Blue Life

Have it on very good authority that the blues are again chasing Brad Green.....We have been keen on him for a number of years and we will again make a play for him during trade week.

Source: Mate on mine is a tassie boy living here in melb and knows Green v well. Green is unsure if he wants to come to the blues, but we have been talking to him for some months now..

Its great to see us agressively chasing so many players again!

Have it on very good authority that the blues are again chasing Brad Green.....We have been keen on him for a number of years and we will again make a play for him during trade week.

Source: Mate on mine is a tassie boy living here in melb and knows Green v well. Green is unsure if he wants to come to the blues, but we have been talking to him for some months now..

Its great to see us agressively chasing so many players again!

Do we need another player with poor decision making?

Not exactly sure why we'd be chasing him hard.

Good player, but do we really need him? I'm not so sure...

Personally, I'd rather we continue down the youth path. We saw this year that our kids are developing beautifully so I see no need to stymie that in any way. I'd rather we keep showing faith in the kids.

Look, I wouldn't be totally against him. If we got him for something like a 4th round pick, I'd do it in an instant. But Melbourne would no doubt want a fair bit for Green and I don't think we'd want to give much up for him.

He's a soft, talentless squib ...

Pass thanks ...

Fair enough you dont want him at Carlton, but to call him talentless is being extremely harsh.

Green is an excellent player at his best. Dangerous goalkicker and could be useful on a half forward flank for us.

Having said that, I'd probably pass.

Hey J-Man

I respect your opinons on footy, but in all honestly Green is as soft as butter, he should be playing for the Melbourne Kestrels netball club ..

Hey J-Man

I respect your opinons on footy, but in all honestly Green is as soft as butter, he should be playing for the Melbourne Kestrels netball club ..

Soft, I agree. But if you put him on a forward flank or in a pocket, his match winning ability may just shine through more than his softness.

And also, soft doesn't mean talentless. He's soft - but he's got a heap of talent.

Hey J-Man

Green cost us a spot in a grand final so I don't know what to make of us then...

My thoughts are similar to those of Jeremias, Green is a great player and I'd love to have him wearing navy blue, however the Dees will want too much for him.

If we can get him on the cheap, which we won't, I'd take him in an instant as he could play on a half forward flank.

Wouldn't mind getting him has good skills and would add another element to our forward line
but would need to be one of our 3,4,5th round draft pick for him

Id pass on this one, do we really need him? Will he win us a premiership? Is he able, not capible, but able to contribute 40 plus goals a year to us? All in all Melbourne will want to much for him, and personally i think there are and we have better options.

Perhaps he would be one of those 20-30 goal kickers a year at Carlton?

He kicked 20 goals this year and spent a fair bit of time in the middle of the ground.

If he comes to Carlton, we would probably play him mainly in a forward pocket or a half forward flank.

If he was to become a more permanent forward with us, I have no doubt that he'd be able to at least replicate the 20 goals, if not add significantly to it.

Yeah......NAH don't think so. He is a outside receiver at best have plenty of those at Carlton. Let's just stick to building for the future instead of quick fixes. We have a great young group all we need is a CHF, CHB and maybe a ruck if we can get Warnock.

Green is not soft guys.

He still hasn't signed a contract so who knows?

If you offered pick 24 for him I'd take it in a heartbeat. Don't really see why you would go after him he'll be 28 years old and you guys are probably 5-6 years away from a premiship

Goal-kicking small forward - exactly what we need. Maybe a straight up trade for Houlihan. Or, PSD

Green is not soft guys.

He still hasn't signed a contract so who knows?

If you offered pick 24 for him I'd take it in a heartbeat. Don't really see why you would go after him he'll be 28 years old and you guys are probably 5-6 years away from a premiship

Er, with respect, if we are that far away - your next premiership captain is still sloshing round in some bloke's scrote.