News BLK placed under external administration

surely they could have edited in some Adelaide fans rather than having the backs of dogs supporters
That's as close to a premiership team they'll get, let them have their fun :D

I believe someone working for the AFL designed that, and not someone working for the Crows - therefore having a picture of Sloane with the 2014 Puma jumper

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

Yep as I said, could easily be nothing and just an oversight from the AFL membership department.

Tex wore a 2014 puma jumper in the longest kick comp as well.....

I reckon that was just his own (or the club's) naivety. It was one of the name jumpers as well

No way the club is going to allow a puma 2014 picture with Bulldogs cheering him in be their 2017 members card.

Might as well replace Sloan with Danger if they do.

No way the club is going to allow a puma 2014 picture with Bulldogs cheering him in be their 2017 members card.

Might as well replace Sloan with Danger if they do.

It is an AFL members card with Crows support, not an 2017 club sanction season ticket card.

I'm still leaning towards an oversight.

I'd be staggered if Puma joined the Crows 2 years after dropping out because they didn't find value in previous deal.

It is an AFL members card with Crows support, not an 2017 club sanction season ticket card.

I'm still leaning towards an oversight.

I'd be staggered if Puma joined the Crows 2 years after dropping out because they didn't find value in previous deal.

It's also the MCG in the background.

I reckon it'd be the same basic design for every club and then they just photoshop a different player in for each team

The collar on the puma tigers jumper that footy avenue put up looks shit. The current puma collar looks so much better.

Lucky it's not real then!

Don't want to read through all 18 pages.
So could someone please let me know if they know if any teams have been confirmed to switch manufacturers? or will these teams just wear the BLK Gear with maybe the BLK logo covered up or just left there.

Thanks Appreciated guys

Yeah the AFL Membership cards aren't really slaved over, and I'd imagine interstate ones aren't at all. I still remember having Hayden Ballantyne on mine in 2014 despite his career dying in the last game of the previous season...

It wouldn't surprise me either way but it's pretty pointless reading into these things and trying to affirm your point via other anomalies. The AFL card dude might've just gone for the last jumper pre-BLK. And I'd say Walker wore a Puma jumper because he still had one and it had his name on the back.

People also seem to forget how much nepotism, favouritism, and networking is involved in sponsorships. An AFL is barely different to a country club. The first's coach's brother owning a steel fabricators is barely different to an AFL CEO signing up one of his businesses.

Puma may be on board again with the Crows for the same reason they once were - there's probably someone at the club who knows a honcho at Puma. There are probably decent networks between these footy board flogs and it's easier and better for their 'friendship' to reignite a partnership than to put feelers (or Fila's - that would be good) out for a new manufacturer.

Don't want to read through all 18 pages.
So could someone please let me know if they know if any teams have been confirmed to switch manufacturers? or will these teams just wear the BLK Gear with maybe the BLK logo covered up or just left there.

Thanks Appreciated guys

Still tbc

News BLK placed under external administration