Review Cats get home in another RIVALRY thriller by 7 points.

I think Knevitt's a concern. Don't care if he racked up 20 touches (only 7 disposals today) but he's too slow on the inside. Decision making is really lacking.
Not sure what the answer is. If he isn't winning much footy, his defensive side of the game is not that good either
What I like about him is he plays tall. He’s a great marking option which we’ve seen some of those events happening.

I was just reading a couple of comments on the 7AFL tweet on the incident:
  • some are blaming the umpires
  • one clear troll blamed Miers for poor positioning
  • Freo fans still bitching about Vosd being suspended for 3 matches last week and no length of suspension here will be enough

🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

It's unbelievable.

Was on the screen at the pub and old mate squawks that they're making too much of the Nash hit and should focus a bit more on the Smith incident.

Like, what??!

You can lock Atkins in for 5 coaches votes from Scott, he might find a spot for Blicavs too. The oft derided ‘guarding grass’ was brilliantly executed by Blicavs today. Slowed them down all day with his brilliant positioning.

For me Danger was best, then Atkins. Mannagh a few too many errors mixed in with his great play. A busy day for him.
I reckon Scott would adore Blicavs

Does so many jobs and stop gap roles

I think the cats had the rub of the green in the first half, but it sure swung to freekickhokthorn in the second half. The throws, dropping the ball and ducks into tackles were astounding. The umpires fall for it every time.
I'm arguing this in my chat with hawks fans
Seem to think they were hard done by and we got 7 frees in the last 3 quarters

As usual, the team board of the opposition we defeated is relatively realistic and honest. Weren't good enough, missed some crucial plays, a great Cats team capitalized on our mistakes, etc.

But a few other "neutral" boards (one in particular) going absolutely off their trolley with hate and insanity.
Mike Flanagan Whatever GIF by NETFLIX

I don't know if I will ever not be angry at Nash. I am a pretty peaceful individual and found myself hoping for some fairly violent outcomes in retribution there
Sickening. The kind of thing I expect from the no neck sport of the North.

I'm arguing this in my chat with hawks fans
Seem to think they were hard done by and we got 7 frees in the last 3 quarters
The throw in the last few minutes by Newcombe was ridiculous. How they missed that was laughable

I was at the game so take my opinions with a grain of salt. Thought we played poorly but at times were gifted by Hawthorn who made calamitous errors and had Benny Hill music playing at times as they clangered the ball.

Thought we were getting slaughtered by the Umpires but really can't make that call until I watch a replay.

Neither team looked premiership quality but I will take the win after the long week and look forward to the percentage booster next week.

Atkins must be the most tackled player in the league.

Lays a lot himself, but I reckon you're probably right. He takes a ton of punishment. My daughter started playing footy for a club a couple of seasons ago; I told her that there are plenty of times when simply taking the tackle and bottling the ball up is the best play.
Cameron Ling used to be excellent at this.

I remember talking to a Magpies supporting mate at work a few years ago and we spoke about Mason Cox, and my mate said he was told by someone in the Magpies' inner sanctum that Mason's role at the club when playing up forward was to at least half the contest - and if he doesn't mark it, he brings the ball to ground so the crumbers can go to work.

I see Neale's role as something similar. If he doesn't mark it, at least bring it to ground so Close, Stengle, Miers and Mannagh can get to work at ground level.
Agreed but there were a shitload of Dawks marks in our F50 which Shannon did not impact at all

Tough month ahead good to get a win , Stewart looks very undone out there and Henry while he tried didn’t do a lot

I’ll take the win
Think you meant underdone….He seems to have lost a yard of pace and pretty fumbly. Sketchy conditions today though. Without Henry and Kolo his role has changed a bit too.

Review Cats get home in another RIVALRY thriller by 7 points.