Brad Miller

• Thread starter Thread starter Deestroy

D

Deestroy

Just thought anyone who didn't allready know might like to. During the game I heard reports of 5-6 weeks out... but I found this on the Age's footy site
"Brad Miller with a shoulder injury in the second quarter - he will be out for two weeks "
Which means he will be back for the season proper (doubtfull he will get a game early on anyway... but it's still good to know!)

Originally posted by Deestroy
Just thought anyone who didn't allready know might like to. During the game I heard reports of 5-6 weeks out... but I found this on the Age's footy site
"Brad Miller with a shoulder injury in the second quarter - he will be out for two weeks "

Thats good news. I thought he did really well until he got injured and he could be the answer to our full forward problem. I doubt he will be a starter in round 1, but if he can fill the full forward position, we can then move Nietz to CHB (which will free up Ellis, Broady, Wheatley etc), have Bizzell on the forward line with Robbo and Bruce (if theyre playing in the one's ;)) and increase our flexibility enormously.

I know we havent seen a lot of Luke Molan, but I like the sound of him. Apparently he was one of the toughest youngsters going around in the U18's last season and in the #14, hopefully can turn into another Rod Grinter.

:mad: :)

Re: Re: Brad Miller

Originally posted by BIG POPPA PUMP

Thats good news. I thought he did really well until he got injured and he could be the answer to our full forward problem. I doubt he will be a starter in round 1, but if he can fill the full forward position, we can then move Nietz to CHB (which will free up Ellis, Broady, Wheatley etc), have Bizzell on the forward line with Robbo and Bruce (if theyre playing in the one's ;)) and increase our flexibility enormously.
If only we had a strong powerfull full forward who can kick goals.... The change it would make in the team, as you have said would be huge, Neitz would go down back, freeing up Bizzell to go forward, and Ellis to be the number 3 tall, taking more pressure off Broady... etc etc. Lets hope Miller can show himself over the next year or 2! :D

I know we havent seen a lot of Luke Molan, but I like the sound of him. Apparently he was one of the toughest youngsters going around in the U18's last season and in the #14, hopefully can turn into another Rod Grinter.

ND is hinting that Molan won't play much senior footy this year, but will become a part of the side over the next couple of years. From what I hear he sounds like a very good prospect! :D

Re: Re: Brad Miller

Originally posted by BIG POPPA PUMP

Rod Grinter!! What a champion footballer!

Originally posted by BT
I thought Miller was a rookie?
No, players drafted in the National Draft (Armstrong, Miller, Molan, Rogers) are on the senior list. Players drafted in the rookie draft (Jamar, Robbins, Ayres, Nich Walsh) are on the rookie list.
:D

what???
you totally confused me!! i thought that army, miller, molan and rogers WERE on our sinior list, but the others were on thw rookie... but thats not what you said. ooh, i'm confused! :(

any ways, its good to heqr that miller won't be out for too long.

GO DEES!!!

Originally posted by dees*gal
what???
you totally confused me!! i thought that army, miller, molan and rogers WERE on our sinior list, but the others were on thw rookie... but thats not what you said. ooh, i'm confused! :(

any ways, its good to heqr that miller won't be out for too long.

GO DEES!!!

MISH! Nice to see you on here!

Okay, here it goes..........Molan, Armstrong, Rogers and Miller were drafted in the national draft so are on our senior list. N.Walsh, Jamar, Robbins and Ayres were drafted in the rookie draft, so can only be brought on to the senior list if someone is injured. Hope that helps.

Plus, I saw your pic on the Big Footy profiles! Very nice! :D ;) :p

you totally confused me!! i thought that army, miller, molan and rogers WERE on our sinior list, but the others were on thw rookie... but thats not what you said.
Thats exactly what I said!! :D :D

Wait a second I see where what I said could be interpreted wrongly, I missed the commer between No and players, I was saying No to BT when he said he thought Miller was a rookie. :D :D

hehe, thanx heaps, its a REALLY ****ed up pic though. speaking of pics, orki and spaz, i got the purim pics back!!!!!!!!!!!! i'll email them to ya k?

Ohhh yes please do... I gotta see em... do we look good? do we look bad? do we look just plain dumb? ARGH!! Send em!! :D

Originally posted by DEES RULE!

Ohhh yes please do... I gotta see em... do we look good? do we look bad? do we look just plain dumb? ARGH!! Send em!! :D

ok, i sent the good ones just now. i wasn't able to give ya the addy coz i don't yet have it - reasons stated in the email... i should have either today ot 2moz.

rachy, lol, shame. you actually look TOTALLY diff in life i reckon... oh well!!

ok, i sent the good ones just now. i wasn't able to give ya the addy coz i don't yet have it - reasons stated in the email... i should have either today ot 2moz.

I look diff in real life to most of my photos.......it happens.

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

I look diff in real life to most of my photos.......it happens.

I wanna ask you something.... do you think what Mishy posted just than was personal talk? coz it was no different to anything I told her in that other post... so if you see no problem in that post and you are happy to just reply to it as if its just another post, than something is seriously wrong here!

I was at uni, on uni computers. I was just replying to everything and not really taking notice.

But you have a point. It was off topic. It shouldn't be there really. But is there a point making a fuss about it? From the last few days, I don't really see one.

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

I was at uni, on uni computers. I was just replying to everything and not really taking notice.

But you have a point. It was off topic. It shouldn't be there really. But is there a point making a fuss about it? From the last few days, I don't really see one.

Well if you are not making a fuss over this, don't make a fuss over anything else.... no matter who says it!

I can't really be bothered making a fuss. No point I guess.

lol! yeah i know i look dif, sorta! lol i dunno! its a **** pic, only one i had that i was by myself!

Yeah Rach... u look COMPLETELY diff... i dunno about me... i think i lool pretty much teh same...
when i first imagined what u looked like it was COMPLETLEY diff... but now it's jusut you...