Brock Mclean, better without him?

NavyBlue85

Personally im Very proud of the boys last night, lost my voice.

Brock does he fit in well with our fast free flowing game style?

Personally i rekon mitch robinson could do a better job and matches our new fast get it in the forward line plan perfectly.

please if there is anyone from the carlton board who reads this pass this on to the coaches..

He cant kick
His dumb as dog shit
His slower than my 85 year old grandmother
i can go on and on..

Post ur views honestly.

McLean has a spot in the starting 22 for the club. Judd wouldnt have had to pop his little finger back in if McLean had been there and in and under for him.

He is not as slow as you think. He is a much better kick than you think (2 goals from 50) and I think that you are being deliberately provocative about it.

in and under work aside, who do you think our best blocker is? He clears a path, cant believe I'm the only one who sees this.

easily in the best 22.

Personally i rekon mitch robinson could do a better job and matches our new fast get it in the forward line plan perfectly.

please if there is anyone from the carlton board who reads this pass this on to the coaches..

He cant kick
His dumb as dog shit
i can go on and on..

Post ur views honestly.
You are an absolute spud. :p

You don't seem to appreciate the value McLean brings to the side. You obviously love the razzle dazzle, and who doesn't get a thrill from seeing Yazz and Gar-Lap burn up the wings, but you have to get the ball out to those players and give them space to work in.

Why on earth would you think the MC would be remotely interested in this schoolboy assessment?

McLean has a spot in the starting 22 for the club. Judd wouldnt have had to pop his little finger back in if McLean had been there and in and under for him.

He is not as slow as you think. He is a much better kick than you think (2 goals from 50) and I think that you are being deliberately provocative about it.

This one :thumbsu:

Definitely in our best 22 & can't wait to have him back.

Ease up, it's not a completely ridiculous question after we've absolutely dismantled last years grand finalists.

That said, I find it difficult to agree with anything the OP wrote. As the rest of you have pointed out, we need his inside presence.

this would be my assesment of mclean atm

richmond, brisbane, geelong all very good in those games

essendon, collingwood poor

but hang on he was injured for those poor games. wasent he.
pull ya finger out of your ar$e and think before you make stupid time wasting post

At this stage, Yes. We don't need a midfield-tagger or blocker. AJ can do that job, and Carrazzo can play a defensive mid role when required. Mclean doesn't help Judd - that's a myth. Mclean needs to compete at VFL level for a spot like everyone else. No more automatic selections.

:)

At this stage, Yes. We don't need a midfield-tagger or blocker. AJ can do that job, and Carrazzo can play a defensive mid role when required. Mclean doesn't help Judd - that's a myth. Mclean needs to compete at VFL level for a spot like everyone else. No more automatic selections.

:)

the only area we are short 1 more decent player for cover is our tall forwards. I wouldnt mind having 1 more floating about as cover in case Setanta goes down.

the verdict is still out on Brock... Decision pending. If he is playing injured and he has an excuse then fair enough but if he's not he is no where near good enough.

As already stated when fit is needed and should be in the first 22. The lack of pace is irrelevent to his inside work and he has already shown this season he can make space and provide a midfield link to the forward line.
his kicking is fine too although I would suggest anyone with a hip issue is going to have problems with kicking and agility.

Anyone who thinks he's not worthwhile, go and ask Juddy if he thinks the same.

He cant kick
His dumb as dog shit
i can go on and on..

Post ur views honestly.

Bad time to be illiterate

He cant kick
His dumb as dog shit
i can go on and on..

Post ur views honestly.

Lets see. Mitch can't play midfield yet. We all know Mitch isn't the sharpest tool in the shed. Mitch isn't quick. Mitch can't even run out a full match yet.

Mitch should think himself lucky to be able to shine Brock's shoes at the moment. He needs to earn some stripes and get some experience before he will come close to taking McLean's spot when fit.

When you come to terms as to why he was recruited and when you watch a unhindered Mclean work the centre you'll understand his importance to us.

I don't care for the fact we beat St.Kilda last night for us to dismiss his worth.
Given the situation we enter a finals campaign, Mclean will be as important as any other player for us.

Exactly :thumbsu:

Mclean when fit is in our best 22 no worries.The beauty about this is we have other players who can play his role. WE are developing depth look at who is missing? The question i ask is he worth pick 11, currently i say no.

Given Ball was picked up at 30, and they are similiar players. The other thing is that he is injury prone and that doesn't go well for the future!

He cant kick
His dumb as dog shit
i can go on and on..

Post ur views honestly.

Your an idiot

Mclean's proven nothing, has not proved he'll be very good for us or very bad. He's got to get fit, there are no excuses in the AFL, if you play crap because you are injured then you have played crap, if you are always injured and capable of playing good but don't then you are no good and not worth playing. I think he needs to be 100% to be worth a game.

Mclean is like Whitnall in his last couple of years in my opinion.I can't say i rate him much as well as Warnock.I personally think he played his best football early in Melbourne when Ratten was there.I know he is a player that goes in for Judd and does some blocking but speed is so important in todays game.The game last night we seen when we attack and use our speed we can beat anyone by a good amount.

The games we kick to the side,slow the game when we lead and handball when we have a lead we tend to lose.I would think if it's his hip making McLean slow the best thing would be to operate on it even if he misses a lot of games.These players can even sacrifice their game but also can be quick to not get run down and turn it over.

This turn over causing the defenders to get a shoot out from the other side.

If Mclean is to get injured constantly and if he can't play good footy with niggles then we have had a fair failure in getting him, lucky it didn't cost too much as we got that draft pick back basically and used it really well.

Football has changed and changed a lot. You can't be really slow and you can't be a one trick pony. Mclean is solely an inside player, that's all he does, looks to stoppages to contribute to the game and grabs a few opportunist possessions around the ground. Same as Hadley. Good sides generally don't have a soul inside midfielder, a player like this who only contributes to the game when play stops. This is another thing that has changed, if a side is to be good then it's players need to offer multiple skill options to the team such as now forwards must defend, backmen must be able to get the ball and use it well and midfielders can not be strongly outside or strongly inside players, they can be and generally more one than the other but they must be able to do both roles well. For example Geelong's midfield has been the benchmark and is full of players who can go and play as an inside extractor well, they have heaps that can do that and those players can also offer plenty when the ball is won as outside players around the ground.

This is how we took on St. Kilda and we had no weak links, we had 22 dangerous players both when we were in possession, ball was in dispute and not in possession. This is modern football, refuse to accept this and you refuse to accept success.

If Mclean can't play consistant footy, play decent footy when carrying a niggle and offer more when we have the ball then he will not play in a premiership with Carlton.

Post ur views honestly.

Are you Marissa?

Your post is full of spuds.

McLean will play a very important role in our side if he can get his body right this season.