Booze Blackouts?

Made myself breakfast and left :)

:D If not for this, my mate would win this thread. He's got a reputation for being an invredible drinker, but this night a few weeks back he outdid himself. After getting himself kicked out of the pub, one of our other friends took him home and that was the end of it. The next day we find out he's got a broken hand and the floor/ceiling in his house has collapsed. It seems as though he was having a shower and passed out, flooding the top storey of the house. As for the hand, three weeks later and no-one is entirely sure how it happened...

My parents and sister went to Adelaide for a basketball tournament that my sister was in leaving me home alone for a long weekend. So I decided to have a party which also happened to be on the last day of term.
I'm not the heaviest of drinkers and I would've had about half a slab in 1.5hrs, one of the last things I remember is riding down my drive way on a skateboard with a crow-bar and then being in the backyard throwing up and talking jibberish. Next thing I find I'm wrapped in a towel with my shirt on backwards and inside out, with one of my mates playing pokemon on his laptop saying everyone else has left or gone to sleep and he was made to look after me.
Then I walk into the kitchen to pots and pans everywhere, pasta, chocolate sauce and pancakes everywhere and bugger all food in the cupboard and the floors a complete mess.

I've done a fair amount of ******ed stuff while drunk, but one time was far more funny (in hindsight) than the others.

I was at a mate's party and got moderately drunk, after the party a group of us went back to a shack on his property that we normally chill/sleep in. Anyway it seems I had a fair bit more to drink, but apparently I went to sleep.

The next thing I remember is walking down the freeway, which is fairly close to his house but I had no idea where on the freeway I was and was still totally wasted so I kept walking in an attempt to get back to his house.

The thing is I had walked 8 km in the wrong direction and by the time I had kinda sobered up I gave up trying to find out where I was and picked up one of those vicroads help phones in the hope that someone would be able to take me back to my mate's place. However, when the police turned up they decided it would be a better idea to take me home.

It turns out that for some reason I had woken up and just walked aimlessly for a few hours through some paddocks and barbed wire fences and then along the freeway.

Still have no idea why tf I did it, but it's pretty funny looking back at it now.

Yeah and in the morning we all got talked to by the parents of the guy whos party it was, he wasn't there at the time as he had passed out and when he came down about halfway through the speach he cracked up laughing while we were still trying to maintain straight faces.

yeah, woulda been real funny if someone had cleaned you up at 100kph

clown:thumbsd:

Pfft, of course I realise that it was stupid but I had no idea what I was doing at the time. Also, as far as I can remember it was along the side of the road, sorry if I didn't make that clear.

For a few days after it I was pretty shocked about it, and obviously it could've been a lot worse, but it wasn't so why bother being upset?

Maybe it's just my sense of humour, but there's something funny about going to sleep and then the next thing you know you are in the middle of nowhere.

yeah, woulda been real funny if someone had cleaned you up at 100kph

clown:thumbsd:

My ex in Perth went to Scarborough for NYE, after we were no longer together thank goodness, got so pissed that he fell asleep on the main road in Scarborough, he was just lucky his mates saw him & dragged him off the road.
Imagine some poor bastards NYE being ruined, by running over a drunk lying in the middle of the road. :mad:

Major one New Years 08/09. Turned 15 month before.

Went through:

6-pack crownies
6-pack jim&coke
4-pack red cruisers i believe
2 udls
1 bottle passion pop
1/2 bottle jim beam
1/2 bottle smirnoff
full bottle (:eek:) midori

Cheated on my girlfriend of the time. Hooked up with 4 girls, one of which was a mates girlfriend :o Had a shower with one

Drank enough to kill someone I believe. Roughly 70 standard drinks over 8 hours...

The general idea is I get absolutely maggot, do not remember ANY of the night apart from small flashes. Last thing I remember was taking a shower, sitting propped up against a wall, then waking up the next morning outside on an air mattress... I honorably did not bail :eek:

oh and i had never met the people who lived there before :o

mates now though

Questions are welcome :o
MG

EDIT: Also went to an open-carpark rave in Northbridge earlier this year. Sculled a 4 litre goon bag, woke up wearing phat pants, passes out again, woke up wearing trackies, no shirt no shoes trackies and a jumper. Passed out again. Woke up in mcdonalds :o

EDIT #2: Forgot this one. Last Halloween sculled 3/4 a bottle of neat Jack Daniels. Went to a mates house. Woke up in the morning. He has strict parents, good friends with mine. Apparently I was calling people telling them all this random shit. Went for a shower. Went into his grandmothers room looking for somewhere to take a piss (:eek:). Doesnt sound scary but this one takes the cake.

Had heaps of blackouts, ****ing hate them the next morning but after a few weeks they usual turn into ripper stories.

This one time when I was in year 10 or 11 I had gotten hold of a bottle of vodka, one of those big bottles that you get from the airport and was dead set on finishing it all in that night. Me and a couple of my mates were just drinking at mine steadily and then we decided to head to a party, rocked up and it was full of Maoris. Anyway I must have had between half and a quarter of the bottle left and I went to sit down and got talked into playing their stupid drinking games.

