bbolt1

frist off iam not a trolling
yes iam a carlton fan and not bais
yest wanna know what your throughts and out come of this game on sunday will be
are the saints that good or you played that bad i know a few of your best 22 are out

It's pretty obvious you're not troll. Nothing in your post suggests any disdain towards Collingwood.

Quite simply..

Think sundays game will be an absolute ripper, especially if medders, leon get up for it.
Very much looking forward to it.
The big match up in the game will be fev V presti .. winner of that battle will go a very long way in determining the winner of the game.
And for me saints are a very good football side, who are bubbling with confidence (amazing what that does) and blessed with not having a decent player on their injury list. (Please don't anyone say goose maguire is a good player !!). Finally having no forward line (due to injury/suspension) against the best defence in the game at present doesnt help your chances

are the saints that good or you played that bad i know a few of your best 22 are out
Translation below:

"First off, I am not trolling. Yes, I am a Carlton fan; but not biased. Just wanted to know what your thoughts are, and what the outcome of this game on Sunday will be. Are the Saints that good, or did you play badly? I know a few of your best 22 were out..."

yer i hoping 4 a cracking game a carlton win fev 8 goals :p but a close game thou.
so if you had 2 tip a resalt margin what do you guys think it will be
i think who ever wins its because of there midfield and fev would have 2 have a shocker

yer i hoping 4 a cracking game a carlton win fev 8 goals :p but a close game thou.
i think who ever wins its because of there midfield and fev would have 2 have a shocker

At least 2 1/2 kilos I'd say, and thats with rock salt and not your standard table salt :p

Can't see it anymore than 4 goal game at the final siren, but its a very tough game to tip, cause the pies are very hot and cold at the moment ( stating the obvious ).
Will be interesting to see result because the 2 games last yr between pies and blues were pretty even but Fev went to town both times on browny and harry o. Now that we have ever trustworthy presti back hopefully he can fit the glove perfectly on sunday :) i wouldnt put it past the silent assasain either !!

Don't worry the blues will win easily! Fev will boot 10 and the Blues will win by 60 plus pts. The pies are just shit!!!!!

It's gonna get worse for the pies before it get's better. by 2015 we may challenge for a premiership if we are lucky and that is a big "IF"!

Don't worry the blues will win easily! Fev will boot 10 and the Blues will win by 60 plus pts. The pies are just shit!!!!!

It's gonna get worse for the pies before it get's better. by 2015 we may challenge for a premiership if we are lucky and that is a big "IF"!
Jesus!, if you think that of the club, piss off and go and support someone else, what sort of supporter doesn't have faith in the club and just bags the shit out of the club when there is no need for it? tool....

ON Subject, I think it will be a great game, I'm hoping that Presti can keep Fev to 4gls or under but as good as Presti is, that is no guarentee.

CARN THE MAGGIES!

Much like the Carlton poster, I think the game will be won in the midfield. If Fev gets fast and low passes from the midfield to him on the lead under little pressure, he'll destroy us. If we can limit the supply and pressure the kicker when they DO manage to get off a pass it'll do wonders for helping our defence out.

So will we be able to do this? Hopefully. If Fraser doesn't play the new ruckmen may not gel with our midfielders too well, meaning we may lose the clearances. And that would make it hard.

If both Davis and Medhurst don't play, though, I'd sincerely doubt that we'll win.

Swanny36 .. absolutly magnificent words, couldn't have said it any better. You know you look at the team slogan this year, "Side by Side". To me the represents that no matter what the circumstance is everyone involved sticks together to help get out of an un wanted situation. And its so called "supporters" like previous who react amazingly to a bad game. Well said Swanny36.

Hope your namesake gets up for this week, looked like he wrenched the knee badly in that tackle, anyone know if he'll come up ?

I presume you're taking the piss re: spelling/grammar fail?

Well played sir.

Dont care whether he's taking the piss or not, I reckon the Carlton game will be a season defining game. Let's face it, even our best side wouldnt have beaten Stkilda on their own dungheap.

This will be an old fashioned, tough hard fought game between the two greatest old rivals of them all.

