Cats tattoo help!

• Thread starter Thread starter MOONEY 21

He is probably using the old logo because he likes it better! A fair requisite when its going to be sitting on your leg for the rest of your life!

I like the second design heaps.

The font looks awesome; fairly old school style, i see similar fonts used in tattoos all the time and is very classy. No problems with the R's and M's.

Sounds obvious but make sure you get someone good to do it!

If your in melbs may i recommend Chapel Tattoo, best in Melbourne IMO.

thanks! ill check them out. i havent found a suitable artist yet.

its not a font, i drew it up. there isnt any fonts similar enough to a tattoo script like that so i drew it myself. im a designer and have spent about 2 hours on it so far, and its only the first step, i will post more pics up on here as i develop it. i will be spending a lot more time on it. i wanted a more detailed tattoo and dont just want the "GFC" like everyone else has. and didnt want a one color tattoo, i want something with flair.

i chose the old logo coz it represents my childhood and i dont like the new logo nor the one previous to it. im not going to put the other premierships on there coz i didnt witness them. im 26. and no i wont have the vfl logo on there.

people that want to rag on getting a tatt of geelong, go play in traffic, what type of supporter are you to come on here and rag out someone who wants to show his pride?

and why would i care what you think anyway, its for me, and nobody else.

Carn the cats!

Not the biggest fan of that Premiers font to be honest. I found the 'm' and 'r' pretty hard to read at first.

If you need other fonts, this site is pretty handy for previewing commercial fonts with whatever word you want. They're damn expensive though, but the preview may be big enough to take a screen capture and use that perhaps? (if you can't find it by other means ;))

http://new.myfonts.com/tags/script/...00000&bg=ffffff&goodies=fit%2Cot.liga&seed=13

Sorry mate, don't mean to be a dick, dissing your work there. It's a good idea for a tatt I reckon. Good choice for the logo.

thanks for the link. has some nice fonts on there, but i want the old tattoo script flavour, which isnt a font, is always hand sketched by the tattoo artist.

thanks! ill check them out. i havent found a suitable artist yet.

its not a font, i drew it up. there isnt any fonts similar enough to a tattoo script like that so i drew it myself. im a designer and have spent about 2 hours on it so far, and its only the first step, i will post more pics up on here as i develop it. i will be spending a lot more time on it. i wanted a more detailed tattoo and dont just want the "GFC" like everyone else has. and didnt want a one color tattoo, i want something with flair.

i chose the old logo coz it represents my childhood and i dont like the new logo nor the one previous to it. im not going to put the other premierships on there coz i didnt witness them. im 26. and no i wont have the vfl logo on there.

people that want to rag on getting a tatt of geelong, go play in traffic, what type of supporter are you to come on here and rag out someone who wants to show his pride?

and why would i care what you think anyway, its for me, and nobody else.

Carn the cats!

That is all well and good, but if you don't care what I think, why come on an internet forum asking for advice about the design of the tattoo?

And this stuff about "its for me, and nobody else" is just bollocks. If it is just for you, why do you plan on posting pictures of the tattoo as you develop it? It seems to me that you are crying out for people to tell you how awesome you are for getting a tattoo proclaiming your allegiance to the Cats. As with most tatt's it seems a cry for attention. Again, that is all well and good, and I am sure that there are posters on here who think you are all badass for getting the tatt, but don't try and say that you don't care what we/I think, because obviously you do.

That is all well and good, but if you don't care what I think, why come on an internet forum asking for advice about the design of the tattoo?

And this stuff about "its for me, and nobody else" is just bollocks. If it is just for you, why do you plan on posting pictures of the tattoo as you develop it? It seems to me that you are crying out for people to tell you how awesome you are for getting a tattoo proclaiming your allegiance to the Cats. As with most tatt's it seems a cry for attention. Again, that is all well and good, and I am sure that there are posters on here who think you are all badass for getting the tatt, but don't try and say that you don't care what we/I think, because obviously you do.

+1 what he said.

Max Rooke wouldn't sook. Have a long hard look at yourself.

Wasn't the aim of this thread to get a copy of the old Geelong logo in a large enough size for his design?

Hardly asking for approval.

Is this post your cry for attention?

....Did someone with tatts scare you as a kid?

This is mine just after getting done at the end of 2007, still gotta get 2009 added to it.

GEELONG
FOOTBALL CLUB
GFC

tat.jpg

That is just like my one except i haev Cats instead of 2007.

Has anyone seen any designs for a 2011 Geelong Cats Premiership Tattoo? I wonder if the players will get tattoos again this year? And if so, which players will get a tattoo?
;)

Not the biggest fan of that Premiers font to be honest. I found the 'm' and 'r' pretty hard to read at first.

If you need other fonts, this site is pretty handy for previewing commercial fonts with whatever word you want. They're damn expensive though, but the preview may be big enough to take a screen capture and use that perhaps? (if you can't find it by other means ;))

http://new.myfonts.com/tags/script/cheap tattoo needles=dock%3Dfalse%26size%3D153%26w%3D600%26src%3Dcustom%26text%3DPremiers%26fg%3D000000%26bg%3Dffffff%26goodies%3Dfit%252Cot.liga%26seed%3D13

Sorry mate, don't mean to be a dick, dissing your work there. It's a good idea for a tatt I reckon. Good choice for the logo.

This is actually very interesting font