Leper

My September travel plans are all in a spin now and I just reckon life was more predictable under Spud.

You could spend September on a beach in Thailand or somewhere and not have to worry about missing the tiges in action. You could even book the trip in March and not have to worry.

Any suggestions?

I'm in the same boat Lep. Taking the family overseas from mid-August to end of September, thinking we were no chance of September action (being influenced by the doomsayers on this board I might add!!).

Now I'm paying the price of faithlessness (is that a word?). Spewin bad.

Leper said:
My September travel plans are all in a spin now and I just reckon life was more predictable under Spud. You could spend September on a beach in Thailand or somewhere and not have to worry about missing the tiges in action. You could even book the trip in March and not have to worry.
Any suggestions?

I thought that was what Spud was doing now. A Travel Agent organising end of season trips in September. He knows all the deals and cheap places to go in September. Didn't he say "September is great for travel! Not too hot, not too cold - guess you could say it's cherry ripe!"
Spud is currently busily organising trips for Collingwood Supporters in September. Spud said "Yeah the Pies fans have been coming here in drobes. Most of them want to go to some pretty exotic locations, geez Franston, Rosebud just to name few. A couple of the more well to do ones wanted to go overseas to Tasmania but they haven't got passports!

Leper said:
My September travel plans are all in a spin now and I just reckon life was more predictable under Spud.

You could spend September on a beach in Thailand or somewhere and not have to worry about missing the tiges in action. You could even book the trip in March and not have to worry.

Any suggestions?

We should take out a restraining order on spud to prevent him coming withing a 50m radius of punt road. Useless pri@k.

Tigerland said:
A couple of the more well to do ones wanted to go overseas to Tasmania but they haven't got passports!

We dont want the buggars..lmao Bloody island is getting overrun by mainlanders as it is..let alone those that will reduce to composite island IQ by half!

I too have booked a month away from mid August to mid September, based on the "Spud years". My girlfriend didn't think I was serious when I said i'd be flying home from Turkey early if we made a GF. Not that i think we will, but nice to be even contemplating such things. :)

duckboy said:
I too have booked a month away from mid August to mid September, based on the "Spud years". My girlfriend didn't think I was serious when I said i'd be flying home from Turkey early if we made a GF. Not that i think we will, but nice to be even contemplating such things. :)

If we make the GF, fly back.

You can always get another girlfriend.

Watching the Tiges on the last Saturday in September isn't as easy as replacing an uncooperative female.
:D

Leper said:

Any suggestions?

I have the same problem with an expensive trip planned in September. If we are in the finals, stuff the trip!

To cover the cost I looked into travel insurance, but found it was cheaper to just place a bet on the tigers to get into the finals at 400:1 :)

This way I win either way, and the cost of the trip is covered!

Tigerland A couple of the more well to do ones wanted to go overseas to Tasmania but they haven't got passports![/QUOTE said:
That sounds very funny but likely to never happen.
Well this is no joke, i used to know a Collingwood supporter who thought he would need to use his passport to go to Tasmania

We should have a "Spud update" thread and make it sticky.

This would enable us to monitor the progress of our former leader as he
unleashes his many talents on the rest of the world.LOL

oxx said:
We should have a "Spud update" thread and make it sticky.

This would enable us to monitor the progress of our former leader as he
unleashes his many talents on the rest of the world.LOL

Like when he was on the Footy Show either last Sunday or the the one previous, and while responding to a question tried to waggle the pen in his hand. He dropped it obviously, then fumbled around the floor for a few seconds still answering the question. His characteristics never fail to bring a smile to my face...now, not before.

Make it a sticky!

Coughlan said:
Well this is no joke, i used to know a Collingwood supporter who thought he would need to use his passport to go to Tasmania

And we would have the mongrel deported too!

Harvey Leadpipe said:
Like when he was on the Footy Show either last Sunday or the the one previous, and while responding to a question tried to waggle the pen in his hand. He dropped it obviously, then fumbled around the floor for a few seconds still answering the question. His characteristics never fail to bring a smile to my face...now, not before.

Make it a sticky!

LMAO Harves.
Would have loved to have seen that.
What a bumbling fool.lol.

Has anyone heard how the old dear is doing under Lyndsy Fox ???

LMAO@LynFox folding in his department.

Coughlan said:

LMAO@Asking a Colon=wood supporter if they have been overseas.

After a long pause they say "I been to Tassie.....that's kinda overseas,hey!"

Only funny cos they're serious.