Vic Bushfire Info

• Thread starter Thread starter EFL Boy

Im in traralgon, we have 3 fires directly around us, currently pitch black, i have photos that ill post once the threat has passed just to show how quickly it changes. Of course the major point will be whether melbourne has power:rolleyes:

Anyone watching Ch7? Norm Beamans wife stuck in the fire in Kilmore/wandon, she told him on the phone their house is about to go and he cant contact her area, poor blokes just about in tears.

Horsham?

I've been listening to the radio and refreshing the bage for the last 4 hours.

I just got a scare with a fire reported in Croydon Hills.
Yeah mate

Has burnt a firetruck and has damaged a shop. All roads into/outta horsham blocked.

All my mates and there dads are out fighting at peoples places. A friend of mine has lost there paddocks and sheds... also another friend has lost there shed with a speedboat inside it.

I live in Melbourne, but work in Wandong. Was meant to be working from 5pm onwards this w/end, but couldn't get up there due to the Hume being blocked and the fires. Just spoke to a colleague who lives there, she was out and was told not to return to her house, and to go to the local pub instead. Her neighbour just turned up and said at last sight her house was completely engulfed by flames, the poor woman could hardly speak, had a pony in the paddock, and 2 cats and 2 dogs. :(

Bush fires

I know this is not footy related but want to say i hope all that are living in area's that are near these fires are safe and stay safe take care and best wishes

I live in Melbourne, but work in Wandong. Was meant to be working from 5pm onwards this w/end, but couldn't get up there due to the Hume being blocked and the fires. Just spoke to a colleague who lives there, she was out and was told not to return to her house, and to go to the local pub instead. Her neighbour just turned up and said at last sight her house was completely engulfed by flames, the poor woman could hardly speak, had a pony in the paddock, and 2 cats and 2 dogs. :(

Damn.:(:(:(

**** me. horrible

Anyone watching Ch7? Norm Beamans wife stuck in the fire in Kilmore/wandon, she told him on the phone their house is about to go and he cant contact her area, poor blokes just about in tears.
Shit! I hope she and everyone else who is stuck get out safely.

Must be impossible to do your job when you know your wife is in big trouble. That too when the whole country can see you.

I was watching Ch9 news and they had pictures of the Helicopters trying to get a family of 5 who were trapped. The flames were literally 25-50m away.

Re: Bush fires

Its pretty bad where I am here at Bendigo smoke everywhere and the helicopter is taking water out of Lake Neangar, stay safe all and if doubt pack and go!!!

There are some in Whittlesea which is close to me, I hope everybody stays safe until they're under control.

As has been said, if you're in doubt about safety better to be safe and sorry, material possesions can be repalced, lives can't. :(

Shit! I hope she and everyone else who is stuck get out safely.

Must be impossible to do your job when you know your wife is in big trouble. That too when the whole country can see you.

I was watching Ch9 news and they had pictures of the Helicopters trying to get a family of 5 who were trapped. The flames were literally 25-50m away.
He was reporting off a mobile phone... But it still put an image in your head...

Luckily the CFA has some top notch professionals running the show so things should be alright.

I heard a guy on the news he said the conditions are worse today then that of ash wendsday

Nearly every day last week was worse than Ash Wednesday.

It all comes down to chance, and idiots. We were lucky today, if the Otways had gone up it would have been ****ed.

I'm hearing that Kinglake is in some strife, 20km from my house in Hurstbridge with nothing in between but dry bush.

Can someone please seriously tell me why on earth someone would light a ****ing fire.

Even worse, these people aren't always 20 year old bogans who are dickless and have achieved nothing in life.

Often they are mothers and fathers in their 40's with families and jobs.

What the **** gives.

This world will always have people who are ****ed in the head.

And if you are reading this and have those feelings of wanting to start a fire.

YOU ARE ****ED IN THE HEAD.

Can someone please seriously tell me why on earth someone would light a ****ing fire.

Even worse, these people aren't always 20 year old bogans who are dickless and have achieved nothing in life.

Often they are mothers and fathers in their 40's with families and jobs.

What the **** gives.

This world will always have people who are ****ed in the head.

And if you are reading this and have those feelings of wanting to start a fire.

YOU ARE ****ED IN THE HEAD.

Quite often they are volunteers.

Just ****ed in the head.