The next thing I wake up in this small, empty room with 2 small single beds, 2 mattresses and nothing else. I was covered from head to toe in spew, there were spew all over the walls, the floor, the mattresses (top and bottom somehow), there was honestly and literally spew EVERYWHERE! I had never been in this house/room before and I was shitting myself, I heard voices in another room so I paced the room for about an hour devising a plan... nothing. I slightly opened the door to check the coast was clear and then I mad a dash to the bathroom. I stayed in there probably another hour trying my best to clean myself, I ended up just taking everything but my boxer shorts and shirt off. I walked out and there were a few people there asking if I wanted a drink, I said no thanks and walked out the door and sprinted home. Got home and realised I had to get on the footy bus to head to my brothers game in about half hour, I had a shower and went down and waited.

I passed out on the floor of the bus for an hour and got to the town and just spent the whole day in the bushes spewing my guts up.

Terrible Terrible times.

Usually its the Jagermeister or Absynthe that creates the best blackouts, especially when you drink Jager like I do.

Usually more of the same, waking up covered in Spew (or worse but I wont go there), without a wallet (or worse a wallet full of ATM receipts...) or phone and no recollection of anything.

Woke up one morning with nothing but a vision of me running into this window and smashing it. Proceeded to get all these messages asking me what window I smashed. Was shitting myself for hours trying to work out what I had done, drove around trying to suss out where I smashed the window but couldn't find it. In the end nothing happened about it so I was pretty lucky.

Could tell plenty more stories about the topic, haha fun/terrible times.

Major one New Years 08/09. Turned 15 month before.

Went through:

6-pack crownies
6-pack jim&coke
2 udls
1 bottle passion pop
1/2 bottle jim beam
1/2 bottle smirnoff
Bullshit!!!!

I have doubts anyone, let alone a fifteen year old could drink that much without passing out.

Aren't you quite light aswell?

Your hilarious. :rolleyes:

Can we get the thread ruiners out of this topic please? Good reading.

Continue

Yes by all means let's laugh about people putting themselves & others in danger & making out it's all fun, will encourage the kids no end to do the same.

Kids should know there are also sometimes tragic ends to getting shit faced.

Next you will be telling people how great it is to take Ice & Heroin. :rolleyes:

Yes by all means let's laugh about people putting themselves & others in danger & making out it's all fun, will encourage the kids no end to do the same.

Kids should know there are also sometimes tragic ends to getting shit faced.

Next you will be telling people how great it is to take Ice & Heroin. :rolleyes:
Sounds like you'd be a fun person to party into the new year with... :rolleyes:

Sounds like you wouldn't live to see the NY in. Nothing wrong with having a few too many, but when people are bragging about getting so drunk they risk their lives, that isn't fun. :rolleyes:

Bullshit!!!!

I have doubts anyone, let alone a fifteen year old could drink that much without passing out.

I had no clue what I'd drank :o Was told it all the next day on the bus to the beach.. Got to scarborough fish and chips and spewed my guts up...

Well and truly passed out. Woke up on a mattress outside cos I was chucking so much. Luckily only threw up on one wall..

Not really. About 178cm, 80kg

I had no clue what I'd drank :o Was told it all the next day on the bus to the beach.. Got to scarborough fish and chips and spewed my guts up...

Well and truly passed out. Woke up on a mattress outside cos I was chucking so much. Luckily only threw up on one wall..

Not really. About 178cm, 80kg
The worst thing you can do if you've had a drunken blackout is ask your mates what you did & they make up shit - and you have no way of knowing if any of its true.
That hard to connect the dots?

How would they know, being trashed (I assume) as well?

Drank enough to kill someone I believe. Roughly 70 standard drinks over 8 hours...
Considering my record is A bottle of 1125 Smirnoff and a 6 pack in 8-10 hours (40 at the MOST minus about 7 standard drinks due to the 8 hours) or 2 bottles of jagermeister, i call bullshit, and i consider myself Perths greatest drinker.

70 standard drinks is you would be drunk for over 24 hours. If you were still alive.

Your mates are clearly bullshitting.

70 standard drinks is you would be drunk for over 24 hours. If you were still alive.

Your mates are clearly bullshitting.

A 700ml Jim Beam bottle contains 20 standard drinks - so if you drank 3.5 bottles of Jim over 8 hours you'd be pushing up daisys i reckon.

6-pack crownies
6-pack jim&coke
2 udls
1 bottle passion pop
1/2 bottle jim beam
1/2 bottle smirnoff

Bullshit. A bottle of any spirit gets me so blind that I'm in a coma for most of Sunday yet you can drink a bottle of spirit, plus another half a bottle, plus ANOTHER half a bottle, plus a bottle of wine, plus 3 six packs of beer & spirits.

Absolute crap.

Bullshit!!!!

Agreed.

I hate people who are like this

You cant drink all that in one night.
Actually I take that back and I'll ask a question

How was your visit to the morgue?

That's what you went through.

LOL agreed :)

I think the most I've had to drink is probably a bottle of bundy rum pretty quick without mixing, 2 beers and a udl.
I was sick for the whole day after and boffed twice out the car window.

I love how because I'm not the biggest guy (185cm and about 72 kgs.)
People think I cant drink much, I neck a fair bit I reckon.

I remember another time I got a bottle of home made vodka off a mate (which was fairly strong) and decided to finish it off in one night. Bad idea as I can only remember bits and pieces, like getting dropped on my head trying to crowd surf, dancing, throwing up next to a caravan and then being next to a fire throwing up, then being put too bed. Woke up next morning and felt shocking couldn't eat for the day or move without feeling like I was going to throw my guts up again.