Broughton

• Thread starter Thread starter Redgum

sorry happy to post but cant reveal identity. I love the club and wont do anything to hurt it.

No worries Billy70. Most of us make completely unfounded and opinionated posts, which are competely unsubstantiated so at a minimum you're starting at the same level. For me, I'll have a little bit of blind faith, if you love the club that's all I need so welcome your posts. Cheers

Interesting wording used by Billy "As a person that was formerly a player involved at the club." Does that mean he was on the list but didn't get a game? (no disrespect either way-such is life and its a lot further than I ever got in footy). Would you instead say "a former player" or "I used to play for the club" or something to that effect? Just interested and playing detective. If it's Leigh W-J: hope you're having a good week and I'll see you on the weekend.
Remember LWJ as a freakish player in one or two colts premierships at Applecross in the old Sunday League.
Didn't surprise me when he popped up at Claremont and then Freo. Must say Nat Fyfe always reminds me of him - though I think the Fyfernator will certainly have a far more stellar career!

Remember LWJ as a freakish player in one or two colts premierships at Applecross in the old Sunday League.
Didn't surprise me when he popped up at Claremont and then Freo. Must say Nat Fyfe always reminds me of him - though I think the Fyfernator will certainly have a far more stellar career!
There is a LWJ that played One day cricket for Freo last year (i think it was freo) in Suburban turf.. had a pretty decent year to from memory, would that be one and the same?

There will probably be a shit load of money to be made in the tattoo removal business in about 20 years time.

Bugger that - tattoo removal is A LOT more painful than actually getting the tattoo in the first place... and 10 times longer.

I actually don't mind tattoos when they aren't too big or overdone, but the people that get the 'sleeves' look like morons, when the fad blows over they are going to be stuck with it.

Umm.... Once they get out of the chair they are stuck with it.

So my full back piece is not something you like - even if its the Freo logo?

Drove past the neighbour on the weekend who was out the front with no shirt on, had HOLDEN sprawled across the back of his shoulders in big block letters. I lol'd.

If I seen that when driving I would probably crash my car from the laughter, that is the lamest thing ever.

Drove past the neighbour on the weekend who was out the front with no shirt on, had HOLDEN sprawled across the back of his shoulders in big block letters. I lol'd.

What if his last name is Holden?

The funniest one I saw was when I was getting some more work done and this guy came in saying he wanted a tattoo fixed. He had it done in Bali and was a gun with the word REPSECT above it.

I worked with a guy who went and got a tattoo of a microphone because he got his first recording contract. You can guess what it looked like. He copped heaps from everyone and ended up getting it altered to have someone singing into it which made it even funnier.

Love how sad some people are, that they actually come on here and bag out other peoples tattoos......get a life.