News Blues hit back at Wallace comments

• Thread starter Thread starter Alpha1

His just jealous that Ratten has gotten us into the finals :p

Terry Wallace really is a bad joke. Next he and Miller will be lecturing us on list management. He's a walking talking disaster. Sucked a few mill out of the Tiges, and left them 15th with a complete trainwreck of a list. Now Terry's lecturing our midfield talent on how they can improve their game. It's beyond bizarre. :)

If anyone knows anything about unaccountable midfielders he should, he coached a whole team of them

Does anyone really care what this bloke thinks? I watched Richmond a few times whilst he was still in charge, and their skills and decision making were about the worst I have seen in a long time in AFL.

Pretty easy to throw hand granades when you are in the comfort of the media.

I think he might still be upset at Carlton for selecting Pagan as coach rather than himself . what a peanut ! He is a shit coach who couldn't get the respect of his own players in a year they were widely expected to make the finals and instead helped the Dees hold up the ladder and he got the arse. Yep , he's really qualified to make such criticisms.:D

Wallace...lol

Funny how the moment he left, Jade had to implement vast changes to apply defensive sides to our on ballers. The blokes a tool.

Truth be told, there is more then an 'element of truth' in what Wallace has said (he wasn't the only one in the media who has obeserved the lack of 'defensive' accountability of the on-ballers (even Judd on the w/end was lax in that department) ..

Talk about shooting the messenger, I wish Ratten would be more 'constructive' and 'measured' in his response, instead of getting all 'defensive' and yes, somewhat 'precious' ...

Truth be told, there is more then an 'element of truth' in what Wallace has said (he wasn't the only one in the media who has obeserved the lack of 'defensive' accountability of the on-ballers (even Judd on the w/end was lax in that department) ..

Talk about shooting the messenger, I wish Ratten would be more 'constructive' and 'measured' in his response, instead of getting all 'defensive' and yes, somewhat 'precious' ...

Mid week press conference:

HUN Hack: Wallets had some pretty harsh things to say about your mids, what do you say.
RATTS: I pretty much agree, Judd in particular was soft as in our game on Saturday.
AGE Hack: Shouldnt you be sticking phat with your boys?
RATTS: F**k Em. After the shite they dished out against lets face it, not much of an opposition, I mean some scribes had Adelaide finishing out of the 8 and on the slide and we let em smash us twice, FFS.
HUN Hack: Bit tough there Ratts, you have, as a team performed fairly well this year, been there and there abouts for most of it and when placed in the perspective of where you have come from....(Ratts cuts him off)
RATTS: We have much higher standards at our club. We dont take where we have come from into consideration anymore. Pause......We also have to be sure that we please all BF contributors. There are some on there that dont accept anything less than a win in every game every week. They dont accept 70 point drubbings and nor do I, and if Judd, Murph and co dish out that crap again heads will roll. Ratts then turns to the side and asks (Hows that C_P is that ok mate, do I have your approval)?
STICKS: We better wrap it up there fellas, and remember; We're Carlton......you know how the rest of that goes.

WTF did you expect him to say, you pickle.

Wallace was right about Judd, Murh and Gibbs not being accountable enough on saturday. He could have added kade simpson to that list aswell.

Just because we love what these players can do with the ball in their hands doesn't mean they don't have to work hard defensivly.

There have been a few other occasions this year when I reckon our "big 3" could have worked harder running the other way.

Anyway Why the f*** would we even respond??

He has a point. I've seen it happen more than once. Sometimes we got punished badly (Essendon and Adelaide), sometimes we got awa with it due to class and luck (Richmond, Kangaroos) but he does have a point.

I would add Gibbs to that list also.

CP you are wrong imo.

Wallace has no credit or right to say what he did, his time in charge of clubs Footscray and Richmond all resulted in failure, his claim to fame was taking the Dogs to a prelim in 1997.

He has never had a defensive bone in his body, his idea of defensive footy is to throw numbers back and over posses the ball, so much so the other team can't get it and the score line combined is less than 100.

What happened on the weekend was players like Judd, Murphy and a few others ran the ball forward, got it into the 50 only for the Crows to rebound fast in numbers, nobody would have stopped that, you will always chase arse when a team rebounds as quick as the Crows did.

murphy set up on HALF FORWARD FLANK! he is our 3rd top goal kicker & with betts,garlett,cloke out vs Adelaide ..
was going to be a viable option as a goal scorer [30 goal is a phenomenal effort/so much improved in his kicking 4 goal & generally:thumbsu:]
i'm sure he was playing to instructions & often running into space when own guys refused to spot him AND PREDICTABLY BOMBED IT TO FEV..and THAT ADELAIDE WALL
''tanning bed terry'':eek: writes crap without knowing murph's instructions. :mad:wallace assumes[wrongly] he was supposed to cover down back--i'm sure ratten wanted him/told him to run to space in our forward 50 Arc.
MURPHY IS ELITE & CONGRATS ON HIM MAKING AA TEAM SQUAD:thumbsu:

Couldn't agree more Celtic. Some on this board and I believe some within the actual club are way too precious. If we ever want to be a quality side then we must look deeper into our flaws. Many times our defensive pressure and overall work ethic goes out the door. This is a big issue with Carlton and one that should be adressed.Further no matter how skilled guys like Judd, Gibbs, Murphy and co are they still should place priority on being as good as they can be in all areas of their games.

Get over yourself. Everyone knows that Judd had a bad game because his Shakra clashed with his inner child, and Murph was a bit off because he has had a falling out with his spiritual guidance councilor. I prescribe a reiki session for the group before the next game.

Are you gonna come out with this psychobabble mumbo jumbo every time we lose? Be as good as they can be....please, give us a break. Yay team.