WeninRome

Sep 16, 2007
Queensland
Aston Villa
Well I have never been as excited as I am for this season. Yes we will have some very low lows this season but I think our highs will be amazing.

Maybe a brownlow, maybe a big upset, maybe some huge improvement in some of our young guns.

Bring it on Tigers, I can't wait. Carn the blues, lets rise together

idea of this thread was to think of the negatives of this week and concentrate of how many positives are coming out of the club.

We will break 40000 members this year, we are nearly debt free, we have the best player in the competition and the future best player (gibbs)

we have great supporters who have been through the shit, its time to rise now blues

Cant wait for tomorrow night to kick the season off.........massive crowd (80,000+) and a new season of promise..........im gonna get goose bumps all down the back when Judd sets up that first goal.....the crowd is gonna go off tap.:thumbsu::p

Go you Blue Baggers...Im happy to double the amount of wins this year...

Moving in the right direction is the most positive thing!

Ill be watching from my lounge chair on the Gold Coast...(live up here)

Cloke taps to Stevens, short handball to Gibbs who sidesteps and gives to Judd who off one step hits Fev 40 out....GET THE BLOODY TISSUES!

cant wait too!!!!!

hasnt come around fast enough this year!!
Too right, it's been a long one, let's make the most of the time we have by getting down week in, week out and giving our full support in numbers!

I agree, I can't wait for tomorrow night.

This preseason I have been as excited about heading in to an AFL season as I can ever remember. There's plenty of reasons for that, too - the good things (Juddy's arrival, new captain, the kids 1 year older, a new game plan), but also because of the negatives (tanking, Fev's misdemeanours). It will be interesting to see how we react to all these things once we're out on the field.

Come tomorrow night when I'm heading to the G I'll hardly be able to contain myself, I reckon.

I agree, I can't wait for tomorrow night.

This preseason I have been as excited about heading in to an AFL season as I can ever remember. There's plenty of reasons for that, too - the good things (Juddy's arrival, new captain, the kids 1 year older, a new game plan), but also because of the negatives (tanking, Fev's misdemeanours). It will be interesting to see how we react to all these things once we're out on the field.

Come tomorrow night when I'm heading to the G I'll hardly be able to contain myself, I reckon.
You speak for the Blues family with those words mate, how in the world am I expected to get through a day of school knowing that there is Carlton awaiting on the other end?!?

Cannot wait!! Aaaaaarggggghhhh.

Supposed to be off the beers for a few weeks, but with victory comes a couple of frothies in the Social Club Bar after the game. Just a couple ;)!

Cannot wait!! Aaaaaarggggghhhh.

Supposed to be off the beers for a few weeks, but with victory comes a couple of frothies in the Social Club Bar after the game. Just a couple ;)!
Thanks Fev oops I mean disconorman

I've been counting sleeps, I can't wait!!!!! I've organised which train I'm jumping on, where I'm meeting people and where we're having a drink ;)

Let's just hope the boys come out to play - bring on 6.10pm!!!!!

Also.....don't forget Whits is coming around in the car pre-match I'll be back at my seat for that one, I hope everyone else is also :thumbsu:

Boys as much as i am excited about the footy and cannot possibly clear it out of my mind, we need to contain ourselves and keep the celebratibation as minimal as possible until we have the game in the bag or at the end of a win.
Lets not get too ahead of ourselves because when we expect 'a big win' and we come out with a loss we should have never had, it just crates extra tension and frustration among the blues supporters.
With that still in mind, I hope we continue where we left off against the doggies in that practice much and hopefully this time in 24 hours, all us blues supporters will be singing that famous song in unison once again.

Carn The Blues