Carlton in the Media (articles, podcasts etc) - Part 2 (cont. in Part 3)

Thats why the club was pushing to get Rockliff to the club .

While his mature body would help (though he's missed games this year due to injury) i'm not sad that we missed out on him...especially since he seems like a bit of a flog.

Missing Murphy for such a large chunk of the season really hurts our midfield...Murphy at his best is an A grader. Was our best player last year.
Teams would have to put time into him and take the pressure off Cripps.

Hutchy should get his facts right about replacing kids with some of our recycled players when most of those kids are on our injured list. Absolute dumbass

Not only that:

Drafted players since 2015 playing on the weekend:

David Cuningham
Charlie Curnow
Paddy Dow
Zac Fisher
Patrick Kerr
Lochie O'Brien
Sam Petrevski-Seton
Jack Silvagni
Jacob Weitering

Darcy Lang traded in is 22. Fairly young and can add him to the list of young players.

That's almost half of our line-up. What more does this moron want from us? If anything we'd be about one player off from the media complaining that we have too many kids in the side and suggesting that we're tanking. Might as well ignore bringing up the heavy injury list because apparently we don't have one.

King on Cripps, worried about the toll his role is taking.

https://www.sen.com.au/news/2018/06/04/king-worried-where-cripps-will-be-in-five-years-physically/

“This is a kid who’s played 70 games of footy, he’s 23 years of age, and I think he’s played the toughest 70 games that we’ve seen”

“I think he’d be the most tackled player in the competition, he’s prepared to hang onto the ball, take the physical punishment, running around with a mattress on his thigh the other night and I just think Carlton need to do something to support this guy”
He's not wrong

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Brilliant work

Not trying to be negative...But what was all that stuff about him learning english only recently. Wasnt he living with the family? How can you live in a family that all speak english , and not have it as a natural language.
Signed "Confused "

While his mature body would help (though he's missed games this year due to injury) i'm not sad that we missed out on him...especially since he seems like a bit of a flog.

Missing Murphy for such a large chunk of the season really hurts our midfield...Murphy at his best is an A grader. Was our best player last year.
Teams would have to put time into him and take the pressure off Cripps.
Spot on....

Chris Judd is way too smart for Hutchy. Made Hutchy look like a fool just before on classified.

I’m all for playing the kids especially in front of those that were named but at the moment WHO??? With all the injuries we don’t have many if anyone who can come in. Fair dinkum that is another lazy poor reactionary comment by Hutchinson [emoji849]

Not only that:

David Cuningham
Charlie Curnow
Paddy Dow
Zac Fisher
Patrick Kerr
Lochie O'Brien
Sam Petrevski-Seton
Jack Silvagni
Jacob Weitering

Darcy Lang traded in is 22. Fairly young and can add him to the list of young players.

That's almost half of our line-up. What more does this moron want from us?
Surely we can play Marchbank, Williamson, Kennedy, Pickett, LeBois, Macreadie or Byrne.. oh wait Hutchy....
We just not trying enough....

I’m all for playing the kids especially in front of those that were named but at the moment WHO??? With all the injuries we don’t have many if anyone who can come in. Fair dinkum that is another lazy poor reactionary comment by Hutchinson [emoji849]
I think we all are but that was what was so funny, he genuinely couldn't name one kid who should be in over the players mentioned. When he finally comes up with a name he mumbles out 'Silvagni' but of course Silvagni played on the weekend. Yes, the media need to cover topics that will make people watch and continue to view their program but he'd put absolutely no research into this and was made to look like an idiot. It was like watching a year 8 kid come and stand up to present an assignment but its clear that he's just copy and pasted the entire thing from Wikipedia. So when he's asked about it he has no idea because he actually hasn't done the work. I usually like Hutchy and I've gotten extremely frustrated with the media this year and the Carlton bashing but at least do some bloody research before pushing your crap agenda.

King on Cripps, worried about the toll his role is taking.

https://www.sen.com.au/news/2018/06/04/king-worried-where-cripps-will-be-in-five-years-physically/

“This is a kid who’s played 70 games of footy, he’s 23 years of age, and I think he’s played the toughest 70 games that we’ve seen”

“I think he’d be the most tackled player in the competition, he’s prepared to hang onto the ball, take the physical punishment, running around with a mattress on his thigh the other night and I just think Carlton need to do something to support this guy”
I remember seeing in one of the games the other week where Fisher was running blocks for Cripps at a stoppage.

I'm looking forward to having a fit Kennedy back in the fray after the bye. Prior to his ankle (JLT & start of rd 1) he was doing a heap of that kind of work at the stoppage.

Cant we get someone with less ball skills to block for Cripps?

We need Fish for the handball recieve.

Not exactly like the cupboard is bare for players with less execution skills than Fish.

I think we all are but that was what was so funny, he genuinely couldn't name one kid who should be in over the players mentioned. When he finally comes up with a name he mumbles out 'Silvagni' but of course Silvagni played on the weekend. Yes, the media need to cover topics that will make people watch and continue to view their program but he'd put absolutely no research into this and was made to look like an idiot. It was like watching a year 8 kid come and stand up to present an assignment but its clear that he's just copy and pasted the entire thing from Wikipedia. So when he's asked about it he has no idea because he actually hasn't done the work. I usually like Hutchy and I've gotten extremely frustrated with the media this year and the Carlton bashing but at least do some bloody research before pushing your crap agenda.

Unfortunately it's how the footy media work now. They just throw out what's ever at the top of their minds to evoke a reaction. It really is pathetic. I hardly watch any football shows anymore, listen to the radio or get the papers. I watch FC for Juddy and that's it. I have Fox but refuse to watch 360. It's just a waste of time

Not only that:

David Cuningham
Charlie Curnow
Paddy Dow
Zac Fisher
Patrick Kerr
Lochie O'Brien
Sam Petrevski-Seton
Jack Silvagni
Jacob Weitering

That's almost half of our line-up. What more does this moron want from us? If anything we'd be about one player off from the media complaining that we have too many kids in the side and suggesting that we're tanking. Might as well ignore bringing up the heavy injury list because apparently we don't have one.

How many were actually available at the weekend that played in the reserves?

TDK - Young tall KPF/Ruck still finding his feet. Be good if he gets a couple of games later in year but couldn't expect much more
Polson - Had a couple of games but needs some solid form
McKay - Rested?
Macreadie - Coming back from Hammy and still not right
Schumacher - Getting there but not ready yet
Garlett - Played most games but dropped this week

Is that it? Reasons for all. Hutchison should be called out for this, it was a pathetic and naive comment

Fair to say Jack & Weitering benefited from their runs in the 2's as well.