Carlton vs Adelaide

oh yeh thats right was impressive to watch the crows carve up the finals series last year wasnt it mmm take pav and brown and youd still be a shit boring team
bring back blighty
hes always up for a pie f@ckin floater in that what is it called larundel mall of yours the most exciting place on earth
2 wins and counting on the crows
just like the way you deadshits go about youre footy

mate what were you watching last Sept, your team on Mad Monday

the crows v hawks final was a fantastic game, our round 1 against the bullies was also a fantastic game, not to mention the showdown against Port

mate, if you want to get personal, how does your club go about it's footy, FFS your club tanks games to position itself in the draft

mate you are embarrasing yourself

Fryanpan and Jarmanagic are typical crows supporters. Living in Adelaide myself and a Carlton supporter I can tell you now that these typical crows supporter spend every afternoon listening to k.g and cornes talk up how good the crows are week to week. If this is not enough every footy article is on them and every tv report as well.

Therefore the only information they have about our much improved young side is we have"Judd". They don't rate Stevens because when he played for port they hated him. They are not smart enought to realise he has moved.

These are the same pack of waankers that for 5-10 years booed Kernahan and Bradley (two favourite sons) every time they played at Football park because they both refused to leave our great club.

I unlike you am not going to try and rip your side apart, even sader when you need to try and justify it on our board instead of your adelaide board.

Lets leave it to Saturday to see, by all your accounts you should beat us easy. We have only won 2 games of late (good to see u can count to 2, personally I think you dont wont us to win as maybe you can't count to 3?)

Anyway Saturday night you won't be on here I bet if you lose, unlike us who have been on here the past few years regardless of the result.

Go you Blueboys.

Some facts Lethal

1. I never heard Kernahan and Bradley booed in SA. Two all time great South Australians

2 Read the posts. Who is ripping your side apart? I personally think for the first time in 6 years you are headed in the right direction. Kreuzer looks a star, Murphy really starting to develop, Gibbs on the way forward etc etc

3. KG and Cornes are not who I get my football info from or the Advertiser. Both terrible. Not my fault though

By the way the best game of football I've ever seen live (as a contest) was the 99 Prelim Carlton v Essendon

So dont rubbish me with your mediocre stereotypes and cliches. I think this weeks game is 60/40 but....

Nick Stevens, a nice outside receiver better than Mcleod/Goodwin/Thompson or Edwards... surely we are allowed to defend that. And there just might be some Carlton fans getting a little ahead of themselves, dont you think?

Adelaide play a boring style of play. i reckon id fall asleep if you guys played Sydney. Anyways im off to watch Footy classified and then the Winners on Foxtel.

Blues by 4goals..

Blues were exciting last week, evertone else has kicked a cricket score against Melb and you guys had too players pull you out of the fire

If it was not for Judd, you blokes would of suffered an ordinary loss last week, when the Dees hit the front in the 2nd term it was Judd alone who pulled your team back

He is a great player, however he can't do it alone every week

Be warned, even Champions have poor games

Kind of sad you fellas can't have an intelligent discussion about this game. Having to resort to schoolboy bully stuff is a bit meh. Like I always say - play the ball, not the man!

FWIW, I rate Stevens (have him in my DT).:p Not sure I'd have him in my team ahead of Goodie, Edwards or Macca though, but that's what comes with knowing your own players better.

I do think this will be a good game. Certainly not the walk up win most Crows fans would have pencilled in at the beginning of the season. You guys have run into some good form, and it's terrific to see you win 2 in a row but I think it would be a little foolish to think you've got this one in the bag because of it.

Our game against Freo was atrocious. Even the players weren't all that enthused (see the lack lustre rendition of the club song after the game). That is not the style of footy we play when we have a fully fit team. Unfortunately we've been playing on half a leg with an injury list almost as long as the list of available players. Fortunately for us this week, a couple of those should be right to play.

If the Crows are switched on, we'll be hard to stop. I imagine you would say the same about the Blues. Let's hope for a cracker game.

Some facts Lethal

1. I never heard Kernahan and Bradley booed in SA. Two all time great South Australians

2 Read the posts. Who is ripping your side apart? I personally think for the first time in 6 years you are headed in the right direction. Kreuzer looks a star, Murphy really starting to develop, Gibbs on the way forward etc etc

3. KG and Cornes are not who I get my football info from or the Advertiser. Both terrible. Not my fault though

By the way the best game of football I've ever seen live (as a contest) was the 99 Prelim Carlton v Essendon

So dont rubbish me with your mediocre stereotypes and cliches. I think this weeks game is 60/40 but....

Nick Stevens, a nice outside receiver better than Mcleod/Goodwin/Thompson or Edwards... surely we are allowed to defend that. And there just might be some Carlton fans getting a little ahead of themselves, dont you think?

