Brock Mclean & Robbie Warnock

starchamber

Suspended
How do people rate these 2 guys Carlton picked up. I for one think they the 2 weakest in the list at Carlton. I'm not including any player in their first or Second year at the club or young guys like Austin,Browne and Anderson.I just put these 2 up for the amount of picks we could have kept and if Warnock has a 5 year contract.

I would say i never seen Warnock do much at Freo when he was there and Mclean a good player in his first couple of years at Melbourne but the games got quicker.They both had injuries a bit but one rather slow and gets caught while the other plays WAFL or VFL.

Well personally I'm certainly very happy with Suban over Warnock.

I'm so glad we got Sam Jacobs he worked his ass off to get where he is.It would be great to have a 210cm Ruckman but they rather rare.Matthew Kreuzer will be a gun of a player.He showed from day 1 he was special.Shaun Hampson showed some great signs before injuries also.We have plenty in the Ruck Division @the moment.

Stupid thread, asking a bunch of flogs on BF about Carlton, you are a joke.

We miss you Robbie.

All is forgiven, come back.

When hell freezes over.
georgeg - good to see you again even though it is on the worst thread ever.
How is life?

bg, this is a worthy and valuable discussion that was initiated by one of the most respected Carlton supporters on these boards.

Wonderful and inciteful stuff.:thumbsu::D

All is good, if not rather busy matey.

I get the feeling that you may have smiled at a certain incident in yesterdays game. That boy just needs to play footy first and be a clown second.

McLean will prove most of his knockers wrong, with some consistency with his fitness over the next few years, I'd still rather him over Sylvia, who's returned to his form of 2 years ago.

Warnock, on the other hand is moving slowly towards the scrap heap.

Tall yes.

He's still a beanpole after almost 6 years in the system, and there are other ruckman in the league, far better at a younger age.

Could of had someone like Mumford, who is outperforming all of Jacobs, Hampson and Warnock, for peanuts.

His ruckwork is better than Kreuzer, obviously the latter is far better around the ground.

Hampson is yet to show anything apart from an occasional big leap once a season, his around the ground work is still ordinary and as a late convert to the game, with this much time at an AFL club, I can't see it improving enough to eclipse someone they could probably bring in at a cheap rate in the offseason.

How is life?
What makes this the worst thread ever is it because it refers to my side and yours.Does no club players on anyone side get a call on. I say the last 4 years i would have taken a kid instead what we gave away.

Cain Ackland 2007
Richard Hadley 2008
Robert Warnock and Chris Johnson 2009
Brock Mclean 2009

Richard Hadley is the best of that lot.

McLean will prove most of his knockers wrong, with some consistency with his fitness over the next few years, I'd still rather him over Sylvia, who's returned to his form of 2 years ago.

Warnock, on the other hand is moving slowly towards the scrap heap.

Tall yes.

He's still a beanpole after almost 6 years in the system, and there are other ruckman in the league, far better at a younger age.

Could of had someone like Mumford, who is outperforming all of Jacobs, Hampson and Warnock, for peanuts.

His ruckwork is better than Kreuzer, obviously the latter is far better around the ground.

Hampson is yet to show anything apart from an occasional big leap once a season, his around the ground work is still ordinary and as a late convert to the game, with this much time at an AFL club, I can't see it improving enough to eclipse someone they could probably bring in at a cheap rate in the offseason.

It be a great comeback if he does.His had several injuries in 2006,2007 and 2008 and 2010 that a lot for a footballer who isn't quick.He was ok last year but Melbourne was last last year. He may have come out like a flash in 2004 and 2005 but the game has changed in more then half a decade with pace.The other thing you need to play in a few positions like in defence,forward these days to hold a spot in the 22.

This thread needs more "Spud City" & the self proclaimed "General" for LOL's. I love it when Carlton supporters defend Wayne Hughes over these 2 **** ups.

I'm pretty sure Robbie is a worse ruckman than his Wesley mate, Jack Watts (the VAFA variety).:thumbsu:

Lol at Carlton supporters disowning anyone who doesn't agree with every ****ing stupid decision their shithouse recruiting department makes.

Spudboy was disowned a long time ago...

He has a valid point regarding Warnock as our ruck stocks are looking quite good but he is still young and has been out of footy for the past two years. He deserves a fair go.

McLean started well but once again has been cut down by injury. If he can stay injury free he is a great acquisition to out midfield. I highly doubt that he can stay injury free though which is a massive concern as he has fallen to all types of injuries this year already. :o

This thread needs more "Spud City" & the self proclaimed "General" for LOL's. I love it when Carlton supporters defend Wayne Hughes over these 2 **** ups.

I'm pretty sure Robbie is a worse ruckman than his Wesley mate, Jack Watts (the VAFA variety).:thumbsu:

Hypocrisy much? Cam Wood ring any bells?

You more than overpaid with pick 14, you going to defend that?

Carlton's record with talls is poor.
Dylan McLaren pt II, Chris Bryan, Cam Cloke pt II, Rob Warnock pt II, it goes on.
Kreuzer's a success. Don't mind Jacobs.

All those talls you first mentioned came cheaply (apart from Warnock) when we were in desperate need for talls. Not sure how you can say this makes our record poor.