Hello Newman!

Sep 28, 2004
Heaven
Clippers
With Terry stating that he wants to play Johnson and Tivendale of the half back line, where does everyone think his preferred position for Joel is?

Maybe a James Hird type role, Newman. With a little more emphasis on the defensive rather than the totally unaccountable freelancing that James tends to get away with on a regular basis.

Joel's not really capable of holding down a key forward role, though, and he's always been a far better proposition with his bum pointing towards the opposition goal, rather than providing blokes up the ground with a marking target on or around our 50.

Center Half Back. My best 22 would have Schultz as the CHB, Bowden as a Corns type rebounding defender.

However I beleive Wallace will play him everywhere; wing/onball/back/forward

I don't like this Tivendale on the half backline idea.Frawley tried it heaps with he and Fiona last few seasons.It didn't work well then and I doubt it will in the future.

Tivendale is one of the most unaccountable footballers going around.He's always been like that.Why make him something he isn't.Wing is his position.He's a lovely long kick and knows how to get ot on his own.

I like Bowden on the half backline.Just not playing on the best forward.He is our James Clement.Hall is our poors mans Presti and should try an negate the big guy.While Bowden and Jacko create from half back.

evo said:
I don't like this Tivendale on the half backline idea.Frawley tried it heaps with he and Fiona last few seasons.It didn't work well then and I doubt it will in the future.

Tivendale is one of the most unaccountable footballers going around.He's always been like that.Why make him something he isn't.Wing is his position.He's a lovely long kick and knows how to get ot on his own.

I like Bowden on the half backline.Just not playing on the best forward.He is our James Clement.Hall is our poors mans Presti and should try an negate the big guy.While Bowden and Jacko create from half back.

Im not fased he if wants to try Tiv in the Aussie Jones role.

As long as he gives it away if it doesnt work.

As for the backline:

Gaspar full back. Schultz CHB.

Bowden playing the Corns/Clement rebounding role.

Haritgan, Jackson, Newman, Kelleway, Graham and co. taking the other postions. :)

evo said:

Spot on.

evo said:

yep, tivendale couldn't spoil a dentist visit - let alone a forward. i know he is meant to provide run back there, but i would rather bowden do it, since he has height,- and play as a running CHBF and the cornes type role.

Tiva;s wing or chff

evo said:

Totally agree evo!

Truetiger said:
Heres a Question for you is Tivendale Still lucky to be at the Club

Yes or no

No, Tiv is not lucky to still be on the list.

You can only cut so many players and we have so much trash at the club Tiv was always safe.

I feel if he is on the 2006 onwards he needs a good year.

2004 was a poor year for Tiv, but he was a lot better in years past. I think the club did the right thing in keeping him because there's every chance he will get back to his best (he's got plenty of years left) and the team is going to be better with a firing Tivendale.

jezza said:
2004 was a poor year for Tiv, but he was a lot better in years past. I think the club did the right thing in keeping him because there's every chance he will get back to his best (he's got plenty of years left) and the team is going to be better with a firing Tivendale.

Code:
Year Team Games Kicks Handballs Disposals Marks Goals Behinds Tackles Hitouts Frees For Frees Ag.  
 2004 Richmond 22 11.9 5.9 17.8 3.5 0.4 0.6 2.3 0.1 0.5 0.6 
 2003 Richmond 22 14.4 4.6 19.0 4.9 1.0 0.5 2.6 0 0.4 0.7 
 2002 Richmond 22 12.4 3.7 16.0 3.3 0.9 0.9 2.7 0.1 0.2 0.6 
 2001 Richmond 25 11.0 4.2 15.1 3.0 0.8 1.1 2.5 0 0.7 0.7 
 2000 Richmond 22 7.6 4.6 12.1 2.6 0.6 0.4 2.0 0 0.4 0.6 
 Career  113 11.4 4.6 16.0 3.5 0.7 0.7 2.4 0.1 0.5 0.7

2004 - 5th most touches at the club.

The number of touches doesn't always show how a player was travelling, Tiv really goes missing when we don't have players who can win the ball.

evo said:

Tivendale is one of the most unaccountable footballers going around.He's always been like that.Why make him something he isn't.QUOTE]

Got to agree with u evonstein.

He's a girly type player with one foot and doesn't belong at HB.

Even Apron Fiona was a better choice FFS.

Bentleigh said:
Code:
Year Team Games Kicks Handballs Disposals Marks Goals Behinds Tackles Hitouts Frees For Frees Ag. 
2004 Richmond 22 11.9 5.9 17.8 3.5 0.4 0.6 2.3 0.1 0.5 0.6 
2003 Richmond 22 14.4 4.6 19.0 4.9 1.0 0.5 2.6 0 0.4 0.7 
2002 Richmond 22 12.4 3.7 16.0 3.3 0.9 0.9 2.7 0.1 0.2 0.6 
2001 Richmond 25 11.0 4.2 15.1 3.0 0.8 1.1 2.5 0 0.7 0.7 
2000 Richmond 22 7.6 4.6 12.1 2.6 0.6 0.4 2.0 0 0.4 0.6 
Career 113 11.4 4.6 16.0 3.5 0.7 0.7 2.4 0.1 0.5 0.7

2004 - 5th most touches at the club.

lmao@ touches.

If u go to a pub and walk around touching woman all night,you end up going home and choking the chicken while your mate,whose put in the hard yards ends up with a glamor sitting on his boat race.

Tivendale is a chicken-choker.

madtiger2005 said:
tivva has a good right foot if you actually watch him on a regular basis
Yeah.It's not the worst.

He might be a bit of chicken choker as Oxx puts it but if he has Cogs feeding it out to him he looks a hell of alot better.

He can create.He just needs someone to get the pill and to mind his man for him. :D

i reckon he might have a good 2005.

Bowden?