Restricted Free Agent Cam Zurhaar [2024 RFA?]

Firstly, we already offered zurhaar 5 year and prob at band 1 price. If no one matches, then the ball is in his hand to leave on lower wage. It's his risk to take.

Secondly, You do realize that sheezel is already contracted until 2030, so 7 years away.

Wardlaw mcker duursman have not produced anything anywhere near what sheezal has produced.

We have plenty of money for the aforementioned names mate, esp if we contract the majority front loaded.
Money runs out very very quickly when your throwing away $850k-$900k at players like Zurhaar
He would be crazy not to sign if what you say is to be true

He is no way a band 1 level contract player

Money runs out very very quickly when your throwing away $850k-$900k at players like Zurhaar
He would be crazy not to sign if what you say is to be true

He is no way a band 1 level contract player

No it doesn't, each club has 20 mil and we have been profitable for the last 10. Plenty of those $$$.

Also we are at Arden, go read up on some gov report about it as well as search up 10 priority dev areas for high density residency. We nmfc is right at the centre of a high density dev priority area, i'll let you decide what it means in terms of $$$.

Ever thought about why we don't do the pokie? Is it because we north don't like money? Think about it.

Anyways, mackay was pick 3 where franklin was only 19, let's see how this line goes to see how much you understood free agency compensation.

We either get band 1 compo if zurhaar leaves on similar cost or he stays. Unless of course he leaves on less secure pay, if so then it's his problem mate.

No it doesn't, each club has 20 mil and we have been profitable for the last 10. Plenty of those $$$.

Also we are at Arden, go read up on some gov report about it as well as search up 10 priority dev areas for high density residency. We nmfc is right at the centre of a high density dev priority area, i'll let you decide what it means in terms of $$$.

Profit, Arden St, government reports, priority development areas have nothing to do with the salary cap.

Base on that particular statement, i would kindly request you to not embarass yourself further.

Profit has nothing to do with the cap, just on that, you might wanna do some courses on economy.

Your quote says profit, arden st, gov report, priority dev, it seems that you do not have the faintest idea of how a sporting organisation is run and how it relates to the wider societal development.

Base on that particular statement, i would kindly request you to not embarass yourself further.

Request denied.

Please take all irrelevant talk elsewhere, perhaps the main board or the North board.

Strange that isnt it

MacKay - Very happy and doing very well
Essendon looks very happy and doing very well also

North also doing well ........ Or are they
£1m+ per year to be a hand stepladder. Whats not to like if you're Ben McKay?

Strange that isnt it

MacKay - Very happy and doing very well
Essendon looks very happy and doing very well also

North also doing well ........ Or are they

Strange that isn’t it.

Opposition supporters all melting over the summer about the compo, now apparently he’s a gun and North were idiots for letting him go 🤣

Same will apply for Zurhaar

Playing in front of 95000 and likely winning more games this year than he has over his entire career at North. I reckon he'd be pretty happy right now.
Carlton fans, please tell us it'll be ok and we'll get better soon? 5 more years of this North s**t and we'll know what it's like to be a blues supporter.

You’ll be fine, but yeah there’s probably another 5 years of pain ahead.

It doesn’t and won’t just click overnight.

Strange that isn’t it.

Opposition supporters all melting over the summer about the compo, now apparently he’s a gun and North were idiots for letting him go 🤣

Same will apply for Zurhaar
Nooooooooo He is no way a GUN and North have done extremely well
But McKay has also done very well and essendon are not complaining as they got a reasonable defender for free

But the other 16 teams got ripped by having dropped a spot
not sure whats hard to understand

Guess what, nobody gives a damn about your truth. We are going to bottom until afl gets us up the ladder and all the other clubs are going to pay for us. You better pray we get up soon.

Oh just in case you wanna use the merge/fold/relocate line that's like 10 years out of date, i got one word for you...Arden.
Very Very sad

Looks like you have accepted the loser mentality and now very much comfortable
Fitzroy supporters had more dignity

Essendon to take more of our slops and give us band 1. Cheers lads

we dont mind, send em our way.

Ben Mckay has had more success in 8 rounds with us then he did in 7 years with you.

Once North feels it has the basis of their talent they could trade in or acquire as free agents 40%+ of the rest of the squad like Carlton.

No they can’t.

Even at their lowest there was an understanding across the industry that Carlton was still a “big club” with all the bells and whistles that come along with that.

Carlton’s big club status essentially saved their rebuild by bringing in Saad, Williams, Cerra, Hewett.

North don’t have the same allure to players.

They’re still playing 3 (or 4?) games in Tassie and playing in front of small crows at Marvel.

Read the other day that the club can’t even give their players parking spots or permits to park their cars.

North will always have an uphill battle in terms of attracting talent at other clubs, whether through trades or free agency.