In years past, we havent gotten up for these games because at the time we were travelling quite well. Well at the moment we are struggling, we have our backs against the wall, with injuries riddling our side, but you can bet whatever 22 run out on Sunday will put on the best performance each of them can, this is a MM special this type of game, and we will show up.

If Carlton come to play too, it will be a great game, probably close and coming down to the last 5 mins, just the way these games should.

I'd wish Carlton all the best, but you all know I would be lying.:D

Dont care whether he's taking the piss or not, I reckon the Carlton game will be a season defining game. Let's face it, even our best side wouldnt have beaten Stkilda on their own dungheap.

This will be an old fashioned, tough hard fought game between the two greatest old rivals of them all.

In years past, we havent gotten up for these games because at the time we were travelling quite well. Well at the moment we are struggling, we have our backs against the wall, with injuries riddling our side, but you can bet whatever 22 run out on Sunday will put on the best performance each of them can, this is a MM special this type of game, and we will show up.

If Carlton come to play too, it will be a great game, probably close and coming down to the last 5 mins, just the way these games should.

I'd wish Carlton all the best, but you all know I would be lying.:D

Simple game plan, dont allow Scotland off on his own at HBF. Pressure their mids, including that bloke Judd. They rely on run, close them down wit hcontested ball, they cannot hit one forward.

Watch the way Sydney played them

Learn to spell and then come back and ask this question.

Why am i the only person in this thread that knows your being sarcastic? I don't see how the people that bagged you honestly thought u were serious? Jokes on them really...

Should be a close game, I just bought my tickets! up in BB 4th level. Suggest you guys get tickets reserved asap!

With Anthony back, Dawes or Reid in, and hopefully Medhurst and Davis fit, then I'm confident we can kick enough goals. A lot will depend on how we can contain Fev.

this guy must be carlton's DTM.

Will be a ripping game mate. Think you have to go in as favourites considering your form over us last year.

Saints are a good team, but we were also very bad. I think it was a combination of both. Saints pressure made us look very bad, but the fact we were very bad made the saints look very good...hope that makes sense.

Translation below:

"First off, I am not trolling. Yes, I am a Carlton fan; but not biased. Just wanted to know what your thoughts are, and what the outcome of this game on Sunday will be. Are the Saints that good, or did you play badly? I know a few of your best 22 were out..."

Thanks, I was just about to cut and paste the OP into a translation window.
I was going for Russian at a guess.

So can you explain to us, why you are here?

Why am i the only person in this thread that knows your being sarcastic? I don't see how the people that bagged you honestly thought u were serious? Jokes on them really...

Should be a close game, I just bought my tickets! up in BB 4th level. Suggest you guys get tickets reserved asap!

I wasn't being sarcastic at all. The pies are just really shit. No game plan, Shit list, we just have nothing! It is gonna take as atleast another 5-7 years to make the finals and maybe and that is a big "maybe" contest for a premiership.

I just cannot understand why so many Collingwood supporter's think that our future in the next 3-5 year's looks great and we are going to win Premiership in those years. All you are going to be is disappointed. Trust me it is going to get a hell lot worse before it gets better.

And also for all those people telling me to piss off and go and support another club no I wont. I have supported collingwood all my life (27 years) and I will always support them but I am just telling you how I see a future and like I said the future in the next 5-7 years is not that bright for Collingwood!

Translation below:

Touche :)

I can see us bouncing back with some authority here. Fev is no certainty to play (unless the "leg" injury was actually a "pride" injury). The G is a decent surface and we will have Medders and leon back. I reckon Dawsey and Bryan should come in for Cloke and Rocca. My concerns lie in the midfield. I reckon Abs should get another game and Beamsy if fit should come back through the magoos. Stanley should also get another game to prove himself. We have nothing to lose and everything to gain by giving these young guys some experience to improve our depth which is clearly lacking.

My prediciton, Pies by 3 goals.

You're entitled to ask the question mate you don't need to say you're not a troll.

I think you guys will get up by around 5-6 goals. We will be competitive for a couple of quarters, but we just don't have the man-power, nor the determination or game-plan to overcome what I expect to be a fired up Carlton outfit (if last year in rounds 4 and 12 is anything to go by).