Bigfooty Supercoach League

Re: Carlton Board Bigfooty Supercoach League

Off to a ripper...I've won this week already :D

Me too!

After 3 games, my score to date is 1203 with Carrazzo, Hunter, Waters, Walker, Judd, Petterd, Murphy, Gibbs, Pavlich & Franklin still to come :D :D

Won't register by best score for the year but I should get a good percentage boost considering I am playing 16th :D

This week has been ridiculously good.

1725 from 16 players (plus my captain Chad Cornes) thus far, with JWS, Bizzell, Sandilands, Haselby, O'Keefe and Pavlich.

Hoping for a score of about 2350 which will be very hard but not impossible.

And to think that this week could have been a whole lot better. I forgot to change my captain this week. What's worse is that I was going to change it to Cox, who conveniently scored 147 :eek: :(

Hoping that this scoring continues for me in a few weeks time when I play recently blue...

1479 from 14 players; with Pav, O'Keefe, N. Brown, Raines, Sandilands and Murphy, Hartlett and Carrazzo

happy to be second. just traded west for scott thompson, got 3 of the 4 games left against teams who scored 1700 or less this past round, so overall i'm pretty happy with my team and position at this stage of the season.

I'm very happy to reclaim top spot :D

Cheers DIG for knocking off Recently Blue :)
er, yeah that's right - i did it for you!

I got some injury headaches now tho - Deledio, Waters, Al Davey, Petterd and also Kerr gone for 1.

I'll be happy just to stay top 4 - but i'm done playing all the mega-scoring sides now which helps.

er, yeah that's right - i did it for you!

I got some injury headaches now tho - Deledio, Waters, Al Davey, Petterd and also Kerr gone for 1.

I'll be happy just to stay top 4 - but i'm done playing all the mega-scoring sides now which helps.

Waters is in my team as well but he should be ok this week... he managed to play out the game.

I also have Davey and Petterd... Must trade Alwyn Davey as he is gone for the rest of the year and Petterd might not return either :eek::eek:

Lucky I have trades up my sleeve :D

Waters is in my team as well but he should be ok this week... he managed to play out the game.

I also have Davey and Petterd... Must trade Alwyn Davey as he is gone for the rest of the year and Petterd might not return either :eek::eek:

Lucky I have trades up my sleeve :D
Woops - i don't have petterd after all - he was in my other team.

It's gonna be a corker of a final series! And the league itself's been pretty competitive - 541st of 8380, that's top 7%.

Hey, just saw i'm only 5 points behind you BG - breathing down your neck...er so to speak!:p

Woops - i don't have petterd after all - he was in my other team.

It's gonna be a corker of a final series! And the league itself's been pretty competitive - 541st of 8380, that's top 7%.

Hey, just saw i'm only 5 points behind you BG - breathing down your neck...er so to speak!:p

You are indeed but your 151 points behind me on the ladder... :confused:

Had an average week this week I think, but would have still managed to win by a fair margin.

My rise up the ladder continues!

You're not alone there J but I still think I would have won :)

I'm assuming I won because I was up against 16th who I would have had beat by the end of Friday night :D...sorry whoever that is!

I come up against a good team next week so will need to rise to the next level once again, which I'm pretty sure I'm capable of doing.

i'm pretty sure i've had a splendid week. bar judd who i'm pretty sure is almost gone for the year, so i'm almost to the point of trading him. other than him most of my chargers had a good weekend of footy.

As I suspected.

Had a pretty average week, yet still managed to easily beat my opponent.

I played a few men down (I think 2), yet still managed to get an average score, just under 2000.

This week should be a cracker of a week with me taking on recently blue, who is still a tough opponent despite sliding as of late. I need to win in order to have any chance of playing finals. I thrive under pressure so I reckon I'll get up ;)

Second worst score for the year for me this week but still managed a win and am now one game clear up the top with a fairly average percentage.

Those of you with Judd..... trade bait??

As I suspected.

Had a pretty average week, yet still managed to easily beat my opponent.

I played a few men down (I think 2), yet still managed to get an average score, just under 2000.

This week should be a cracker of a week with me taking on recently blue, who is still a tough opponent despite sliding as of late. I need to win in order to have any chance of playing finals. I thrive under pressure so I reckon I'll get up ;)

You were one down and 243 points behind me... hope for your sake you've got a superstar on the bench. My 'slide' over the last four weeks has gone like this... 1900, 2000, 2100, 2200.... just had my best score for the year.

Bring it on J, I reckon I've got you covered. :rolleyes:

You were one down and 243 points behind me... hope for your sake you've got a superstar on the bench. My 'slide' over the last four weeks has gone like this... 1900, 2000, 2100, 2200.... just had my best score for the year.

Bring on the fireworks!!

For DIG, Cooney was my captain this week and had a blinder.

I was 2 men down. One in the midfield and one in the forward line, with numerous others underperforming.

My last 4 weeks have been (from most recent) 1983, 2215, 2230 and 2254, which easily cover, if not beat you.

You don't have me covered as easily as you may think, if at all. Wouldn't surprise me in the slightest if I beat you this week.

And yes, I do have a superstar on the bench. His name is Daniel Kerr. :)

Bigfooty Supercoach League