. He played his best games at Freo across the half back line. When in form he's an excellent contest mark, but he doesn't do it enough. I watched the Richmond v Collingwood game on the weekend and I thought he was poor. He just doesn't have any ticker, which is why we got rid of him. Polak does his best work playing on a third string forward or loose man in defense. Unfortunately, you guys don't seem to have the luxury of playing him in this kind of role. Who do you think he would match up on this week against Freo? He's too slow and weak for Pavlich.

I can't say I'm disappointed we got rid of him. :o

I get the feeling that McGuane might come in and match up on Pav. Not as strong in the body, but quick and has a reasonable motor.

The ____ing same old excuse. Get real dude, there are supporters out there that dont want to use what you use as a justification and put their two cents in in order to be able to say something different.
What you do is fall back on the to easy excuse, but we were shit, what do you expect. You fail to realise that we were shit and what we are seeing is that we still ARE shit, with the same shit that we were shit with.
Simmonds took this and he did that, big ____ing deal. He was murdered in the North game and the Pies game and his marks were taken when he was on his own, because the opposing ruckman was getting into piositions that hurt us. ie where he should have been. Now watch the ____ing game, before you come here with this kind of shit. ;)

You are a dead set idiot mate, Simmonds is a ruckman, his primary objective is to win the hit outs, which he has been doing, it shouldn't be up to him to rove his own hitouts. Also you say his marks were taken on his own, correct, BECUAUSE THATS THE WAY THE BLOODY GAME IS PLAYED YOU KNOB HEAD! How many contested marks do you see these days? Its all based around run and possession football. Who would you put ahead of him then? I go week in week out mate, and its not that we are pathetic or dont try, you's are just unrealistic and dont realise that we dont have the greatest list, AT THE MOMENT, but it is heading in the right direction. Its not an easy excuse at all you muppet, its the truth! Fair dinkum mate, get real, we coming off a wooden spoon, we not all of a sudden going to be top 4! Like i said we've played two teams that played off in Preliminary Finals last year, what do you expect? Last year they would have been blow outs, but we have showed some fight and grit to not let it be that way. I get frustrated as well mate when we lose, i tip Richmond every week and expect them to win, but when you look a little deeper not just whats on the surface, you can see its not just going to happen, but i get even more frustrated when I sit near supporters like you at the footy that just can the players and the club, but when we win you'll be first one on here to say how well we played. You are a dead set tool, answer my question as to who would replace for Simmonds and where do you expect us to finish if you think we are 'so much better than what we're showing'?

More wins the better for me. Tanking is for Carlton.

Look at Geelong- finished 10th in 2006 (we finished above them), got pick 7 and got the best player in the draft. What is to say we cannot do this?

would you take 4 wins and the top 2 picks, or 6-7 wins and finish 12-13th?

I don't want us to go out to lose, I want them to try and win and if they aren't good enough then they aren't good enough. So if our best efforts gain us 6-7 wins and a 12th-13th placed finish then so be it, if our best is only good enough to 3-4 wins and another spoon then so be it as well.

If the side does end up with only 4 wins then Wallace must make the tough call and tap a few of the older players on the shoulder and say times up boys. You can't keep the same old players around if they are hindering the development of the kids. Sad to say but nowadays there is no room for sentiment in footy. Once your time is up your time is up.