Caro On Fev Take 2

Insert Token EPL Club
Getting so sick of this - Just sign him. The only reason I suspect Carlton would take the deal off the table is that they have some credible information that Brown is interested in moving back to Victoria.

If that article's anything like the random, made-up bullshit she was dribbling on Footy Classified I wouldn't bother reading it. In fact, I won't anyway.

Interesting that Velocity Sports have allegedly suggested to Fev that he commit to Carlton but Caro thinks Fev is the one holding out. All this time I thought the new management were looking to make a name for themselves.

Not trolling here, and has probably been discussed elsewhere, but what do you guys think Fev should be paid?
If its true he's after 750k per year, I think that's too much and good on Carlton if they are holding out.
Carlton appear to be headed in the right direction and Fev not signing for what Carlton think he is worth (which is still a hell of a lot!) cannot be good for the Club.
FWIW I think 650-700 is heaps. Maybe chuck in some bonuses for a ton or a Coleman medal.
At the end of the day I think Fev owes Carlton way more than what Carlton owes him.
Cheers guys.

Not trolling here, and has probably been discussed elsewhere, but what do you guys think Fev should be paid?
If its true he's after 750k per year, I think that's too much and good on Carlton if they are holding out.
Carlton appear to be headed in the right direction and Fev not signing for what Carlton think he is worth (which is still a hell of a lot!) cannot be good for the Club.
FWIW I think 650-700 is heaps. Maybe chuck in some bonuses for a ton or a Coleman medal.
At the end of the day I think Fev owes Carlton way more than what Carlton owes him.
Cheers guys.
Can't argue with any of that.

I would be looking for about $1.9m over 3 years with some sort of disincentive for bad behaviour quite frankly. Not a $5k per transgression disincentive either. I think it is fair to say that Fev has been well compensated when you average out his career performances and not just go on his best form.

Can't argue with any of that.

I would be looking for about $1.9m over 3 years with some sort of disincentive for bad behaviour quite frankly. Not a $5k per transgression disincentive either. I think it is fair to say that Fev has been well compensated when you average out his career performances and not just go on his best form.
yeah i cant see carlton giving him much more than that.

They cant not look at his entire career and his many slip ups while they offer him a contract.

I cant see Fev leaving unless swan and ratten finally crack the shits with him

I get the feeling that Fev will be our next Hamill!!!

He loves the StKilda footy club soooo much, they will be after him no doubt because he already gels with their players (he can hug them all he likes as a Saint), Gherig will be gone and having an attack consisting of Fev, Kosi and Sookboy, will be extremely tantalising for them.

So the thing to consider now is what picks/players do we want in exchange!

Im actually thinking now he might go, over the past 2 months I thought it was all media hype but I reckon Swann, Icke and Ratten have had enough.

I understand that its all negotiation, but we have offered a lucrative 3 year deal and he has knocked it back. This from a guy that just cant get it right off the field, every ****ing year he pulls some stunt that pisses everyone off.

He's not young anymore, he cant use that excuse, I mean Gibbs is more mature than he is and he is 19 FFS. He has no discipline his body language is appalling and after a match he hugs the opposition?? Look at Judd after the Saints loss!!, he was gutted and hes only been there for a few months.

Judd wants to play for Carlton and he wants to win!!, Fev just wants the attention. Id love it if he left and we could get Pavlich, a man who busts his ass off for Freo, a man who wants to win, the mental strength of him and Judd would be massive.

Getting so sick of this - Just sign him. The only reason I suspect Carlton would take the deal off the table is that they have some credible information that Brown is interested in moving back to Victoria.

I wouldn't go after Brown. He would cost too much (trade wise) and will be the next Hamill........he has used his body like a battering ram too often too early, and the end will come quickly for the champ as it did for Sammy.

Would much prefer to hold onto the early pick/s, even if we trade Fev, and build our own forward line. In 3-4 years when the guys we pick up are firing, Hampson, Kreuzer, Gibbs and Murph will have reached some sort of potential (maybe not full, but close), Stevens and Judd will still be firing, as will most of the side.

Interesting if this is true:
The club indicated last night that a deal before Monday was now highly unlikely and that Fevola would have to agree to sign-up for less than he had been previously offered.

