- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Geelong
Sadly yes
I'm still in therapy after all these years
![]()
Time to try another therapist.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Sadly yes
![]()

Every coach at the Bulldogs.Seriously though, once a coach loses his players, let alone his captain, he's failed step one and simply has to go.
Which is not to say he wasn't/wouldn't be a good assistant.
Funny, I was having a discussion along similar lines with a Tigers mate at work. He felt that footy teams are run like businesses and if the coach does not meet the KPI's after about two years they are dead. It took about seven years for Mark Thomson to develop a young side into a premiership side.
I suspect that sacking the coach after only a short duration will only set the Dogs back further away from the top teams.
liquid therapy?Sadly yes
![]()
I would take Bmac over Sando if I had to choose.
Just because the fact that BMac was pushing for harder efforts and they would not have it. There is something about the resolve of that bloke and the way he handled the whole thing and what he achieved at WB that makes me think he has the goods to do it - just needs the place with the patience.
Go Catters
Why not get this going in the music thread?Famous musicians as footballers - now there's a thread we need in these dark times!
Did you know he is actually a Star key?That Ringo bloke's a star(r)- I reckon he'd go OK.
No- what's a 'star key'? At the risk of being shot 'cos everyone's heard this so many times before... I thought Christensen was the 'key'???Did you know he is actually a Star key?

)