Can’t justify a new thread - still want to post it though

… So while this year looks like the run home will have more dead rubbers, that in itself doesn’t mean the game is in trouble. It’s just how results have fallen this year.
Good stuff getting those stats mate.

I’m definitely not of the view that the game is in trouble; rather, just that this year we’re seeing a less even competition relative to those years most recent (i.e top 9 close to locked vs 10th-18th).

Good stuff getting those stats mate.

I’m definitely not of the view that the game is in trouble; rather, just that this year we’re seeing a less even competition relative to those years most recent (i.e top 9 close to locked vs 10th-18th).
It's also in part due to some really surprising drop offs. Sydney, Port and to some extent Carlton have been far less competitive than many expected

Had a nostalgic phone call yesterday. "Hello, I am from Telstra's technical department and calling about..."

I immediately laughed and asked does that still work? Dial tone... .
Sadly still works against vulnerable people.

You can still get them ready made from Bouchier's.

I literally went to Meatsmiths for the first time in my life an hour or so after the verdict was announced and the beef Wellington was taking pride of place in the display window! Looked delish and the irony would have been more delish, but I didn’t buy it.

Troy from Meatsmith did all his training under Peter Bouchier.

Just read an article stating that Adelaide has been fined 7.5K after Bean Keays and Josh Rachele ignored the leagues warnings not to wear metal studs in their boots during games.
Keays has been fined 5K and Rachele 2.5K
The fines aren't counted in their soft cap.
Seems to me that these players should have also been suspended due to the risks to other players from their boots.

Just read an article stating that Adelaide has been fined 7.5K after Bean Keays and Josh Rachele ignored the leagues warnings not to wear metal studs in their boots during games.
Seems to me that these players should have also been suspended due to the risks to other players from their boots.
There’s been a bit of deliberate rule flouting. They need to go back to what happened on the old days even in junior footy… a pregame boot inspection! There shouldn’t even be metal stud boots in the boot room so clubs are absolutely complicit here.

Typical. If it was us the fart sniffers like Ralph and Edmund would have made it front page news

Mind always jumps to Quaynor's shin gash

I think we only drop 1 more game this season and finish top 2. One of the Lions, Hawks or Crows will beat us as we ramp up training loads for finals.

Someone might have spilt some corn kernels in the fire on their way to feed the chooks.
Pop bang, pick it up to look, hmmm smells good, taste, oh yumm
Hmmmm that doesn't explain who that someone was.🍿
I think the real hero is the person who discovered that if you add butter it's even better. But we are still none the wiser to the actual discoverer

According to google, the Aztecs were the first to cultivate and utilize popcorn, used for religious ceremonies and decoration.
They likely ate it afterwards :think:

Can’t justify a new thread - still want to post it though