Toast Big positive from todays game

Simple for mine.....today we had to play the swans game style and game plan.....AND WE STILL ONE......:thumbsu:The Swan got every thing they wanted bar the 4 points....Slow game, low scores , heaps of ball ups and throw ins , numbers around the ball , numbers back......Mate , that was the Swan best result bar 1 thing....THE FOUR POINTS....:thumbsu::footy:

Additional: Was great to see Dews' jumper do a lap of honor prior to the commencement of the game ;)

That reminded me of footy years ago when they used to carry around a blanket, I almost tossed in some loose change.

Positive from today, they backed up from last week. Not quite as intense, but at least they appear to have kept the small changes to the game plan and are playing more to their strengths.

I'm just loving Shaun Burgoyne, his work in close is sensational, beautiful mover through traffic and excellent kick to top it off.

The positive was that the cream rose to the top when the game was up for grabs.

The right blokes for us got the ball - Rioli's touches were worth their weight in gold. Burgoyne showed his class but was rusty with his finishing and Hodge was rock solid. Mitchell was also influential.

Can't believe people haven't mentioned Sewell. His work at the stoppages was back to his best in the last quarter.

The biggest positive was no doubt the ice man stratton.

The positive was that the cream rose to the top when the game was up for grabs.

The right blokes for us got the ball - Rioli's touches were worth their weight in gold. Burgoyne showed his class but was rusty with his finishing and Hodge was rock solid. Mitchell was also influential.

Can't believe people haven't mentioned Sewell. His work at the stoppages was back to his best in the last quarter.

The biggest positive was no doubt the ice man stratton.
Absolutely spot on about Sewell. He's been a bit up and down in the last 3 weeks across the length of a game. But that last quarter was fantastic from him, inside the contests. We needed him to step up, what with Sydney's stoppage-style football. And he did, when it most counted.

Simple for mine.....today we had to play the swans game style and game plan.....AND WE STILL ONE......:thumbsu:The Swan got every thing they wanted bar the 4 points....Slow game, low scores , heaps of ball ups and throw ins , numbers around the ball , numbers back......Mate , that was the Swan best result bar 1 thing....THE FOUR POINTS....:thumbsu::footy:

Fantastic call. That style was the only way they had a chance and they knew it. Clog the game up and dominate in the ruck around stoppages. Play one on one and do not allow Hhawthorns runners a chance to get free. Yet we somehow overcame this tight defensive game which we usually struggle against, and got the 4 points.

Did anyone else notice how many big bodied players the swans have?

Toast Big positive from todays game