Some of these posts are unbelievable

Yes Judd is elite

Murphy and Gibbs are quality young players, however, currently they both average approx 20 possessions per game, players such as Goodwin, S Black, West, Kerr, Goddes, Bartel, Harvey, McCleod, Hodge, Mitchell, Harvey, Bell have all averaged close to 30 over a long journery, and Stevens, IMO he should not be mentioned in the same breath as these blokes

Blues were exciting last week, evertone else has kicked a cricket score against Melb and you guys had too players pull you out of the fire

If it was not for Judd, you blokes would of suffered an ordinary loss last week, when the Dees hit the front in the 2nd term it was Judd alone who pulled your team back

He is a great player, however he can't do it alone every week

Be warned, even Champions have poor games

This post was as stupid as you are. Does that mean if it wasn't for buddy Franklin Hawthorn would've lost, or if it wasn't for G.ablett Sydney would've won? Maybe if McLeod didn't get 32touches, you guys would've lost against Fremantle.

Adelaide play a boring style of play. i reckon id fall asleep if you guys played Sydney...

So true. A Sydney V Crows Ultraflood Shootout, is without doubt the most painfully boring spectacle of this decade. Even commentators say how they hate being assigned to these shocking games. lol. The Crows basically ultra-flood and rely on sports science techniques, to offset a lack of list talent. This results in the dullest of dull footy rubbish. Their style of play is a blight on our game. :)

the crows v hawks final was a fantastic game, our round 1 against the bullies was also a fantastic game, not to mention the showdown against Port

mate, if you want to get personal, how does your club go about it's footy, FFS your club tanks games to position itself in the draft

embarrasing myself maybe
but mentioning a port v adelaide game c'mon
now who's embarrased
c'mon
go clayton stewartson
no really we tanked
good luck:)

Kind of sad you fellas can't have an intelligent discussion about this game. Having to resort to schoolboy bully stuff is a bit meh. Like I always say - play the ball, not the man!

FWIW, I rate Stevens (have him in my DT).:p Not sure I'd have him in my team ahead of Goodie, Edwards or Macca though, but that's what comes with knowing your own players better.

I do think this will be a good game. Certainly not the walk up win most Crows fans would have pencilled in at the beginning of the season. You guys have run into some good form, and it's terrific to see you win 2 in a row but I think it would be a little foolish to think you've got this one in the bag because of it.

Our game against Freo was atrocious. Even the players weren't all that enthused (see the lack lustre rendition of the club song after the game). That is not the style of footy we play when we have a fully fit team. Unfortunately we've been playing on half a leg with an injury list almost as long as the list of available players. Fortunately for us this week, a couple of those should be right to play.

If the Crows are switched on, we'll be hard to stop. I imagine you would say the same about the Blues. Let's hope for a cracker game.

Remember the Game at AAMI when Fev stole the Game right from under the Crows Noses by slotting that bomerang goal from outside the Boundary line hope its like that I'd Like to see a repeat this time In Melbourne :) so no excuses if we beat ya fair and Square ;)

The Crows basically ultra-flood and rely on sports science techniques, to offset a lack of list talent. :)

Do you have any idea what you are going on about? We rely on sports science techniques? What the hell? I'm pretty sure that stuff is useful for training, recovery etc but saying we rely on sports science techniques is possibly the stupidest thing i've ever heard! Give me one example of a sports science technique we rely on to win a game of football please

u idiot! any old spud can look back through recent history and find at least two entertaining games their club has plated.

The fact that you can pick two games doesn't make your club so much better than ours! If you want to play like that, I can pick out 14 more premierships that our club has won. Does that make our club better??? maybe. But I do realise Adelaide hasn't been around as long as Carlton. Yet in the time you've been in the system, we've reached three grand finals, and won one. On form in each of those years, we should have at least 2, if not 3.

Adelaide is about the same, except they've won 2 flags from 2 outings. Much of a muchness imo.

Oh crap, you might consider that as a personal attack:eek:

Fryanpan and Jarmanagic are typical crows supporters. Living in Adelaide myself and a Carlton supporter I can tell you now that these typical crows supporter spend every afternoon listening to k.g and cornes talk up how good the crows are week to week. If this is not enough every footy article is on them and every tv report as well.

lol! I have never listened to those 2 idiots in my entire life mate. Do you really live in Adelaide? If you did you'd know the majority of footy fans DON'T listen to those two.

I unlike you am not going to try and rip your side apart, even sader when you need to try and justify it on our board instead of your adelaide board.

