Mr Magoo

Port Adelaide
A mate of mine who barracks for Collingwood said to me today that Nathan Buckley will play his 250th game this weekend against Fremantle, if that's true then congratulations FIGJAM. :)

Mr Magoo said:
A mate of mine who barracks for Collingwood said to me today that Nathan Buckley will play his 250th game this weekend against Fremantle, if that's true then congratulations FIGJAM. :)

All correct. And what an appropriate opponent:
Buckley's stats vs. Freo
Games: 12
Kicks (ave): 21.7
Marks (ave): 5.2
H/balls (ave): 8.5
Posessions (ave): 30.2
Goals (total): 15
Most posessions: 46 (32 and 14), 8 marks, 1 goal, in Round 2 2001
Unlikely to repeat any of that on Sunday, but will hopefully add plenty to his total goals.
Also, looking forward to the 30min Footy Show Special on "Buckley, the legend", tracing his beginnings as a Brisbane player, through to his one man shows for years at Collingwood, to his Brownlow, to his hammy injury, to his recovery.. I can just see Eddie creaming himself as it goes. :p

Congratulations Bucks on a wonderful 250 games! :)

It has been an honour watching Bucks over the years, and it would be a sad day for many Collingwood fans and football lovers to see you retire. But before that all happens, hopefully you can play 300 games games at AFL level. :)

Did he play 20 or 22 games for Brisbane.

Also is Burns playing his 200 this week or next.

Mr Magoo said:
Well Done Bucks :) I should be going on Sunday and hopefully we can win for him.

I wonder how many good games his played? 250 maybe lol

Madd Matt said:
Bucks played 20 games for Brissie.

200 for Scotty is next week.
Congratulations Burnsy :) well deserved milestone, tries his heart out every game in the black and white jumper.

PIE-BOI said:
Congratulations Burnsy :) well deserved milestone, tries his heart out every game in the black and white jumper.

Sorry mate, but Burnsy's 200 is the NEXT match (ie. the Kangas match) so you should save your Congrats for next week's thread about Scotty! :D

Madd Matt said:
Sorry mate, but Burnsy's 200 is the NEXT match (ie. the Kangas match) so you should save your Congrats for next week's thread about Scotty! :D
oops :o lol shoudnt have listened 2 the guy who said its this week hehe

Its a credit to Buckley and his look on the game! Well Done to him and i hope he plays like the champion he is! 250 games is a massive effort and i believe he will get to 300 and be marked down in the elite of AFL!

Congratulations to Buckley. Probably in my time the most outstanding overall player to pull on boots. Name any player you like but I cant see them getting near him for consistency over such a period.

I first saw him playing for Port magpies as a 18/19 year old the year he won the brownlow. Wothin the first half a quarter he had his head split open and played the rest of the game basically with one eye shut due to swelling - still in my opinion was BOG by a mile.

My only dissapointment over the entire period was that he decided not to return to Port upon its entry into the comp..... but thats pure jealousy.

eddiesmith said:
Actually Burns game is the week after against the Blues

Are you sure? My records have Burnsy on 198 games, meaning Freo is 199, and then Kangas will be 200. Or are you predicting he'll be missing next week? :eek:

Hmm... just found on a different site that they say he's on 197 games.... which is correct?? :confused:

Madd Matt said:
Are you sure? My records have Burnsy on 198 games, meaning Freo is 199, and then Kangas will be 200. Or are you predicting he'll be missing next week? :eek:

Hmm... just found on a different site that they say he's on 197 games.... which is correct?? :confused:

He is only on 197, unless he somehow played an extra game this year as he was on 180 at the beginning of the season

Congrats Bucks,an absolute champion!For consistently playing @ such a high level,he must rank as one of the greats.Fantastic to see him running around again,just to remind everyone what a class act he is :D