If the club has been able to confirm that Fev did in fact start the Swans rumour they may be getting the big stick out on Fev.

Fev loves the Saints so much.......Goddard + 1st round pick for Fev?:p

Im actually thinking now he might go, over the past 2 months I thought it was all media hype but I reckon Swann, Icke and Ratten have had enough.

I understand that its all negotiation, but we have offered a lucrative 3 year deal and he has knocked it back. This from a guy that just cant get it right off the field, every ****ing year he pulls some stunt that pisses everyone off.

He's not young anymore, he cant use that excuse, I mean Gibbs is more mature than he is and he is 19 FFS. He has no discipline his body language is appalling and after a match he hugs the opposition?? Look at Judd after the Saints loss!!, he was gutted and hes only been there for a few months.

Judd wants to play for Carlton and he wants to win!!, Fev just wants the attention. Id love it if he left and we could get Pavlich, a man who busts his ass off for Freo, a man who wants to win, the mental strength of him and Judd would be massive.

Bit rough saying Fev doesn't care if we win, Fev lov to win, dont worry bout that.

That would be a great get. Fev and an early pick or 2 might seal the deal. Fev would fit in there just nicely.

I think that the club definately has the upper hand now, we will offer him alot less now than we originally did and if he doesn't like like it we will trade him.

Bit rough saying Fev doesn't care if we win, Fev lov to win, dont worry bout that.

Im sure to some degree he cares if we win, but this is getting a joke. Carlton have offered a pretty damn good deal, 2 mill over 3 years for a bloke that only plays when he wants to.

He has loads of ability and when he's on fire he is awesome to watch, however its almost as if he decides when "hes on fire".

Seriously 2 weeks ago I didnt want him to leave (i still dont in some ways), I thought it would be ludicrous to get rid of our main source of goals, however our main source of goals does not want to commit to our club who have offered a very nice package, who have lured the best player in the comp and have one of the most promising lineups in the league.

Look at the effort and emotion Pav puts in, now imagine that storming out of Full Forward receiving a lace out pass from Judd, after a brilliant under pressure handpass from Gibbs. Then the celebrations as Pav puts through number 8, Carlton win by 10 goals and the likes of Judd, Gibbs, Murphy and PAv huggin each other after a massive TEAM effort.

It's pretty clear the club has spat the dummy with Brendan.

If it's true they want to put off negotiations until after the season it can only be to maximise their value for him in a trade. Speculation is going to grow, not go.

I reckon they've increased their interest in a few players after the national championships.

Good move really, they can shop him around and maybe still sign him if the offers aren't good enough.

Fev loves the Saints so much.......Goddard + 1st round pick for Fev?:p

That deal was on the table a couple of years ago, and it was only Fevola who changed his mind at the last minute which meant the trade didn't go ahead.

Fev to freo for PAV would be such a funny deal.

Freo would have a three pronged hero forward line and produce nothing.

Imagine how pissed you'd be if you were fev, played 8 years at a rubbish side, when they started to improve, go to the next rubbish side in the making! hahaha

fev and tarrant both at freo...trouble!

haha

was really against fev getting traded, because he is such a star. but with all the prima donna-ing thats been going on, if we can get a decent key forward for him would be happy. we dont need selfish players at the blues.

Cheers guys.

When can he go onto the Veterans list?

This would have a bearing on the size of his contract. Can't see any other club wanting to pay the $700k inside their salary cap. Maybe West Toast could afford it, but not that many clubs.

I think Freo would happily trade Fev for Tarrant, can't see Pav leaving

Fev to freo for PAV would be such a funny deal.

Freo would have a three pronged hero forward line and produce nothing.

Imagine how pissed you'd be if you were fev, played 8 years at a rubbish side, when they started to improve, go to the next rubbish side in the making! hahaha

Ha ha Gold :thumbsu:

As much as this is a test of our patience, none of us know what the actual sticking points are, or if there even are any. It's all just media speculation still, so let's not all go off half-cocked and say trade him/he's a tool/we're sick of it all. It was said the deal would be done this week or next, so it may well still be...