Alpha1

Veteran 10k Posts
Liverpool
Welcome to the Docklands Dome, or more commonly called the DD stadium. The Blues have thrown the birds among the cats, will the birds be able to hit the pussy cats hard or will feathers fly. Opinion is divided on the popular forum site Big Footy, with some saying we should have played our full strength team and other saying it's a great move to rest all our stars. Will the much maligned Jordan Russell stand up and clean up his disposal skills. Will the Blues with their young kids cause the shock of the NAB cup season? Will the cats win by 30+ goals or will they ease off and win by 30 points?. Will the Blues army turn up to DD stadium tonight?. Yes folks all these question and more will be answered by 10.30pm tonight. I will be sitting on the wing and come what may I just want to see our kids fight it out to the end.

popular forum site big footy my ass. :p

Had a few cold ones in the arvo and looking forward to kicking back with some mates and watching this one unravel.

Unravel is the word, talking to a few Cats fans here at the ground they reckon we made the right decision. Talking to Blues fans they reckon we are going to be ripped to shreds and a new NAB cup record in the making here.

I rekon we will go good with the young blokes we need to give them game time so we can have added depth. No record tonight, we will have a dip and make sure of that!

LOL it looks like heaps of us regulars have 'chickened' out going to the game and are staying home :D

Frankly if we lose by under 10 goals, I would call that a 'moral' victory :D

I am at the game must admit there are a few fans here. But not that full either, there would be more cat fans here at a guess.

Not looking good, already getting smashed in the middle.

Joseph looking ok against Ablett. Standing up young Joseph good to see.

Hampson marks in the goal square, good play by Russell.

Watching the game we seem to be very unaccountable with free Geelong players everywhere!! You have to man up when not in possesion and we aren't doing it. Any defeat by less than 7 goals will be a good result tonight.

Chrissy Johnson is a great pickup , superb left foot on him.

Yeah we have to man up, the Cats are just running the lines with no pressure. Wiggins good mark and misses from 20.

Sammy Jacobs might of well have kicked the goal for Geelong, was a terrible place to turnover.

Yep very poor kick to clear the ball :eek:

A bit of inexperience there by Jacobs. I think he wanted to handpass it for a point and then remembered he can't, hence the shank.