Where am I ripping your team apart? I've given raps to Judd, Fev and Murph, haven't bagged a single player. :confused:

Anyway Saturday night you won't be on here I bet if you lose, unlike us who have been on here the past few years regardless of the result.

Oh my god.

I would have no problem coming back here if we lost because I haven't been arrogant, nor have I been confident about the game. I've said right from the start it's gonna be 2-3 goal game and if we lose I'll happily come back and say congrats but I'm telling you right now regardless of the result, it's going to be impossible to get to a computer till late sunday night.

i watch youre boring mob
play our wonderful game
what a shit boring to watch play

You do realise that Adelaide has played in arguably the 2 best, entertaining, most fierece games this season?

Bulldogs @ TD & Port @ AAMI - go grab a copy of each because this "boring, shit" footy is pure ignorance really. As a Carlton fan has said in this thread "don't base us on previous years, we're a new team, with a new gameplan and a new list"

You do realise that Adelaide has played in arguably the 2 best, entertaining, most fierece games this season?

Bulldogs @ TD & Port @ AAMI - go grab a copy of each because this "boring, shit" footy is pure ignorance really. As a Carlton fan has said in this thread "don't base us on previous years, we're a new team, with a new gameplan and a new list"
ive had it with you adelaide supporters!!! playing close games is not a measure of our good your team is!!! it just means you don't have enough firepower to get over the line, and you are unable to put your opposition away!!

FFS! Collingwood v Carlton would hav been a fierce encounter had we let them back in, but we kicked away!! good teams take the game when it's there for the taking. They dont just leave the game in limbo

true, the port game was great. and i was at the bullies game. Jury still out as to whether your boring or not tho lol. Showdowns are usually watchable (cos i hate port) and bulldogs games are usually fast paced.

NAb cup did indicate changes however

ive had it with you adelaide supporters!!! playing close games is not a measure of our good your team is!!! it just means you don't have enough firepower to get over the line, and you are unable to put your opposition away!!

Did you read the post I was replying to? He said we were boring, and I said we've played in two great, fierce and attacking contests.

true, the port game was great. and i was at the bullies game. Jury still out as to whether your boring or not tho lol. Showdowns are usually watchable (cos i hate port) and bulldogs games are usually fast paced.

NAb cup did indicate changes however

Finally we have found a Carlton fan who has some knowledge about Adelaide! Thankyou!

Spot on, the NAB cup did indicate changes to not only our list but also our gameplan. I think a lot of Carlton fans are basing this "boring" tripe around heresay and what they've HEARD other people talking about. I'd be very surpirsed if a few of the Carlton fans have seen more than 1 Crows match this year.

Finally we have found a Carlton fan who has some knowledge about Adelaide! Thankyou!

Spot on, the NAB cup did indicate changes to not only our list but also our gameplan. I think a lot of Carlton fans are basing this "boring" tripe around heresay and what they've HEARD other people talking about. I'd be very surpirsed if a few of the Carlton fans have seen more than 1 Crows match this year.

you were still boring as ____ last year though :p

.... I think a lot of Carlton fans are basing this "boring" tripe around heresay and what they've HEARD other people talking about. I'd be very surpirsed if a few of the Carlton fans have seen more than 1 Crows match this year.

No, you'll find many of us have tried hard to watch a full Crows game, but they are seriously painful ultra-flooding spectacles. Sitting through 4 quarters of the Crows Rubbish Ultra-defensive footy, is pure torture, and I have great respect for Crows supporters that actually pay money to watch these ugly games of footy. :)

My concern for the Crows is where their goals are going to come from. IIRC, you only kicked 80 odd points last week vs Fremantle, who are not that good defensively, and you were also playing at home.

I understand that Goodwin has kicked 16 so far this season, and aside from himself, Burton and Tippett, I just can't see where Adelaide can kick a winning score.

Prediction: Carlton by 15 points.

This game should be a cracker. If its wet, that works even more in our favour, if dry, then I feel Carlton might be favoured.

Its only a shame that there has been very little rational discussion about it on this board after the last 2 weeks when the hawthorn and Freo supporters and ours were able to engage in realistic, rational, non aggressive discussion and wish each other the best of luck at the end. Granted there have been a few posters on here who I would debate and discuss the merits of this match, but in the main its been a sledge fest. HBF and a few like him have put their views succintly without insult, sarcasm or aggression but they have been very much in the minority.

My only disappointment has been the Crows fans who have been sucked into such frivolous and unnecessary debate. The debates of the last couiple of weeks are gone and we won't see it very much this week.

More's the pity.

I should make an apology to those Carlton posters that have made their way to the Adelaide board and posted on the Face-Off thread. Having read your comments, all of which have been measured, rational and thoughtful, to you I apologise for the above post.

Carlton vs Adelaide