Cam Schwab

What is going on there?

I love Cam's work, he has done some wonderful things for our club over the past couple of years and I think he's an excellent CEO. So where has he gone?

Now, far be it from me to start some baseless rumour which Caro or the flogs at the HUN could write a full-page spread about, but his complete absence from the public eye over the past few weeks seems suspicious.

Maybe he's just been told to keep his head down and concentrate on running the club... I hope this is the case both for his sake and the club's.
Otherwise, could it be a sign of a problem within the inner sanctum? Again, this is a THEORY, not a RUMOUR, but I think it warrants discussion.

Your thoughts?

The club made an edict not long ago that the football department would do the talking- both on and off the field. You will have noticed that since Schwab stepped back you've seen more of Bailey, the players and Stynes (now part of the FD). So yeah... Nothing much too it really!

That's right. Cam Schwab was asked to step back a little and let the FD look after business.

I can't find one at the mo, it was in the last couple of months when they had the review and Stynes moved in to the FD.

Waiting for Fremantle fams to come and say that Schwab is a 'curse' of sorts. The Freo admin is't doing much better atm so I reckon that's a moot theory.

Thankfully.

Waiting for Fremantle fams to come and say that Schwab is a 'curse' of sorts. The Freo admin is't doing much better atm so I reckon that's a moot theory.

Thankfully.

How are they not doing any better?

They have 25 fit players to choose from, and are still sitting 8th. If they ever learn how to win in Melbourne they'll be a premiership threat very soon.

Off field they're making plenty of cash and are close to needing a waiting list for memberships.

They're doing ok in my book!

How are they not doing any better?

They have 25 fit players to choose from, and are still sitting 8th. If they ever learn how to win in Melbourne they'll be a premiership threat very soon.

Off field they're making plenty of cash and are close to needing a waiting list for memberships.

They're doing ok in my book!
Just what I've heard from Freo fans.

What's basically happened is Cam Schwab has been told to stop micro-managing and has therefore taken a step back and been less vocal about on-field matters.

What is going on there?

I love Cam's work, he has done some wonderful things for our club over the past couple of years and I think he's an excellent CEO. So where has he gone?

Now, far be it from me to start some baseless rumour which Caro or the flogs at the HUN could write a full-page spread about, but his complete absence from the public eye over the past few weeks seems suspicious.

Maybe he's just been told to keep his head down and concentrate on running the club... I hope this is the case both for his sake and the club's.
Otherwise, could it be a sign of a problem within the inner sanctum? Again, this is a THEORY, not a RUMOUR, but I think it warrants discussion.

Your thoughts?

My thoughts are that Jimmy probably told him to pull his head in when he started making comments about Bailey's future and the football department. It wasn't helping anyone. We should all be glad that he is able to listen to instruction, imagine how bad the clamoring around Bailey would be if Schwab was still lobbing hand grenades into the trenches. We are taking enough hits at the minute, we don't need to be conceding own goals into the bargain...

and they are doing such a great job of it too!

Confusing the issue a bit arent you?

In the media it has been great to see the coach and players step up their appearance's. Before it looked like both of these groups were hiding behind Connolly and Schwab.

I think you're a bit simple thinking the on field performance and running of the footy department has anything to do with this!

I think it was good that Bails wanted to start being more proactive in this area and shows he wants to be more involved in the club going forward. Whether he will be is another question for another thread!