Buddy Rumours

• Thread starter Thread starter Punts

People who are acting as if they wouldn't want him are fair dinkum insane. The guy has torn us to shreds multiple times. He nearly single handedly took the GF off us last year.

Anyway I don't think there's any chance at all we'd get him.
absolutely, who in their right mind would not want Franklin roaming around their forward line? Its a no brainer!!!

It'd be so awesome for the meltdowns on Big Footy alone. It'd be months of pure entertainment on this site.

It's not like we'd need to give up any players.

People who are acting as if they wouldn't want him are fair dinkum insane. The guy has torn us to shreds multiple times. He nearly single handedly took the GF off us last year.

Anyway I don't think there's any chance at all we'd get him.

absolutely, who in their right mind would not want Franklin roaming around their forward line? Its a no brainer!!!

What about the effect his ways would have on our culture? The words Ego, Prima Donna, Self Centred, all come to mind. Then there's the fact that he would cost us a lot. Surely, several good players with potential would miss out on spots over the next few years. Just to get Buddy in. Then we'd probably cop injunction after injunction. He thinks he's bigger than the game. Still do not want him. Would rather invest in a key defender any day. Especially if we can pick one or two on the rise. I was spewing that the whoreks got Lake. I wanted Lake to somehow come over last year. Too bad & too late.

Buddy in ineligible to join the Swans, we have a no d---heads policy.

He wouldn't be worth the price anyway, lately the Hawks have been playing better without him.

Personally I would talk Buddy in a heartbeat if at all feasible.

But I would prefer Carlisle. Man I would reconcile with my ex-wife for Carlisle.

Actually I wouldn't. But it sounded like a cool story.

What about the effect his ways would have on our culture? The words Ego, Prima Donna, Self Centred, all come to mind. Then there's the fact that he would cost us a lot. Surely, several good players with potential would miss out on spots over the next few years. Just to get Buddy in. Then we'd probably cop injunction after injunction. He thinks he's bigger than the game. Still do not want him. Would rather invest in a key defender any day. Especially if we can pick one or two on the rise. I was spewing that the whoreks got Lake. I wanted Lake to somehow come over last year. Too bad & too late.

Its funny you mention Lake because he is know to be exactly all the things you mentioned, ie self centred weirdo. My house mate works at the doggies in strength and conditioning and has mentioned a number of times what a flog he was when he was there, the boys at the doggies were not sad to see him go.

LOL! Possibly, I dunno the guy. But if Lake is all that, can you imagine how many Lakes = 1 Buddy?

Spider, Hall and Lockett were hardly alter boys. Ive been giving it some thought. Mattner gone, Whites pay packet to be slashed or traded away and Bolton retired. That has to be a sizeable amount. I could see is drafting in Joel Tippett and another rookie priced player, we will have some salary cap room. Having Buddy and Tippett leading up to our mids would be great. I wouldn't be surprised if the Swans made a play on Buddy of JRoo or Dusty. If they don't the trade speculation is probably in retaliation against GWS for their interest in Tippett which arguably drove up his asking price.

Who will be the Marque player when Goodes goes ?
Try, Hannebury, Jack, Tippet,Mtchell etc. Our younger players have stepped up to keep us in contention,
marquee players dont matter at the moment. For once we have some depth in player group to keep going
onwards to play in finals.

I was trying to come up with some sort of pun that involved Lake and Buddy but came up with nothing.

Swan Lake Buddy? Meh, maybe not?

Come to think of it, the coin tosser seemed to have maybe recognised him from a night out?

image-jpg.17969

For the asking price of buddy we could easily snag jack riewoldt.

Both are arrogant tossers but Jack is younger and so it can be more easily driven out of his game.

Secondly riewoldt is only improving and snarling him now allows us to capitalise on the investment, possible with Jack ending up a cult figure for the club. Buddy is not going to get any better and his 50/50 set shots will only get worse, taking him would be a short term thing and I think his issues would be an nessacry distraction.

Finally by Taking Jack instead of buddy we would still have room for a key backman in the coming years as our older brigade retire. Additionally stealing riewaldt at this time would panic a lot of clubs, forcing them to pay overs for key forwards having seen the Richmond approach fail. This would see them letting go of serviceable players that we can snare and work our infamous swans magic on.

Any recruiting now needs to be looked at for the future of the club not the hear and now, simple put buddy although a great player is a bad investment for club and should be avoided.

Il get dragged over the coals for this one but this is how we could get Buddy
Trade Hannebury to GWS for pick 1frees up around 550k
Not saying I want to do it just a thought

I was think after the Tour de France, that I really liked the king of the mountain jersey, you know with the red polka dots? Very striking. The Swans could start wearing the polka dots on their jumper instead of the V with the opera house.
Not saying I want to do it just a thought.

When I was a little tacker I ate a whole bag of honeycomb that was left out on the kitchen bench. I was so sick I've been unable to touch the stuff since. Your post reminds me of honeycomb.